We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Saint-Roch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Roch
Ranked #1,227 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2005

I stayed at the Hotel Saint Roch in April 2004 on my first trip to Paris. While my room was small and simple, I found the hotel overall to be a great value (at approx. 75 euro/night). As a solo female traveler, I found the location to be excellent and within easy walking distance to everything. The staff were extremely friendly and readily offered assistance with dining recommendations, directions, etc. I definitely recommend the hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    39
    32
    13
    7
See reviews for
21
28
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2005

This gem in downtown Paris is a bargain & well located with friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2005

I stayed at this hotel on my first trip to Paris and found it was a good value for the money. The room was small, but they often tend to be small in many European hotels. The location is superb. I would stay there again, if not for the problems that I experienced on my second trip. I made a reservation couple months before that tarvel, but my husband and I decided to rent an appartement instead and canceled hotel way before the cancelation deadline stated on the hotel web site (I think it had to be canceled a week prior to the trip). Nevertheless, the hotel management charged us for 3 nights stay and refused to reconsider. While in Paris we checked with them that they rented our room, which means that they got money twice for the same room. Eventually we got the money back through the credit card dispute but the entire situation was not pleasant. If you book in this hotel and have to cancel, make sure that you have records of faxes, dates, confirmations, print outs with their cancelation policy from their site, etc. in case you need to have prove for credit card dispute.

BTW, the hotel down the street, Londres, is under the same management and I had the same issues on my other trip, with the only difference that thanks to my persistence, once they rented my room, they credited my card. They seem not to honor their own cancelation policy.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2005

What a great stay! the hotel is in the heart of the city, a few steps from the Louvre, the Tuileries and the Opera.
It's also just a the corner of a wonderful shopping street (with Colette, Prada and so many other!)
Rooms are big enough and the staff is so nice and very helpfull.
It was a great time with my friend and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lber74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2004

We stayed in room 62 on the 6th floor. Hotel has a lift to the 5th floor. It can only fit one person. Too afraid to use it so had to climb 6 flights of stairs to get to the room. Room looked like we were in the attic. Also they don't allow you to keep your room key if you leave. You have to give it to the desk and ask for it when you return to the hotel. I wasn't comfortable with this, but it's there policy so we abided. On day 2 we walked into the room and there was a mouse up under our pillow on our bed. I (a woman) talked to the gentleman at the desk and he said we wouldn't have to pay for our 2nd night if we left. So I headed down Rue Saint Roch to find another hotel. I found Hotel Louvre Saint Romain just walking distance from Hotel Saint Roch. I paid less for Saint Romain and had a much better room also on it's 6th floor. Also had to climb there stairs although they did have a one man lift as well. After booking this new hotel for the night the gentleman at the desk at Saint Roch tried to say we would be charged for the 2nd night. After a round about of conversation with him I told him I would go get my husband from the 6th floor and have him come speak to him about the situation b/c we were not staying there nor paying for a room with a mouse. My husband killed the mouse and we took it to the lobby. As soon as I returned with husband and mouse the gentleman said we wouldn't be charged for the room and we could leave. And after finding the mouse it led us to a huge hall in the bottom of the wall where the mouse was living. I wouldn't stay here again!!!!!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2004

We chose this hotel from the reviews and it lived up to its good reputation. The staff are helpful and friendly. The reviews were spot on. It is small but comfortable. It location is excellent 100m to the pickup point for Cityrama bus tour. We went on a three day tour with them and found it was excellent.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2004

Greetings

This is one of the best hotels i have ever been in, the staff is very very nice and the rooms are beautyful. Prices are cheap and food is very good.

Will come here again!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
#1,250 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#835 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#595 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#957 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#872 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#441 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Roch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Roch

Property: Hotel Saint-Roch
Address: 25 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,227 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint-Roch 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Roch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Roch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing