We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Ranked #993 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

we stayed in HOTEL REGYN’S for 3 nights.
the room was small (maybe to small) and nice.
The wiew from the window was great.
the man at the reception was very helpfull and always with a smile.
There's a metro station in front of the hotel .
The hotel is very close to the "The Basilique Sacré-Coeur "


.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oferu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    158
    56
    21
    15
See reviews for
19
160
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

It is only 30 m to Abbesses metro station. You can go Moulin Rouge just 10 min by walk. Also its 5 min walk to Pigalle metro station. To sum up, it is central place. However, after 9 pm it could be unsafe. Workers was good, breakfast was okay. It was really clean room and they have free wi-fi. I can recommend you if you have a trip 4-5 day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dogancan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Take a mid-afternoon break in cozy rooms while listening to accordion music waft up from the market square below. This hotel, located steps away from the Metro, features friendly, multi-lingual staff. We opted to include breakfast but wish we would have skipped the clinical breakfast environment and gone for the multitude of real Parisian cafe options which were just steps away from the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yuki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very small hotel, perfect for our use. Smallest room ever, but who cares - who goes to Paris to stay in the room!. Bed (bit on the hard side) bathroom and space enough for our luggage (luckily not 2 large suitcases..) Loved the location, had all breakfasts outside, but the View! from room 554 we actually layed in bed and watched over Paris and the Eifeltower!! Didn't know that they added some extra sparkling lights to the tower at midnight :) Staff friendly and nice. We arrived early and expected to drop the suitcases and come back later for check-in, but our room was done so we got it immediately already at 11:00 hrs - nice. Yup could easily come back here again.

Room Tip: If view is an issue 554 is perfect, if space is I think not.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vips98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect, and not in the middle of tourist trails. The metro station Abesses is right outside your door, and there's alot of good places to eat and some shopping opportunities too :) Walking to Sacre Coeur ( and Montmartre) takes you about three minutes.

The room we got was small, and had two windows faceing the Place des Abesses. We could see the Eiffel tower from out window! :D
But at night it can be a bit noisy if you sleep with the windows open. We used earplugs and slept well in a good bed in a okay clean room.

The staff was nice, but not all could speak good english.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saaenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location was outstanding, in a busy little square right next to a metro station that didn't feel touristy, yet wasn't intimidating for those who might not speak French. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated, it was just a shame that my room was in need of some DIY tlc. There were a few holes in the walls but not overly noticeable, nothing to get too worked up about. Be aware, if you are overlooking the square, the church bell does go off every hour if you are planning a lie in. Having been my 3rd time in Paris, I would definitely stay here again. The feel for the area and location can not be beaten.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robynisabellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Having read Monsieur Cadins reply to a Russian couple who stayed a couple of weeks ago in the "Privelige" room 558 I am absolutely delighted that all the observations I was going to make are covered, with two exceptions !/ the inner door to the room is a nuisance - could it not be hooked open or wedged during normal usage and when needed the occupant could easily close it, 2/ we found it impossible to unpack as there were no suitable chest of draws - in the lobby there is a recess which could very easily be shelved and therefore solve the problem. Renovation has already started on the ground floor in that when we stayed a floor screed was being laid which prevented the use of the breakfast room and half the lobby - no mention was made of this until we went for breakfast - a notice should have been on the reception desk and the receptionist should have mentioned it the previous evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambert058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#507 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#644 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Du Moulin
Hotel Du Moulin
#1,321 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Andre Gill
Hotel Andre Gill
#1,176 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#451 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regyn's Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regyn's Montmartre

Property: Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Address: 18 Place des Abbesses | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#140 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regyn's Montmartre 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regyn's Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regyns Montmartre Hotel
Regyns Montmartre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing