We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stuff stole money from my room”
Review of Hotel Le Regent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Regent
Ranked #722 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel stuff stole money from my room”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I booked the hotel due to the many good recommendations I saw on the Internet. While staying there on Dec 5 someone - has to be from the hotel stuff - entered my room and stole money that I locked in my suitcase. The hotel manager was MOST unhelpful, refused to call the police which I had to bring myself, and ZERO cooperation. I publish my feedback to prevent others from "enjoying" the same bad experience as I had.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Madam,
The fundamental principle of Trip Advisor is to freely express your opinions and share your experience with other travelers and that is what you did. We thank you for taking the time to write your comment but we cannot accept you accusing us of being dishonest.
This is the first time we have been facing this situation since we have been in operation (more than 20 years).
We cannot accept the tone of your comment accusing us directly without facts, proofs and before the Police have reached a conclusion.
Our staff have been working with us for a long time and are totally above suspicion.
Our clients are informed of a safe at their disposal in the room.
We did exactly what needed to be done on that day and the Police came.
The police did not prove the theft and find no sign of a break-in either on the door or on your suitcase, but, at the moment, they are still investigating the problem and, once they have established the facts, we will act immediately and accordingly to their indications.
It was impossible for us to give you money in exchange for a positive comment online.
Many of our clients are repeated customers with whom we have an extended relationship and we are sorry not to have been able to you satisfy you.
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    144
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
158
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here twice while traveling to work at the Paris Air Show. This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to a number of restaurants, shopping areas, nightlife, and tourist attractions. The rooms were a decent size and comfortable. They have old fashioned door locks, so you need to pick up and return your key everytime you leave/enter the hotel. It's very clean and the staff takes good care of their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amandao722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Amanda,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you like Le Regent and the area.
We would be glad to welcome you again for next Air Show may be ?
Sincerely your's
Vinciane and her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa monica, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Everything was very nice at this hotel. It was a perfect combination of charm and modern convenience. Very French style, but the people who worked the front desk spoke good enough English. The location was fantastic. It is in the Latin Quarter. The room was clean and comfortable. Our room was on the second floor. It was very nice and charming. My only problem was that on the third night of our stay, the people upstairs (I think it was upstairs) got up and started moving things or exercising at about 4:00 in the morning non-stop til 10am. The other two nights were quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rqta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review !
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kinds regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I've stayed here twice. 10 years apart. If you like wandering around the Latin quarter then this place is ideal. You can easily walk to the museums. I walked back from the Eiffel Tower which was a fair way but great to see Paris. Like all euro hotels in this class the beds are short and narrow but otherwise it's a good choice for a few days.

Room Tip: Away from the street would be quieter. The basic rooms are v small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonM_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Jon,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for the second time and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
In fact, Le Regent is situated in the very central area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés and it is easy to walk in the mean tourist places of Paris.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent staff and service. Internet connection could be improved it was intermittent at times. Hotel surrounded by many good restaurants too. Staff could communicate in English which is a bonus. One of the few Parisian hotels that offers breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review !
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff,.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kinds regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We found the hotel perfectly located and the staff most helpful. Our room was quiet and we consistently got a good night's sleep. The breakfast room was cheerful and bright and the breakfast was filing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear John,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice comment about Le Regent.
We look forward to your next visit, then!
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Le Regent hotel is a very small hotel in the heart of Paris.
It's the perfect location to visit all the city (even by foot: we were with our 1 year old-son and we walked a lot with the stroller).
There are a lot of "cafè", "brasserie", restaurants and shops in the quarter.
We were in a room facing courtyard, so we did not have problems with noise, it was very quiet.
Our room (a standard room) was very small: we had also a baby coat (included on the price), so there was no much space, but bathroom was big enough and they were both well furnitured.
The staff was extremely helpful and kind with us.
Breakfast was really excellent and rich: it's not a buffet breakfast, but there is a lot to eat (with continental breakfast).
We spent very good time in Paris also thanks to Le Regent Hotel and its staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossella909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your positive review !
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent and "fantastic" holidays in Paris, even if "Standard" rooms are small.
Indeed, rooms are small in the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, but we have bigger rooms in "Deluxe" and "Superior" categories.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kinds regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#194 of 1,800 in Paris
1,160 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#684 of 1,800 in Paris
369 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#198 of 1,800 in Paris
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel d'Angleterre, Saint Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#269 of 1,800 in Paris
850 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#263 of 1,800 in Paris
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regent

Property: Hotel Le Regent
Address: 61 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the famous cafe Les Deux Magots, the Regent is an18th Century building turned charming hotel. Its 25 rooms arean ideal mix of comfort and elegance. No two are alike but allare decorated with wall hangings, painted beams, old stones,marble or hand-painted Italian faience bathrooms and exquisitemirrors. Two rooms boast a terrace, the others, a view ofNotre-Dame or the Parisian rooftops. With breakfast served inthe vaulted-ceilinged cellar, newcomers and regulars alike willfall for the familiar and cozy atmosphere of the Regent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Paris
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing