We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another visit”
Review of Hotel de Seine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Seine
Ranked #161 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another visit”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This must be our twentieth visit over the past 30 years.
Value for money in a competitive Left Bank market. What this hotel has in Spades is location. Start the morning with a run either to the Luxembourg Gardens or across the Seine through the Tuileries to Concorde. Buy some bread for breakfast at Poilane - the best bakery in the world. Clothes from Bvd St Germain, shoes from Camper and Cliff, see a movie at Odeon, etc.
The courteous multilingual reception staff can help with everything. 65 euro taxi from CDG.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Jim6851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Jim6851,

We thank you for your comment and for all those informations!! Next guests will be glad to read your advices. Poilane is a very good bakery, you are totally right!
For the rest, our reception desk is always pleased to give you good addresses...

We thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you soon at Hotel De Seine.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    173
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
112
176
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a few nights in October. We would definitely stay again. It is a lovely area very lively. Audrey and Tristan are fantastic at the front desk both before and during our stay. Room was small but fine for us! They have WIFI but it is extremely slow. Not a big issue for me. Also if you go in the summer, make sure they can cool the room down for you. We were warm and had to use the AC in October. Also we were on a high floor so that may make a difference. Either way I recommend the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank harlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Harlady,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about Hotel De Seine.

Audrey and Tristan were glad to discover it and to read that you will come back.
Saint-Germain des Près is a very nice district, full of cafés, restaurants and nice shops. And as in many other old buildings of the area, rooms of the Hotel De Seine have a Parisian size. We totally understand your remark because standards are different from a country to another.
We took note of the wifi slowness and will try to improve it.

We will be glad to see you again at Hotel De Seine.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
324 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 37 years ago on on our honeymoon and came to celebrate an anniversary. It is in the best location in Paris. It has been nicely updated. The rooms are small but bathrooms are nice size for Paris with tub and shower . Staff are excellent and extremely helpful. My only complaint is that the walls are thin and noise can sometimes be a problem otherwise very nic stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Drjeff,

Thank you very much for writing a comment about Hotel De Seine.
We were all pleased to learn that you chose Hotel De Seine for your honey moon 37 years ago, and that you came back for your anniversary. Two special occasions where the staff were happy to accommodate you.
We took note of your remark concerning the walls and we are sorry for the trouble it caused you.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for another special event or just to enjoy Paris...

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful hotel in Paris look no further than the Hotel De Seine in St. Germain (6e). My husband and I just spent a terrific week in Paris at the Hotel De Seine and we can't say enough nice things about our time there. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. There is definitely a feeling of being welcomed. We loved our room which was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The surrounding neighborhood is lively with lots of restaurants, shops and markets within steps of the hotel. Most of all St. Germain is close to everything we wanted to do in Paris. We walked to many different places and that just enhanced our trip even more. We felt like we were a part of the city and that was very exciting!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor in the front of the hotel. There was a lot of light in the room whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Susan H,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about Hotel De Seine.
And what a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your week with us! Saint-Germain is surely the best choice you could make for a visit of Paris: central and with a village atmosphere.

All the staff will be pleased to welcome you back for another Parisian trip.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Perfect location in St Germain, near Notre Dame. Lots of bars and restaurants close by, but quiet side street location. Really helpful staff. Recommended. Rooms are reasonable size, decor slightly dated but nicely furnished.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejhallworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear MikeSchrewsburyUK,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about Hotel De Seine.
With Saint-Germain Des Près, you chose one of the most lively district of Paris. Perfect for holidays and for business travel.
All the staff was pleased to read your remark and we do all hope to see you soon at Hotel De Seine.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with all necessary amenities. Very courteous staff at reception. But ensure you check your bill as I have been billed one breakfast which I did not take. I also regret that my booking for an airport shuttle 2 days prior to my departure had not been registered by the receptionist which caused me to have to take a taxi instead. This left a bad last impression

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ofeliaurrutxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Ofeliaurrutxi,

We thank you very much for writing a comment about Hotel De Seine.

After reading your message, we would like to apologize again for your shuttle. It seems it has been a misunderstanding between the two receptionists. We are not used to that kind of mistake, and the staff felt very bad because of that.
Concerning breakfast, we always check with guests at departure time, before asking the payment, if they took extra. That is how we could see that you did not take breakfast, and cancel it on your bill.

We are sincerely sorry for those mistakes. Our relationship with our guests is the most important for us, that is why we hope to welcome you back to show you how we can take care of you!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent location, even if in the summertime the neighborhood is somewhat overcrowded, hotel breakfast with a mix of continental and classic french with delicious bread and croissants, clean, functional rooms of various sizes, fairly new bathrooms, and most of all with a very friendly and English-speaking staff, at breakfast as well as in the reception, where they always meet you with a genuine smile. Have stayed there several times and will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsgeorgjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Lars Georg JJ,

What a pleasure to discover your comment!!

September is the high season, and Saint-Germain des Près is one of the most attractive areas of Paris. that is why it was a little overcrowded.
Come in August, you will visit another city! Paris is so different without Parisians and less tourists.

We thank you for your loyalty and we will be pleased to welcome you back to Hotel De Seine.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#277 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#169 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#97 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#158 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#62 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Seine

Property: Hotel de Seine
Address: 52 rue de Seine | 52, Rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in Paris
#201 Family Hotel in Paris
#208 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Seine is a typical Parisian hotel located in the deep heart of Saint-Germain des Près. Close to the main attractions of Paris, Hotel De Seine is luckily located in the beautiful rue de Seine. Away from noisy places, our hotel offers a quiet, comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Tapestries and woodwork of an old Paris mix with modern facilities: Free WiFi, Business corner with printer, French and international press, shoeshine machine ... Our staff will be pleased to welcome you. Wall fabrics, majestic curtains, marble bathrooms and stylish furniture give the rooms a Parisian charm. Overlooking the street or the courtyard, our rooms are equipped with free WiFi, hospitality tray, flat screen TV, air conditioning, safe, marble bathroom with hair dryer, wardrobe, luggage rack, ... A Parisian breakfast is served in your room or near the fireplace in the breakfast room between 7:30 am and 11:00 am. It includes a hot drink (coffee, tea, chocolate), orange or apple juice, baguette, croissant, pastry, black bread or cereal bread, brioche, fruits, hard eggs, cheese, cereals, yogurt ... Saint-Germain des Pres is the perfect starting point for discovering Paris. The rue de Seine connects Luxembourg Garden to the Seine and the romantic Pont des Arts. On the other side of the river, the Louvre Museum and the right bank. Closest metro stations are Odeon (lines 4 and 10) and Mabillon (line 10). They allow you to reach the main Paris train stations. RER B, at 10 minutes walk from the hotel, will lead you to both airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing