We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel d'Orsay - Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Ranked #58 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We found our room to be tight and small. The closet was the size of a phone booth with only 2 hangers for my husband and I. We had suitcases on the floor as we couldn't unpack because there were no dressers in the room either. After the 2nd day I asked for some luggage racks so we could put our suitcases on them, but there literally was no room to walk around the bed with the luggage being left out.
The hotel was quaint and the staff was friendly. The air conditioning inside our room was pumping out hot air and we couldn't cool down the room unless we opened the windows, but then we heard all the street noise below.
Our bed sagged a bit, but it was clean.
The location was great, within walking distance of the museums and the Eiffel Tower.
The staff was very pleasant, courteous and very helpful.
The elevator was typical for an old European hotel - just enough room for 2 people with 2 pieces of luggage could fit.
My overall impression was this was a small, quaint hotel that lacked the amenities that a larger hotel provides.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Madam,

We have just read your words about your stay in the Hotel d’Orsay and we thank you very much.

You are right; the Hotel d’Orsay has a really convenient location to visit Paris on foot, taking bus or metro.

Your review has been read with true interest.

If we have been aware about your AC issue, be sure that it would have been our front desk greatest pleasure to offer you a solution.

Therefore we would like to kindly inform you that you have booked our first category of room. We will be glad to suggest you one of our Superior room which is twice bigger than the one you have choose.

I invite you to contact us directly when your travels bring you back to Paris. We will be glad to provide you our best advices for your booking.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another Hôtel d'Orsay’s experience and remain at your entire disposal for any information that you may need.

Kindest regards,

Claire Harquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Great location to walk to many of the Paris sights. Breakfast was fine; lots of options and plenty of coffee!! Staff was very helpful and kind.
Just be prepared for small room. But since we were out long days sightseeing, the room size was tolerable.

Room Tip: These rooms are pretty tiny, so if you have a lot of luggage, be prepared to step over it frequently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you chose to join the Hotel d’Orsay for your Paris visit and that you had a great experience with us. We deeply thank you for your review.

The Hotel d’Orsay is thrilled that you noticed the professionalism and level of care shown by our team. We are indeed very centrally located and within walking distance of some wonderful museums.

Also, I kindly inform you that you stayed in our first room category. Yet, we have more spacious rooms. For example, our Superior room comes to 20 sqm and our Deluxe room to 25 sqm.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments and please feel free to contact us directly if we can assist with a booking.

Yours sincerely,

Claire Harquet,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in one of the suites with my wife and twin girls. The room was spacious, quite and clean. The suite also had a small side room where we could put the girls to bed and then have some privacy. The front desk service was great! They were attentive to all our needs; including arranging two baby cots for the girls before we arrived! Hotel breakfast was small but what it lacked in variety it made up for with quality and service! Lastly, the location was fantastic. Close to bakeries, metros, parks, and good restaurants! I would highly recommend this hotel and will be going back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guests,

The Hôtel d’Orsay thanks you for your colorful review and your recommendation to the fellow Trip Advisor readers.

We are delighted that your twins and you have appreciated the comfort of our Suite and of our breakfast Buffet. The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to have succeeded in this way.

Your feedback is highly encouraging to the team of the Hotel d’Orsay and reinforces our passion.

Best regards to Qatar,

Claire Harquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this wonderful hotel. Our room was spacious, the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was big enough to accommodate my tall husband. It was located within walking distance to many attractions and right next to a metro line.

The best part of this hotel was the staff. Jerome was so helpful when we found ourselves trying to get to Marseille by train during a train strike. Jerome gave us detailed instructions on how to get on a train during a strike. If he hadn't been so willing to help us our trip to Marseille would have been so stressful and may not have happened.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris. We plan to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcs5m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for this splendid review on your recent vacation at the Hotel d’Orsay.

We are most grateful that you took the time to comment your experience in the Hotel d’Orsay on Trip Advisor.

Your support is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments, especially Jérôme who is reassured and extremely glad to hear that you have succeeded to reach Marseille safely. Indeed, he always does his best to satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming both of you back to The Hôtel d’Orsay soon.

Until then, we wish you all the best.

Claire Harquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed two nights in this lovely hotel. It was convenient to everything we wanted to do. We were within a couple of blocks from the Louve and the Seine. The hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The only problem was the heat! When we were there the temperatures were in the 90s and the AC was broken. They did give us a fan which helped later in the evening/early morning. The second night they moved to another room that had working AC. The breakfasts, which we had delivered to our room was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would define stay here again.

Room Tip: Not the 6th floor. You have to take the elevator to the 5th and walk up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidelialee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for writing this review. We deeply appreciate it and thank you for staying with us at the Hotel d'Orsay.

We prize your mention of our great staff, customer service and our full breakfast as well.

As you point out, we are in a very central location to many shopping venues and museums.

We are thrilled that you have noticed our reactivity to solve the Ac issue in your previous room.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Claire Harquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently stayed for two nights (June 10-12) with my 83 yr. old mother. The room was great as was the breakfast. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the elevator worked well for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWhiteFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding words to describe your experience at the hotel d'Orsay and thank you for choosing our house to spend your holidays.

It is a great pleasure to notice that you have also appreciate our restaurant recommendations.

We would like to say on behalf of our whole team that we are definitely waiting for your next visit and hopefully it will be soon. Until this, be sure that we remain at your disposal.

We send our best wishes to your mother and your all family.

Warm regards,

Claire Harquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was perfectly situated to access everything. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, spoke perfect English too which helped as my French is limited. We will return to this hotel.
Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Duke,

On behalf of our whole team, The Hotel d'Orsay would like to express sincere appreciation for each of your words.

We are all working here because we are passionate of Hospitality business. Be sure that your french was very much appreciated and that we have truly enjoyed serving you.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next visit in Paris.


Best regards and safe travels.

Claire Harquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#140 of 1,805 in Paris
872 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#203 of 1,805 in Paris
896 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,805 in Paris
532 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France

Address: 93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#110 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#138 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £129 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel d'Orsay, housed in two beautiful XVIIIth century buildings, is close to the Orsay museum. A delightful patio, pleasant to the eyes, a large and smartly furnished lobby, warmly decorated rooms, classical or modern works of art provide a setting of refinement, comfort and serenity. In the heart of Paris and set in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the river Seine, the magnificent garden of the Tuileries (Louvre Garden), the Louvre Museum and Saint-Germain-des-Pres Quarter, the Hotel d'Orsay opens its doors to Art, gardens and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Orsay Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing