We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel La Perle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Perle
Ranked #210 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at La Perle for two nights on a short weekend break. The hotel is in a great location within close proximity to plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is small but very clean and well maintained and befits the 3 star rating.

Our room was comfortable but far too hot at night with the heating clearly not working properly. Unfortunately in opening the window we could hear the crowds outside enjoying their Saturday evening! The only other issue was the shower which was can only be described as a dribble.

All in all a perfectly nice place to stay and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wimbledon198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    277
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
146
413
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel was clean, cool and right in the centre of one of the best districts in Paris. The room was nicely furnished and the hotel staff helpful. Breakfast could have had a little more choice but apart from that a great place to stay. Loved St Germain!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The price was high, but the location fabulous, very easy to get to the metro. One of Paris's best pizza restaurants is right across the lane. Stayed here for a long weekend and must say it was a good choice. It could be noisy in the streets outside at night, but generally not a problem. The staff was nice, if somewhat reserved, and pleasantly multilingual.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hestdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Booked this for Valentines weekend 2014, the staff are polite, the room was clear if a little small, although that's the norm for Paris. The price was quite high although again that's the norm for Paris and it was a nice stay in a good location.

Great for couples and the weekend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trewboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This delightful 3* hotel is located in the heart of the Saint-Germain-des-Prés district. Multitude of trendy shops, restaurants and bars frequented by students have shifted the area now to one of the places to visit and stay. Smart boutique in style and quiet easy to pass by it without noticing it. Simply laid out to maximize its small ground floor space. Attractive breakfast room overlooking a small outside courtyard / terrace area.

Bedroom recently refurbished - on the small side but perfectly adequate. After-all, not in it much as there is so much to do in Paris.

Friendly and smiling staff with a propensity to make your stay a comfortable one. Would return back when we return - need we say more?

Room Tip: Two sides to the Hotel. One with a view over what can be a busy and noisy street full of revelers at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were two families in four rooms in January. We had looked at many many hotels before settling on La Perle, and we were so glad that we did. It is so very well placed, with lovely bars and restaurants right outside the front door. It is very close to St Sulpice, and I would recommend a visit to this lesser known church.
We hired bikes - a bit like 'Boris bikes', which I can highly recommend.
The restaurants around the area were all very good indeed, and we ate in several!
Of course the rooms are a little small - this is Paris! We went for the second level of room and they were more than adequate in size and nicely appointed.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Parisian hotel rooms are nearly always pokey - even at the top end of the market. And while Hotel La Perle is far from the top end, it still it doesn't disappoint on the 'pokey' part of that equation.

It really isn't a big deal, but just be prepared for a compact hotel with a compact room that will accommodate you and your partner, but not necessarily your suitcases (unless you stick them in a cupboard).

Otherwise the bathroom is perfect, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was immaculately cleaned. I'll tell you the one thing I really didn't like in this place, is that the chamber maids were dressed in a uniform that made them look like they'd stepped off the set of Gone With The Wind. Get my drift?

Breakfast was great, the front desk was always attended with English speaking staff her were very obliging and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring your stay was comfortable.

Location-wise, the hotel is on the left bank and close to St Sulpice Cathedral and several Metro stations are just nearby. There is a plethora of superb dining options within a 5 minute walk in any direction and this is a part of Paris I have long enjoyed and was thrilled to be able to enjoy it yet again in such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoidaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,800 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#187 of 1,800 in Paris
440 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#134 of 1,800 in Paris
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#86 of 1,800 in Paris
443 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#92 of 1,800 in Paris
931 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,800 in Paris
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perle

Property: Hotel La Perle
Address: 14 rue des Canettes | 6e Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#102 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perle 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Hotel
La Perle Paris
Hotel La Perle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing