We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Saint Germain”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Perle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Perle
Ranked #147 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A gem in Saint Germain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is more of a 5-star hotel, yet is listed as a 3-star. The rooms were beautiful, the towels and linens were luxurious. The owner, Stephane, was charming and very conscientious and helpful. He truly wants his guests to have the best experiences, whether it is dining advice, directions, or finding the right shop. He is a font of knowledge on all this Paris.

Room Tip: The smallest rooms is not for those suffering from claustrophobia, though it is beautifully decorate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    271
    39
    11
    1
See reviews for
142
403
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a wonderful small hotel in the 6th Arrondisement, near excellent restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and sites of Paris. Staff was exceptionally attentive, knowledgeable and available. Rooms were small but well-appointed and nicely decorated. Breakfast available at an additional cost.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms 11 and 12 because they are off on their own and one is not bothered by floor noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N41B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location that drops you into the Paris atmosphere as soon as you arrive
The rooms are clean and tasteful and the staff go well beyond the call of duty to make your stay enjoyable
All this and the location is so quiet at night so a great sleep to be had

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidvPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in August at this great hotel. Wonderful friendly staff. Excellent location in one of the nicest arrondissement in Paris. Continental breakfast although 13 euro per person was a great start to the day served in a lovely garden room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol68Carlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The location is really excellent but this is the only good thing in this tiny hotel in Saint German, Paris.
The lobby is the smallest I ever been to. The breakfast is so poor that after the first disappointing morning we went to some coffee places in the area (as I said, the location is perfect) and have great breakfast.
We were a group of five so they offered us a two story apartment. The apartment was small and the stairs to the second floor were uncomfortable.
The service was ok, not more than that but maybe, it considered a good service in French standards...
The free wifi sometimes worked and sometimes not.
The hotel is recommended only if you get it for low price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephaneteil, Directeur général at Hotel La Perle, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir,

It is important for us to read the comments from our guests even when they are not good. We have to accept them because they help us to improve ourselves.
Nevertheless I have to answer to your comment as it seems that you are not accustomed to the french standard.
The apartment that you have is a 45 meters square that you booked for the price of 350 €.
For the same price you wouldn't have a room of 20 meters square in any 4 stars hotels in Paris.
When you came to have breakfast you asked a tomato and you were very surpised that we hadn't any . Be aware that you wouldn't find any tomato in almost all the hotels in Paris for breakfast.
It seems that you are used to go in very big hotels or palaces in the world. We are indeed a boutique hotel with quite a big lobby comparing to other hotels in Paris. Most of our clients like the proximity involved by this kind of hotels.
I am sorry that you only liked the location of our hotel but it was important for me to say to those who will read your comment that you had a 45 meters square apartment which is absolutly not small.
At least I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was right in the middle of everything. The room was small (as are all in this area) but elegant. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We arrived early and they let us change and freshen up in a private bathroom. All of our questions were answered easily. Our French is minimal and they took the time to explain everything in English.
It was a short walk to Luxembourg Gardens. There were small cafés and bakeries all within walking distance. A great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 103MJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spacious clean and well appointed room in a small hotel located a two minute walk from Rue San Germaine. Terrific location, good staff, good breakfast. I stay her again without question.
The neighborhood is hopping with many great restaurants and bars

Room Tip: street in front is a little noisy ...always a party going on but did not have any issue getting to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayh-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#102 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#168 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#98 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perle

Property: Hotel La Perle
Address: 14 rue des Canettes | 6e arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#102 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perle 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Hotel
La Perle Paris
Hotel La Perle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing