We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price”
Review of Hotel Fondary

Hotel Fondary
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fondary
Ranked #1,472 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Wingate
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great price”
Reviewed 20 June 2009

This is a budget hotel so don't expect luxury. What you can expect is a reasonable sized room, clean facilities, the worlds smallest lift (not a fact), air conditioning and a furry cat.

The hotel location is great. It's about 2 minutes walk from a tube station and 15 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. Perfect for some sight seeing in Paris.

I was perfectly happy with this hotel. However I recommend you avoid the breakfast. At 8 Euros per person it's a bit expensive for what you get. I suggest you visit the bakery at the end of the street or a local supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    29
    17
    11
    9
See reviews for
9
26
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We needed to book a hotel at a short notice. Found a decently priced one in Paris. Not very expensive, close to train connection. Easily connect to most of the important attraction. Breakfast was not good. Few eat out closeby.

  • Liked — Close proximity to tourist attractions
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rghosh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2008

This is a small neighborhood property with clean rooms, new bathrooms and a very French atmosphere. A bit far from most attractions but in a real neighborhood, with non-touristy restaurants, shops etc.
Highly recommended for budget travelers who are not new to France.

  • Liked — value, cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 June 2005

We chose this hotel over similarly-priced hotels recommended by a reliable guidebook due to how cozy the rooms looked in the pictures. Our mistake. In the future we'll stick with the guidebook.

The Good: close to the metro, low price, clean sheets, lots of hot water. The Bad: shabby room with "garage sale" furniture and dirty carpet (The magic they worked with the dim, warm lighting in their pictures hides much). The Ugly: dingy, slightly greasy-feeling towels (This, on top of the 'bad' mentioned above, was enough to make us try to find another hotel. When we were unable to on such short notice, we went out and bought towels to use during our stay at what my husband began calling 'Le Dump'.

My husband would rate it terrible, but I'm going with "okay, but with problems" due to the 'good' above and the fact you can work around the 'ugly'. I would not stay there again, but it'll work if you need something cheap (although I'm sure there are better hotels at a similar price) and plan to spend minimal time in the room (be sure to bring your own towels).

Lesson: Don't trust the pictures presented by hotels.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Vancouver, B.C. Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2004

This reasonably priced, small hotel is conveniently located near a metro station in a quiet location near the eiffel tower. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfasts delightful. The owner, Peter, was very helpful in planning our daily activities. I will stay here next time.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 510Richard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 August 2004

I stayed in this hotel last weekend. Though the room is not spacious, it's clean and tidy which is fair enough. I enjoyed the stay as the hotel is convenient to a few METRO stations. There are various restaurants around including McDonalds. The owner is friendly and helpful. I did not pay a single penny until I checked out my room.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2004

It's conveniently located but the charm is off the rose. This hotel will do if you are a bit stuck for a place to stay but it wouldn't be my first (or second) choice.

Helpful?
Thank LauraJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#780 of 1,802 in Paris
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,062 of 1,802 in Paris
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lilas Blanc
Hotel Lilas Blanc
#1,239 of 1,802 in Paris
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Printania Grenelle Eiffel
Hotel Printania Grenelle Eiffel
#1,377 of 1,802 in Paris
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#877 of 1,802 in Paris
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fondary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fondary

Property: Hotel Fondary
Address: 30 rue Fondary | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,472 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fondary 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fondary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fondary Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing