We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value for the money-By Parisian standards”
Review of Hotel Mederic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mederic
Ranked #1,241 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here in June '13, and thought it was decent value. We stayed in the quad room in the attic, it was a bit run down, but they definitely keep it clean- The sheets were clean, the bathroom and the towels were, too! The beds are a decent queen size, roomy enough if a tad lumpy. The location cannot be beat- the Metro's just around the corner, and that means the entire city's just around the corner! There's a grocery store where you can get your water bottles and all that, though the tap water was not that bad- I tried it, but we decided to not risk anything! Overall, this is a clean hotel, the area seemed safe- it was after 11 every night when we returned, and the cafe across the street was open, and we did not see anything unsavory. This was the only hotel we found that had quad rooms available for our timeframe under 250 euros- it was a clean place to crash. Things to remember: No AC, the elevator's a safety hazard, especially the landing, and the attic's not for anyone over 5'8!!

Room Tip: If you are really tall, or have heavy bags, ask to not be in the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

The room is really very small, i need to open my luggage and close it everytime i want to go out from my room as they is no space for you to even walk. The bed is too small to be consider as a queen size , for 2 people sharing in one super single bed is really a hard task for us, as we are not really that big size but too fit in is abit hard. The reception is very good, they will answer all our question regarding all the direction.

The location is very good as well, about 3min walk to the metro station(Courcelles) and bout 10min walk to the arc de triomphe. To arrive to the hotel, if you reach terminal 1 CDG airport, you only need to walk out of the airport and you will see a station for Air France Bus, wait for the bus line 2 to Paris Porte Mailott/Arc De Triomphe/Etoile route, just get down once the bus reach Arc de triomphe (One Way Euro17) start from 0600 at 20min intervals. Once reach Arc de triomphe there is a big round about, go to your left untill you saw Avenue de Wagram all the way until you found a small round about it is Place des Ternes keep walking straight untill you arrive Rue Cardinet turn right side and take Rue De courcelles on your right. Rue Mederic is the next street on the left and parallel with Rue Cardinet and you will saw Hotel Mederic.

From your walk to the hotel you will find a restaurant at Place Des Ternes it is famous restaurant where you can get your seafood platter, it is alot of people having dinner there but my favourite seafood platter still goes to La Coupole.

Room Tip: Dont choose room 101 this is the smallest room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

The room size is nothing to be scared of this is Paris after all! It's clean, the tv works great and the language on most channels can br changed to english. Perhaps the greatest advantage is the location and the fact that you have a metro station in less than a 5 minute walking distance and champs elysee in 15.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaCasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I paid 100 EUR for a double here... the room was beyond small. The double bed was barely a double (120cm wide or so) and there was no space to put a suitcase down next to the bed... so the feeling of a prison cell. Bathroom was tiny too and teh whole room felt very shabby. Cannot recommend it.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hello_Bamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Pleasant hotel in a good area. Small rooms, miniature bathroom. The staff were very friendly, even though only one of them knew english well. Close to subway, walking distance to Champs Elysses and Arc de Triumph. Quite cosy. Went to Paris in the middle of June, and the room could get quite humid.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamDanielsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Hotel Médéric doesn't try to be anything else that it is. A family-run small hotel at a fairly good price in a non-touristic neighborhood. We asked for a family room and there is one on the ground floor. It was relatively spacious and if you don't mind having a window to the street (Rue Médéric is a small street and not very busy on weekends or very early in the morning or late at night), it beats climbing the steep stairs. Apparently there is a similar larger room also higher up and towards the courtyard. The room was a little tired, but that can often be the case for much more expensive hotels in Paris The staff is friendly and at least we got very good service. Metro (no #2, Courcelles) is just around the corner and Arc de Triomphe is a 10-15 minute walk away. Lots of small shops, supermarkets and good restaurants are nearby. Not the most convenient location for Airport busses (Arc de Triomphe), but located pretty conveniently also near the Périférique. Rue de Lévis and Rue Bayen/Poncelet open market streets are nearby, shopping near Place des Ternes and also Parc Monceau. Next time in Paris on my own dime, I will surely stay at Médéric. Our stay was actually in February 2011, but there was no option available in Tripadvisor to select that time.

Room Tip: Family rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egotrippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights, never again. Room was tiny. I know most hotel rooms in paris are small but this took the biscuit. Bathroom door couldn't open fully as bed was in the way!! There was literally a foot of space either side of the bed. Our bag could not be opened on the floor as no space. Decor?!! wallpaper was a type of woven carpet. Frayed everywhere. Ceiling tiles were cracked. And as for the bathroom...... Our shower at home is bigger than whole bathroom.Regrettably a disappointing stay.

Thank em4km
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#794 of 1,804 in Paris
163 reviews
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#955 of 1,804 in Paris
278 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1,085 of 1,804 in Paris
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Splendor Elysees
Hotel Splendor Elysees
#992 of 1,804 in Paris
132 reviews
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#676 of 1,804 in Paris
320 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Monceau Hotel
Pavillon Monceau Hotel
#956 of 1,804 in Paris
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mederic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mederic

Address: 4 rue Mederic | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,241 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mederic 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to enjoy the charm of Paris with Hotel Mederic. The reception is open 24h / 24. A full breakfast is served from 7:00 to 11:30. Located 15 minutes from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the hotel offers an exceptional setting for our visitors. Monceau Park is a 5-minute walk ideal location for athletes and for walkers. Our Staff will be good advice. See you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mederic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mederic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing