We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - excellent location”
Review of Hotel Le Regent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Regent
Ranked #755 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful welcoming staff who all speak English, and provided good directions. Excellent location - lots of good cafes & restaurants close by, and Odeon metro stop not far away. Comfy room overlooking street (noise not a problem) - yummy Parisian breakfast with good options. Not expensive based on location in central Paris. Would definitely stay there again.
As an additional note, if you like chocolate, check out Patrick Roger Chocolatier (108 boulevard Saint-Germain) about a 5 min walk from the hotel - amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELZ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a long nice comment about Le Regent.
You said everything that travelers must know :-)
I like chocolate... and you are true, Patrick Roger is one of the best... :)
We look forward to your next visit, then!
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very helpful, warm and inviting staff. Room was well appointed, view of activity in the area was very entertaining. Quiet room and a TERRIFIC bed. Breakfast was perfect for us. Luggage was stored both coming and going which was a huge help while we waited to board our riverboat. They also helped obtain tickets for D'Orsay so we missed the line. Would return again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYATTohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review !
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
Yes, travellers must know that we can make reservations for museums, eiffel tower, Giverny tickets....
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kinds regards.
Vinciane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We found Hotel Le Regent online. While a little walk to Metro stops it was a great central location. Definitely not a tourist hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations (don't miss dinner at Chez Fernand just up the street). Our room was on the street side which was definitely atmospheric but a noisy on weekend nights. If you need quiet try to book a room in the rear. Breakfast fine and on-time (we built several lunches on the go from extras from breakfast. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: While the street-side rooms have the atmosphere and the street views, the rooms towards the back wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear David,
Thank you very much for your positive review !
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kinds regards.
Vinciane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Perfect location, helpful staff, ok breakfast.
We got upgraded from a standard to a deluxe room free of charge. Before choosing this hotel we had small doubts, since it's not exactly a cheap stay here. I'm really glad we went for it.
And I would come back..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sorenmoonvestergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review !
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kinds regards.
Vinciane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is not a good place to stay. Overpriced for the value. Noisy rooms and unfriendly staff. Overpriced and bland breakfast. I would avoid this place. There are many other better hotels in the area. I really think this hotel is designed for French locals.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank 188113Jules123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Madam,
We are sorry you did not like our hotel, the staff and the area.
Many of our clients are repeated customers with whom we have an extended relationship.
It is unfortunate that you left with an unpleasant experience but we cannot accept you accusing us of "unfriendly staff" and we don't understand what you write : "I really think this hotel is designed for French locals". What does it mean ? We don't understand this sentence. It is look like "anti-français" word's.
Please provid to tripadvisor your hotel bill with the room number, room and breakfast price then we will be sure that you are not using tripadvisor for blackmail.
Thanks in advance.
Best regards.
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Le Regent in a superior deluxe double and loved it even more than when we stayed there a few years ago. Since our first stay at Le Regent we've stayed at several other places in Paris, including a hotel on the right bank and an apartment in the Latin Quarter.

We prefer staying at Le Regent because of the charming decor, the friendly and helpful staff, and the fantastic location, location, location! One can walk to so many of the big attractions, plus the Odeon metro station (Lines 4 and 10) is only about 2 blocks away on St. Germain.

I assume that the hotel is a non-smoking facility since we could not detect any smoke odor anywhere in the hotel. That's important for non-smokers, as we are. The housekeepers were meticulous about cleaning our rooms.

I can't say enough about how friendly, warm, and welcoming every person who worked at the front desk was. They were all highly intelligent, knowledgeable, and eager to help us and answer all our questions about getting around. They spoke excellent English and helped us with our French pronounciations.

The hotel was full of English speaking tourists/business men--Americans, Canadians, Brits, etc. as well as a few French patrons. The hotel appears to cater to their English speaking guests.

A continental breakfast was included in the price of our room. It consisted of oj, croissants, baguette, chocolate pastry, yogurt, coffee, etc. For a small fee, we could add bacon, omelet, plus other items. You can eat in the charming stone basement or have a tray delivered to your room.

The larger rooms are on the front and do get a bit of street noise from Rue Dauphine, but we got used to it quickly and were able to sleep through it. There are only 3 rooms per floor with very small, but quiet rooms on the back side. We were in room 41 and our friends were in an equally sized and charming room on the first floor, room 11.

We were so pleased that our friends traveling with us and staying at Le Regent for the first time, enjoyed their stay as much as we did, since we were the ones who picked the hotel based on our previous stay.

Just off the lobby there is a charming area where you can sit and enjoy a cocktail. One evening before leaving for dinner, we took our own wine in and were graciously provided with wine glasses by the desk clerk.

When we return to Paris, we will again be staying at the Le Regent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for the second time and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you like Le Regent.
We would be glad to welcome you again.
Sincerely your's
Vinciane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed her for two nights this week so that we could visit the well known Art Galleries - it was very central for Centre George Pompidou, Rodin Museum and Musee d'Orsay and if we had time...the Louvre! We walked everywhere and just a stone's throw away there were bars, cafe's and restaurants in which we spent quality time watching the world go by with a nice glass of wine and a bowl of olives. A freindly atmosphere in this area and the hotel itself was very clean and well presented. Our twin room (23) was small but very nice with a lovely en-suite bathroom and a safe for our valuables. We had a lovely continental breakfast served in our room both days along with the added extra of bacon and eggs which cost a bit more but well worth it (although its possibly cheaper if pre-ordered at the time of your reservation?). We were very comfortable staying here and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful with their advice and ordering taxi's for us, they also spoke very good English which put our few words of French to shame. I would definitely recommend it and wouldn't hesitate in staying there for future visits to the city.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the courtyard and therefore very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 251jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you like Le Regent.
We would be glad to welcome you again.
Sincerely your's
Vinciane and her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel d'Angleterre, Saint Germain des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#188 of 1,803 in Paris
1,205 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#195 of 1,803 in Paris
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#303 of 1,803 in Paris
184 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#648 of 1,803 in Paris
376 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#249 of 1,803 in Paris
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regent

Address: 61 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £115 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the famous cafe Les Deux Magots, the Regent is an18th Century building turned charming hotel. Its 25 rooms arean ideal mix of comfort and elegance. No two are alike but allare decorated with wall hangings, painted beams, old stones,marble or hand-painted Italian faience bathrooms and exquisitemirrors. Two rooms boast a terrace, the others, a view ofNotre-Dame or the Parisian rooftops. With breakfast served inthe vaulted-ceilinged cellar, newcomers and regulars alike willfall for the familiar and cozy atmosphere of the Regent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Paris
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing