We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Queen's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Hotel
Ranked #1,013 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The nicest hotel I know in Paris. Friendly, helpful staff, quiet location, convenient, large modern rooms, excellent breakfast, wifi, very reasonable rates, simply the best all around. I will plan to stay at Queen's Hotel for my future visits to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    30
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
38
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Queen's Hotel is a classic little hotel in the lovely suburb of Porte d'Auteuil. Plenty of metro stations in area, 35 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. Clean, well kept. No restaurant but they do a breakfast in a very nice little dining room - and there are plenty of restaurants, bars, shops nearby in an upmarket area.

Room Tip: Depends on whether you want to overlook the street. Rooms are not huge but pleasant and air con is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a package with tennis tickets at Roland Garros, which is a short walk from the hotel. The Queens is a great hotel, very quiet and very comfortable beds. While the rooms are not large, they are a typical size for Paris. I was on the 5th floor, and had a small balcony which was nice. The staff were all very helpful. The only negative was the continental breakfast which was fairly basic including bread, croissant and pastry with jams.
I would definitely use the Queens again when in Paris

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mjj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I choose Queens Hotel based on the offer from Booking.com and the positive reviews on their site and on Trip Advisor and I am so glad that I did. I was not familiar with the 16th but since the hotel was near a metro I wasn't to worried. The Auteuil neighborhood is quintessential Paris with cafés, charming shops, and lovely streets. It is very much a residential area and not a tourist area so I could easily pretend I was living in Paris, not just touring. The hotel itself is very small (22 rooms), and is located on a quiet street. I had booked a single room and was anticipating the smallest of small, and while the room was small, I've stayed in much smaller in New York. The bathroom was a nice size and well laid out. The staff was very friendly and helpful which added to the overall comfort experience. My room was on the 4th floor and was very quiet with no street noise. I was delighted I had chosen this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am not a social media buff, but I think it is time I share this hotel with the rest of the travelers who would be looking for a "great" place to stay while visiting or re-visiting Paris. We just stayed there two weeks ago, my husband and I, at Queen's for 7 nights. It was my husband's first time to Paris and we had a great visit! I have been visiting Paris since 1984, yet it was only by chance in 1998 that I discovered this hotel, 16 years ago! Thus I decided to return to Queen's because the area where it is located is the most quintessential Parisian neighborhoods one could find and one would surely love to transplant to permanently. Located on one of the quaint streets of Auteuil, accessible by taxi, buses, and Metro lines 9 & 10, and within seconds of walking distance to friendly local shops, bistros, bars, and 25 minutes walk to beautiful Musee Marmotten Monet and a bit to the statue of Benjamin Franklin, located on rue Benjamin Franklin.

The manager, Agathe and her staff are great, and all speaks fluent English, simply hardworking, friendly, and helpful (24/7) bunch of folks. They are more than happy to bring whatever you need to your room. The hotel is nicely renovated with a stylish dining area next to the lobby. The "superior" rooms are "A" quality, beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are clean and modern.

The father was at helm last time I was there, and now, the daughter is the manager. Thank you for making our vacation memorable. We will return for we adore this hotel!

Yvonne from Los Angeles, USA!

Room Tip: The staff gives immediate attention to your needs. There are no swimming pool or fitness center tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have spent 6 great days in Queen's Hotel. I have to say that the building is beautiful, located in a very good neighborhood of Paris. Excellent connectivity (metro, buses, train). The services are very good, very clean, TV, Internet and a very kind staff (Some of them speak Spanish. That's good!!).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mendez45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
235 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very comfortable bed, crisp clean linen, nice bathroom. Pleasant staff, good breakfast. Located in a nice area, near to Metro station. Brilliantly located if you are going to one of the many sports venues nearby - Roalnd Garros, Parc des Princes, Longchamps etc

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Hotel Poussin
#1,579 of 1,802 in Paris
116 reviews
Residence Hotel Villa Escudier
#8 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
97 reviews
Passy
Hotel Boileau
Hotel Boileau
#1,203 of 1,802 in Paris
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#800 of 1,802 in Paris
297 reviews
Passy
Hotel Ribera
Hotel Ribera
#1,640 of 1,802 in Paris
41 reviews
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#338 of 1,802 in Paris
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Hotel

Property: Queen's Hotel
Address: 4 rue Bastien Lepage, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,013 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a peaceful street of the Auteuil quarter... Each room has its own individual character and is given the name of a contemporary painter whose original work is exhibited inside. The aim of our staff is to make your stay as nice as possible and to keep a family atmosphere. The reception is opened 24/7. The Queen's Hotel is located in the safest district of Paris, the 16th, the area is residential and calm. There is many good restaurants and quality food shops. Well served by the metro & the bus, your way is direct to several point of interest : Eiffel Tower, Galaries Lafayette, Champs Elysées street, Train station Gare St Lazare & Gare d'Austerlitz. You are located at less than 15 minutes walking from : Roland Garros stadium, Parc des Princes soccer stadium, Auteuil Hoppodrome, Seine embankment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing