We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent”
Review of Hotel Flor Rivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Flor Rivoli
Ranked #1,168 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed in this hotel and I will always recommend it to whoever will be planning to go to Paris on a budget. The hotel though not so big has excellent location, customer service, strong free wi-fi connections, clean, etc. There was no airconditioning but in June, the nights and mornings are cool and did not experience any inconvenience. The noise from the street is tolerable, one just have to shut the windows. It is just steps away from a big metro station - Chatelet - that have access to all the landmarks and airports or you can catch the buses along the main street rue de Rivoli. Their staff are all very friendly and will not hesitate to help when asked. I can go on and on and will not say anything negative about this hotel. With that price and in Paris where almost everything is expensive, its excellent location and very good customer service, this is the only place to stay.

Room Tip: I always request for a non-smoking room with the an enclosed shower in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Flor Rivoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you enjoy staying in small hotels, with no waiting to checkin this is for you. Seriously, no waiting, no paperwork at all. "May I have your name?, Welcome! here is your key, Only one person at a time in the elevator". The three people whom we met at the front desk, were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
The tiny room was very clean, nice size bathtub, and hairdryer in the bathroom. It didn't have air-conditioning which could possibly get very warm in the afternoon. It was cool enough at night, with the window open. However there is a good bit of noise coming in the window. This would only be a problem in the summer.
It's on a great shopping street. Only a one block walk to The Seine. At 100 euro per night, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jullm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Theelephantman1996
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved this location because it is literally steps away from the metro and within easy walking distance of the Louvre, Notre Dame, and many other prime destinations. The room was small, but clean and the 24 hour reception service was nice. We enjoyed our stay, because for us, visiting Paris is about being in the city and not being in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savanah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room was smaller than expected/in the photo on the hotel website
But was clean and tidy, staff are nice and helpful with good attitude
The location is really good, just a few steps away from the Chatelet station,
and walking distance from the Louvre Museum, Notre Dame etc
Price is comparatively reasonable with this convenient location

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norlydaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enyojed our stay in this hote, location was perfect,
accomodation was clean and quite, staff was helpful, we enyojed our sweet breakfast every morning:
baguette with butter and marmelade:-)
I would reccomend it

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

i have stayed here several times and will always return excellent location ,metro on doorstep and very close to restaurants bars etc, i had a single room with bathroom, genorous size for paris, spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpfull, plus excellent value, would reccomend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highlander266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#468 of 1,803 in Paris
683 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Elixir
Hotel Elixir
#647 of 1,803 in Paris
504 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
#710 of 1,803 in Paris
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel Andrea
Hotel Andrea
#1,102 of 1,803 in Paris
258 reviews
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,042 of 1,803 in Paris
360 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#158 of 1,803 in Paris
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Rivoli

Address: 13 rue des 2 Boules | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,168 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Flor Rivoli 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Flor Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flor Rivoli Hotel
Flor Rivoli Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing