We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top place, top value for money and wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiquetonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiquetonne
Ranked #555 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top place, top value for money and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have stayed at this very pleasant hotel over the last ten years and most recently in October 2013. It is our best kept secret now shared.
They have renovated and upgraded over the time we have been going there and it is always very clean and comfortable.
We find it ideal for shopping, sightseeing,metro, restaurants, cafes, pubs and the Montorgeuil market. We stay out until late and always have a great sleep as there are no cars allowed in Rue Tiquetonne.
You can easily walk to the Metro Etienne Marcel, the Seine , Les Halles, Musee du Louvre up to Les Grands Magazines, to Musee Carnavelet, Montmatre,Jardin Des Tuileries, Bastille, Le Marais. We are in our mid- seventies and so enjoy just being in this area. It is very safe and you get a sense of what makes Paris so magical. You will be lucky to get a booking. If you do regards to Madame Servan and Marie

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on the street side so we can look out and soak up the atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maximmillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    246
    75
    19
    16
See reviews for
64
256
67
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Reasonable hotel. Can't fault the location or the price, but the wifi can be iffy at times. That said, worth every penny.

Never tried the breakfast or other available facilities. But the higher the floor (6 is max), the modern the rooms are.

Helpful?
4 Thank Rohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MOBILE
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed at this property on Jan. 28, 2013. I had a cozy, warm, single bedroom on the 2nd floor with a shared bath. Short walking distance to the Metro/RER at Des Halles, Pompidou Center, and many cafes! Great value, especially since I was a walk up customer. They charge 5Euro for a shower and about 5 Euro for breakfast served in room. I would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Tiquetonne in 2012 and had a great time. It was located close enough to the center of Paris that we could walk there each morning. We felt safe walking home each night to the hotel. The area was perfect for grabbing a breakfast at any of the cafes in the area.
The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived ealier to check-in than planned. The woman at the front desk asked the staff to clean up our room right away so we could take a nap after a long flight from the U.S. We had a late night departing flight, the front desk offered to let us keep our bags there after checking out so we could have 1 last day to explore the city.
I would stay here again. It's not the fanciest hotel but a great place to sleep. And in Paris that's all your going to use the room for anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetrotter733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I went to stay here for a week on my own and had a small bedroom with shared bathroom. The bedroom was really cute - it had a little window looking out onto the street and a little sink in the corner. The bed was so comfortable to sleep in! Walls were a little bit thin so you can hear what's going on in the next room but otherwise it was perfect. The shared bathroom was clean enough, and there weren't many people staying there so there wasn't any problem. The only time I had a problem was when the bathroom floor was wet everywhere. That was only one time, though, and the rest of my stay it was fine. The light sensor wasn't very sensitive so I basically had to hit the bulb for the light to come on. I brought a torch with me to take into the bathroom and this was a great decision. The bathroom light kept going off because of the insensitive sensor so my torch helped. The location of this hotel was really good. Extremely close to a metro station, in a very safe area. The cafes and bars around there are quite high-end so people were nice and not dodgy!

Room Tip: If you pick a room with shared bathroom, go to the bathroom on the first floor or the very top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Girl24Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

I'm giving this 5 stars because of its incredible value. It's on the right bank, 2nd arr., located within 500 feet of the metro, walking distance to Marais, Ile de lat cite, latin quarter. Longer walk to major museums, Eiffel Tower but it's an easy metro ride. Couldn't ask for a better location at this price.

We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a double bed, private bath at 65 euros/night. It was room 606 and very cute, very french, with red carpeting and impressionist wallpaper.

Keep in mind that this is a budget hotel. The entry way smells of cats. The lift is small and, when it was being repaired one day, the climb up the stairs was steep. A few of the staff speak English but not all, so when you call for reservations do not be dismayed if the person doesn't speak English. Just call back another time. The website is a little tougher to use, but I did get a response and confirmation back. No troubles whatsoever upon check-in and, like I said, I think we got one of the best rooms.

If you leave the hotel and go to the right down the street, you'll see a number of restaurants. At the end of the block is a wonderful (mostly) pedestrian street full of restaurants.

The rooms on the front (like 606) can be noisy at night because the partiers can be out in the street making noise until the wee morning hours. But at this price, are you going to complain?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Experience_Bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

For what it is, hard to beat.

Excellent locate on relatively quiet street in wonderful neighbourhood. Prices very reasonable, rooms small but what you'd expect.

All in all, a wonderful value. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Travel7YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#673 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#360 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#915 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#931 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Appi Hotel
Appi Hotel
#1,609 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiquetonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiquetonne

Property: Tiquetonne
Address: 6 rue Tiquetonne, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#452 Family Hotel in Paris
#531 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Tiquetonne 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply decorated hotel where the welcome is warm.The hotel Tiquetonne is located in a pedestrian street where you will find shops and great restaurants.In addition, you can enjoy the proximity of the “Centre Georges Pompidou”, “Musée du Louvre”, “Notre-Dame de Paris”, the “quartier Latin”, The Basilica “Sacré Coeur”, the Châtelet-les-Halles commercial center, and many other points of interests.You can almost visit all paris by foot : Our central location is ideal and conducive for tourism.The rooms are equipped with double glazing for a quiet and peaceful night.Nearby public parkings will help you to find a place for your car.A generous breakfast is also possible to start the day off right.Open 7 days 7 and all year round : Our priority is your satisfaction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Tiquetonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiquetonne Hotel Paris
Tiquetonne Paris
Hotel Tiquetonne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing