We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Paris Experience”
Review of Hotel La Perle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Perle
Ranked #210 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Paris Experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been to Paris several times, and were looking for a boutique hotel in the Saint-Germaine-des-Prés. This one couldn't have been better. Recent reviews by PFT56067, Michael S., and Larry S. have basically said it all: courteous staff (especially Flora), proximity to several good restaurants (on Rue Guisarde, notably Alfredo Positano), convenient shopping, plus two nearby Metro stations. Our room was tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed and a superior bathroom. The only slight negative is that there is no in room coffee-maker.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    277
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
146
413
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This little hotel is really ideal for a stay in Saint Germain Des Pres. It is extremely well run, with an extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff. My room was quite nice, very clean, and well tended. The petit dejeuner breakfast was also good, although if you like there is a cafe where you can get your morning coffee and croissant get just down the street. The Rue des Canettes location is just about perfect. There are a vast number of nearby restaurants. Three I recommend are Boucherie Rouliere, Le Bistrot d'Henri, and L'Epigramme, but make sure to make a reservation. One warning - - the street is noisy at night, like a lot of Paris downtown streets, so bring earplugs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PFT56067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel La Perle is a first class boutique hotel. The staff (especially Flora) couldn't be more friendly or helpful. It was our first time in Paris and they showed great patience and knowledge in helping to make our stay special.The hotel is perfectly located near great shopping, restaurants, cultural and historical sites. The rooms are just right and the little breakfast/bar area is a great way to start or end your day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

One never really knows exactly how boutique hotels will measure up when traveling internationally so we decided to reserve at the Hotel La Perle based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. From our email correspondence prior to arrival and throughout our stay, our experiences with the friendly, courteous staff and comfort and cleanliness of the hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The room size was good. In fairness,I would have preferred a dresser instead of a desk in the room since our travel was pleasure and not business. We loved the location on this small but very lively street. There were many great dining options within 2-3 blocks and the St Germain area is a great location for shopping, restaurants, and getting to the historic landmarks. Everyone working at the hotel could not be nicer but my remarks would not be complete without a special thank you to Flora for her great attitude, willingness to answer all of questions with patience and knowledge, and warm personality. Thank you for helping to make our visit to Paris very memorable. Larry S

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for 7 nights. Had a wonderful experience. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and very clean. Great location. Walking distance for many sights or an easy taxi ride. Would recommend this hotel very highly!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent location. Easy walk to metro, Seine and batobus stops. Plenty of great restaurants near by. Very close to Louvre, Luxomberg gardens and Notre Dame. Hotel offers breakfast only with a bar available for evening drinks and throughout the day. Continental breakfast was fresh and good choices available served in a delightful breakfast room. Room although small as in most European Hotels in older buildings was comfortable and the bathroom a good size. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. A really enjoyable stay Thank you.

Room Tip: Suggest in peak times and weekends ask for a room at rear of hotel as some street and restaurant noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane-Bruce-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We loved the kindness of the staff on this romantic hotel. The location is perfect, we could meet many amazing places in Paris on foot or by taxi because the most important places in Paris is around it. A short walk and you can get a romantic breakfast at the French style, on the street. The Boulevard St. Germain is nearby with many shops.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, typical in Paris, but very comfortable. The street where the hotel is located i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mguinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,800 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#187 of 1,800 in Paris
440 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#134 of 1,800 in Paris
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#86 of 1,800 in Paris
443 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#92 of 1,800 in Paris
931 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,800 in Paris
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perle

Property: Hotel La Perle
Address: 14 rue des Canettes | 6e Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#102 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perle 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Hotel
La Perle Paris
Hotel La Perle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing