We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique with French flair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Ranked #320 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Small arty style property closely situated by the Louvre, for those game enough you can walk to mist top tourist hot spots. Room was tiny but suited me just fine, bed was super comfy and the vibe and feel of the place made me feel relaxed. I enjoyed chatting with the staff who were always friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived in stages over two days for our stay at the Crayon Rouge. This property just opened around the corner from the Crayon and is run by the same people. We loved the atmosphere and the interesting rooms. The beds were very comfortable. They still had some construction going on while we were there, but it did not interfere with our stay. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the location would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

First off, the location is great. Just up from the Louvre, there are cafés, restaurants ( Il Fico is fantastic), pharmacy and a supermarket all nearby. The decor of the hotel is neat. Our room was a little small, but it was expected given the location. The hotel and room were all very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my (elderly-ish) mum. Great location, we walked everywhere, and super little hotel. Nice to stay somewhere a bit different and individual, not a big chain. Our room was right at the top of the building - the lift goes to the fifth floor then we had to climb one flight to the sixth floor which wasn't too onerous even for mum. When we got there the bed was made up as a double but I had booked a twin, but the staff were quick to correct it for us. The room was small but comfortable, with interesting decor for example lots of holiday snapshots framed on the walls. Bathroom was small but perfectly fine, excellent waterfall shower. The public areas are well thought out, honesty bar is a nice touch with a good coffee maker alongside a selection of soft and alcoholic drinks, just write down what you have and pay for it at the end. We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on that - however if you turn right out of the hotel and walk to the end of the street, there is a cafe on the left hand side that does the best croissants I have ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed for four nights at the Hotel Crayon last June. The location is perfect to explore Paris, to walk to most of the interesting and beautiful places. The star in this quaint hotel is Didier, so helpful and kind, at the front desk, a pleasure to talk to and very important support for the guests. The room was the average size in french hotels, not too big but extremely charming and unique, with a lot of nice touches. I will go back!

Estuve cuatro noches en el Hotel Crayon en Junio. La ubicación es perfecta para explorar Paris, es fácil caminar a los lugares mas interesantes y bellos. La estrella es este cálido hotel es Didier, simpático y amigable en la recepción. Es un placer conversar con él y presta un apoyo fundamental para los huéspedes. El cuarto tiene el tamaño promedio en hoteles franceses, no demasiado grande, pero extremadamente encantador y único, con detalles preciosos. Volveré al hotel Crayon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Good location. Very small room and not a good value. Could only open one suitcase at a time and needed to stand in the room to open shower door. Mold on shower floor, nightstand light out needs a crayon or paint job on the walls for all the scratch on walls. seriously if was half the price would be ok, but paying $376 a night makes it not worth staying here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank agl120854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Crayon for five nights during our European trip last month. What a wonderful experience. The location is incredible! You are five minute walk from the Louvre and the Palais Royale. There is a Metro stop right there by the Louvre and you can easily get to anywhere else in Paris by hopping on a train.

Hotel Crayon is a real boutique experience. There are only 20 or 30 rooms and each one is unique. As befits the name, there are drawings-- crayon and otherwise-- all of the place.

What really made our stay, however, is the staff. They are gracious, cheerful and tremendously helpful. Ask for Didier. He functioned almost as our personal tour guide, giving us advice on all the sites, when to go, how to get there and on and on. A real wealth of information.

I speak a little French, which helped, but most of the staff speak English so communications were not a problem. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#191 of 1,804 in Paris
647 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#162 of 1,804 in Paris
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#293 of 1,804 in Paris
183 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#873 of 1,804 in Paris
638 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crayon by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crayon by Elegancia

Address: 25 rue du Bouloi | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £113 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crayon by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel has more of a guest-house atmosphere with its colourful pop art decor and designer style. The Crayon is a special sort of guest-house: the residence of a Parisian artist who invites you to enjoy a very colourful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Crayon by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Forum Hotel
Louvre Forum Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing