We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
865
299
40
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
299
40
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orsay museum great location quiet street club room left bank within walking distance eiffel tower wonderful hotel honor bar our room was spacious i highly recommend this hotel honesty bar seine river major attractions the hotel staff parisian hotel small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I want to plan another trip to Paris just so we can stay in this hotel again. The location was perfect for walking the city. The hotel staff were as good as it gets and the hotel is lovely. Need I say more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Tammie M,

All the members of the hotel d'Orsay's team want to deeply thank you for this huge review you shared with the Trip Advisor community !

We are enchanted to know that our Property was such a match with your expectations !

We are grateful to know that you specialy enjoyed the assistance you found with our staff.

You would definitly come-back to stay one more time in our House and we won't finish this answer without saying to you that it would be an immense honor to welcome you again !

Warmest regards,

Jérôme Cavelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My daughter and I stay at the Hotel d'Orsay on our annual mother-daughter getaway. We have stayed at the hotel four times and each year it feels better and better. The staff is professional, helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to assist. The location is ideal. We can walk to everything that interests us from museums to gardens to shopping. Restaurants and brasseries abound. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: suite and small individual room for my daughter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HeavenlySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear HeavenlySP,

We are delighted to discover your wonderful review about your previous stay in our Property and we deeply thank you for sharing your experience with us !

We are proud to understand that we uprgarded our level of service dedicated to our guests.

All the staff is touched by your words rewarding our way to welcome and assit every host.

All your stays were upgraded by the peace of mind given by our central location and we are enchanted to know that you specialy appreciated our position in the center of Paris.

Be assured that we would be glad to welcome you next year like we usualy do !

Warmest regards,

Jérôme Cavelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

If you book the basic rooms be aware that you better be travelling with carry-on luggage only. However a small upgrade will get you a very pleasant place to stay. We like to walk and from this location you can get to the Louve, the Musee d'Orsay, the Eiffel tower and if you are really fit you can get all the way to Sacre Coeur. There are good restaurants nearby and you are close enough to shopping that you can carry you bags back to the room.

Room Tip: see above concerning room size
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear ron d,

We are so thrilled to discover your wonderful review about your previous stay with us !

We deeply thank you for taking from your valued time to share your experience in our Property.

As mentioned by you we propose 6 different room-types allowing to accomodate every guest. Our Club rooms (a little bit more than 10 m2) sometimes appears teeny but always well-equiped and we understand that you could wish a more spacious allocation for your vacation. That's the reason why you can bebefit from a large choice of categories between 10 and 40 m2 large.

We are enchanted to understand that our central location upgraded your stay in Paris.

Be assured that we would be glad to welcome you again at the hotel d'Orsay.

Warmest regards,

Jérôme Cavelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

the hotel is very nice like your own flat. the staff is amazing. it was the second time that I was there. the bed is very nice, very clean. it is in a very nice street. I felt very comfortable in that hotel.

Room Tip: twin double
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Priscilla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Priscilla E,

We are so thrilled to discover your wonderful review about your second stay in our Property !

All the members of the hotel d'Orsay's team want to deeply thank you to recognize the high level of service you found with us.

We are enchanted to understand that you appreciated your room and its amenities.

All the staff is heartwarmed to read that you felt welcomed and assisted for your second stay.

We are delighted to know that you felt like at home in our House.

Be assured that we would be glad to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,

Jérôme Cavelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Pros:

#1. Location in the seventh, 2 blocks from the Seine and 1.5 blocks from the Musee d'Orsay (our favorite)! Across the bridge for the short walk to the Louvre. In other words, as good was it gets!

#2. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

#3. Rooms are good sized by Paris standards, well appointed (safe, hair dryer, robes, nice amenities, etc) and the lobby is pleasant and welcoming.

#4. Terrific and varied breakfast items.

Cons: We can't wait to return!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank BigJNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear BigJNK,

What a pleasure to discover your wonderful review about your previous stay with us !

All the members of the hotel d'Orsay's team want to deeply thank you for your huge feed-back about our House and its amenities.

The staff is heartwarmed to understand that you appreciated our way to welcome and assist every guest. It is for us a recompense !

Our central location and our breakfast upgraded your stay. Those assets allowed you to benefit from our beautiful city and we are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed these advantages.

Be assured that we would be enchanted to host you again in our Property.

Warmest regards,

Jérôme Cavelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews