We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ablsolute treasure”
Review of Hotel La Perle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Perle
Ranked #207 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An ablsolute treasure”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We found this hotel via TripAdvisor and I can say that it's lived up to all the recommendations. In a charming location, and with easy access to the metro, good eating, and more, the hotel provided myself and my husband with a perfect base for our first trip to Paris. Our included breakfast was simple but with enough variety to give us a good start to the day. The facilities were impeccable and particularly comfortable. Loved the comfy bed, the privacy and quiet, the couch, the modern bathroom and comfort touches, the ability to open a window and catch the morning sun! We are returning to Paris, and will definitely be booking into La Perle again - a Parisian home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seventy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    274
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
144
407
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night stay having secured cheap Eurostar rate. It was quite a random choice having never stayed in the area before but the reviews swayed me. It was absolutely perfect. Very clean well presented room and friendly staff. So many bistro and restaurant choices we will definitely return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EssexLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had 3 nights in this hotel in an exec room which was a good size, clean and well furnished. It overlooked the courtyard at the back of the hotel so was also very quiet. Our friends had the same room but at the front and were disturbed well into the night due to the All Saints day celebrations.
The location is pretty well perfect, loads of restaurants, shops and bars in the very near neighourhood. There is a cafe at the end of the road near St Sulpice which does breakfast - with eggs ( important as I am a coeliac) and a really authentic French wine bar immediately opposite the Hotel called Comptoir des Cannettes. Full of eccentric French and young cool people, a real ecclectic mix and a great place to start and end the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CissyandAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first trip to Europe and our first time in Paris. My husband scoured TripAdvisor looking for hotel suggestions. We chose Hotel La Perle based on the location, price, room size and TripAdvisor reviews. We booked the hotel ourselves using the website and communicated several times with the hotel by email, before leaving for our trip. They were even helpful with helping us get from the airport to the hotel by train and metro.
We splurged on an executive room so we’d have more room and it was so worth it. The room was very clean and quite spacious. We had an interior room, so there wasn’t much view, but we didn’t spend a lot of time looking out the windows anyway – and it ensured that it was quiet, too. The small couch in the room was very nice and the bathroom was huge. The bed was the size of an American king bed, which was very nice. The only complaint I had about the bed was that the pillows were too squishy, I would have preferred a firmer pillow. But I managed. We didn’t understand why there wasn’t a shower curtain in the bathroom, as it got the floor wet every time, but it seems to be a European thing. Or a French thing?
Saint Germain des pres was a great neighborhood on the Left Bank. We can’t say enough about how excellently situated this hotel is. We walked almost everywhere. The hotel is a block from Saint Sulpice and several bars, restaurants and cafes, easy walking distance to the Seine, Ile de la Cite, Luxembourg Gardens and many other attractions and sights. There were also several nearby metro stations for places that were too far to walk or when we were just too tired. We had easy access to Monoprix, banks and the post office, too. There seemed to be an active night life for those who’d want it, but not so active that we could hear it from our room.
The front desk employees were helpful and friendly. They spoke fluent English, but humored me in my attempts to speak to them in French. They recommended restaurants, gave directions to attractions and instructions on the metro. We never ate in the restaurant at the hotel, but the gentleman who was working in the bar area loaned us plates and utensils for our Laduree desserts.

Room Tip: We had an interior room on the top floor. The room was large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BeachLvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just recently returned from a 5 day stay at the hotel. The hotel is in a great location and lots of restaurants nearby to choose from. The hotel staff are friendly, the rooms clean and quite a good size. They are also nicely decorated. The continental breakfast was nice and the daily fresh orange juice a bonus. There is also a small bar area where after a long day of site seeing was an additional bonus. I would recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I recently had 12 nights at La Perle, having returned after two former visits to it last year. I know Paris quite well and consider this hotel to be a little gem - superbly situated amongst many restaurants, boutiques and daily convenience outlets. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and their warm welcome each day puts that unique personal touch to ones visit. The hotel offers a good continental breakfast in a cosy room overlooking a delightful small courtyard. The small bar area is an added bonus in a hotel of this standing, where one can enjoy a drink upon returning from a long day at the galleries, shopping or sightseeing. The rooms are tastefully decorated and adequate in size.

I highly recommend Hotel La Perle and look forward to returning their in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

It's a small hotel where everything is accessible. The Metro is just around the corner. Good neighborhood and accommodating staff especially Anya at the front desk. Indeed, the breakfast is simple but enjoyable. We will definitely come back here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AJJOCSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#167 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#92 of 1,801 in Paris
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
924 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#150 of 1,801 in Paris
471 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perle

Property: Hotel La Perle
Address: 14 rue des Canettes | 6e Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#102 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perle 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Hotel
La Perle Paris
Hotel La Perle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing