We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If searching markets is your game then this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gagzy
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“If searching markets is your game then this apartments location is for you.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

First let me mention in glowing terms the owner of this apartment, Elodie. She was a real help, spoke english like a native, and was full of tips and ideas for our week stay in Paris. Thank you again Elodie, it was a pleasure meeting you.
The apartment is situated in the St Ouen district to the North of the city centre. The Metro station is Garibaldi, just a really short walk to the corner of the street. It is the busiest Metro line, so expect packed carriages at peak times. Close by is Europes' largest market, and when I say largest, I mean enormous. We could have spent days going through all the stalls and shops that make up this district area. There is everything from the most expensive chandelier to people selling second hand shoes on the periphery of the place, amazing diversity but always interesting. Close by there are supermarkets (Lidl and Monoprix), bars, cafes, pizza parlours (Speed Rabbit was our favourite), and restaurants to cater for all of your needs. We would recommend the patisserie around the corner, amazing bread and pastries, truly scrumptious.
The apartment itself is on the first floor of a secure block (the front door was the most secure door I have ever come across). It overlooks a green and pleasant courtyard (no access unfortunately). Although it is small, it has everything that we needed for a self catering week in a capital city. It is decorated in a "Parisian" style, lots of old photographs, mirrors and nicnaks on the walls, which gave you a sense of staying with locals. It was clean and tidy throughout, with a shower (no bath). The entrance and hallways were always clean and free of any rubbish, there are bins in the back of the building and recycling bins at strategic places on the street.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Aux Volets Verts (With Green Shutters). It left us feeling like we had had an authentic Parisian stay with the locals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: The shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5DesertNo...
Simcoe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a short stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed for several days. Elodie was very friendly and did all she could to make us comfortable. Apartment was quite small for five people, (as she warned us), but it was comfortable and we made it work. It was impeccably clean, nicely decorated, had TV, DVD, coffeemaker, microwave, etc. Bed was extremely comfy, and the kids made no complaints about the pull-out bed.

Local bakery was fantastic, Al Baraka makes good rotisserie chicken, and the pizza place up the street near Al Baraka was good. There is a McDonalds 200 meters away (for good or for bad), and the metro is just a few more paces past McD's.

We would stay there again! If you don't mind riding the metro for a bit to get into Paris, this is a great option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate742
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slice of real Paris life!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband, our 5 year old and I stayed at Elodie's apartment in St Ouen. We had a lovely time. The apartment was compact, functional, very quiet, filled with natural light and very stylish. Good beds and lots of hot water! We loved the area - it was a slice of real Paris life, but with great transport links into all the tourist sights. Elodie was a lovely host, who made sure that we were well settled and gave us great tips for seeing the local fleamarket and local restaurants. We would happily recommend this apartment to other travellers.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole P
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just What We Wanted”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was cozy and came equipped with all we needed. The bed allowed for a comfortable sleep. The flat is on the first floor so there can be some noise from upstairs. The metro station is on line 13 (the busiest in the entire Paris Metro system) but did link us to everywhere we wanted to go.

Elodie was very accomodating and speaks English. Clean and small apartment. I couldn't imagine more than two people in this unit though the sofa does fold out to sleep two addiitonal people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no more than 30 minutes by metro to any of the attractions.
Liked least: Very crowded streets and extremely crowded Metro
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail798
Denbigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely 3 day stay in this apartment. It was clean, tidy and well equipped. Elodie spoke very good English and was great with emailing directions etc for stress free travelling. Location was great short metro ride straight to champs élysées, but with it not being in the centre of Paris it was better as the local bars and restaurants were reasonably priced compared to the centre. Good wifi and a lovely comfy bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpatPro9...
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Good Place to Tour Paris”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling with a large (3 kids) family in Europe is always a challenge. The owners gave us an air mattress for the 3rd kid and we were all able to stay... Making for a relatively inexpensive visit to Paris. It was cozy, as the explanation indicates. We were hardly in the room so more expansive (and expensive) accommodation was necessary... Just a clean/hygienic place to lay our heads and bathe. The apartment was clean. The wife was happy.

There is a small clothes washer in the apartment for travelers needing to wash clothes.

We will remember this place in case we visit Paris again. Everything else said we affirm.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing