We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something wrong with service”
Review of L'Italia In Bocca

L'Italia In Bocca
Ranked #13,826 of 16,971 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Bercy / Nation
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something wrong with service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Something is terribly wrong with the level of service at this restaurant. We were left alone for long times during a terrible experience at this restaurant. Even if we explicitly indicated that we need assistance, we were ignored flatly. When the food started arriving in drips and drabs, we found that two of the dishes were ice-cold and had to be re-heated. It was as bad as I ever experienced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HArensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    28
    34
    48
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible restaurant”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We waited Ages before being served, then the waiter left the Restaurant to go and do something else. He came back after about 20 minutes, but didn't serve us...somebody else did when we asked them to. The starter was edible but not good. The main courses (duck and veal) were the worst mains I have ever had in a Restaurant. I think both the duck and the veal were frozen. We sent both back, as the Food was only tepid. When it came back, it was still tepid, so went back a second time. When it finally came back, it had been in the microwave so Long, it was indedible. We tried eating the "frites", but by then they were soggy. We drank the wine (they couldn't spoil that), complained and left. Staff not particularly friendly, Restaurant not particularly clean. Don't go! It's a waste of Money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joyana24 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I went there after a disappointing italian food some days before just next door. Definitely the pizza here were much better and the place is very busy. There is a good value for money and the guys working there are kind enough. There is a wide variety of pizza and other plats. Nice restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Enigmaticvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creteil, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good value and friendly welcome in otherwise overrated Cour St Emilion”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lunchtime on Dec.29th, very busy during holidays but service was extremely friendly. Excellent formule du jour at 15€, fresh salads and pasta, and homemade cake, unbeatable value in this area. Large luminous heated terrace. Will definitely go again if shopping nearby.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APerrin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good main dish”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The entrees and desserts were at best of average quality, but the main dishes were good. We had pizza, salmon and chicken breast, and all of it was very good. Service was fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Italia In Bocca also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Italia In Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing