We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique, excellent location”
Review of Hotel de Seine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Seine
Ranked #150 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique, excellent location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Perfect service, decor and location. The room was very quiet despite being near many shops, creperies, cafes, restaurants. Walk up to the river, enjoy watching the tourists, go for a bicycle ride, visit the grand gardens, or check out the many galleries - all are right at your front door! We had a triple room, which was really a double bed and single bed instead of three singles beds which the photo implies, but for two nights it was okay. We did not eat breakfast here because there were so many alternatives around town, but the breakfast room looked very nice. The front reception area was a pleasant place to meet friends and we were able to store our baggage all day after check out. I would definitely stay here again, and hope to visit Paris again soon!

Room Tip: Triple room is not suitable for three grown adults. Get two rooms for adult families travelling tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth M,

We thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

The whole staff were pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us. It seems that you know how to enjoy every moment in Paris... Walking along the river, having a sit at a terrace and looking at passerby, choosing a restaurant, drinking a glass of wine, visiting Orsay Museum or the Garnier Opera... Saint-Germain des Près makes you visiting Paris by walk and it is a nice way to discover the city.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a new Parisian stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    180
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
119
189
48
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel de Seine in mid June and could not have been more pleased. Tristen at the front desk was delightful at check in and was very helpful in getting us situated. We stayed in #21 which faced a courtyard so it was quiet but quite honestly with all the walking and incredible food nothing would have disturbed our sleep. The room was more than adequate and clean.The location can not be beat, easy walking distance to many attractions. Rue de Buci is at your doorstep with so many delicious places to eat, fruit stands, cheese and meat shops and great people watching cafes. We hope to return again soon and will definitely stay at Hotel de Seine. Merci beaucoup!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dibrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Dibrad,

What a nice comment you wrote about your stay at Hotel De Seine, thank you very much!

We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Paris and specially in Saint-Germain des Près with the rue de Buci, rue Saint-André des Arts, le Procope café, the Brasserie Lipp or le Petit Zinc restaurant. We trust you when you say you tasted incredible food. There are many good restaurants in the area, offering foie gras, frogs (!), wine, ducks, and oysters...

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a new visit of Paris.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous position in the Saint Germain district. It is in easy walking distance to the Seine, Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre. There are many cafés and restaurants close by and plenty to see and do at night. The hotel is very quiet even though it is close to everything. Room size is good and the bathroom is also a good size. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieB562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear RosieB562014,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your stay at Hotel De Seine.
It seems that you enjoyed Saint-Germain des Près, and we totally understand why! You can easily walk to Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre Museum, or even the Seine river. And the area is always lively, which is great on Sunday.

The whole staff will be pleased to welcome you back for a new Parisian experience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This wonderful boutique hotel is located in the Saint Germain district in the heart of the Left bank Arts District. It is just a short walk to the Seine, the Louve and Notre Dame. The area is full of sidewalk cafés and on summer Saturday nights, musicians preform on many street corners.

Our "twin room" consisted of two twins beds pushed together to make a king bed. Even though the room was located on the third floor facing the Rue de Seine, it was very quiet. The size of the room was good, especially considering we were in Paris. The bath was small but adequate with a tub/shower. The free Wi-fi was on a timer, so occasionally we had to walk to the stairs to reconnect. Once we were reconnected, it worked fine in the room. The small elevator could hold one person with several pieces of luggage, but it got the job done.

The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. I had e-mailed several times with various questions and received immediate replies.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there were many cafés and bakeries in the area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. We will plan to stay here again on our next visit to Paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Karen D,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel in your nice comment.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and Saint-Germain des Près too. The area is simply wonderful, very lively and with a good access to Paris monuments. By walk or by metro, you can visit the Garnier Opera, the Louvre Museum, or even the Eiffel Tower.
But what we like the most in Saint-Germain des Près area is the atmosphere, because we feel like in a village.

We will be glad to welcome you back for your next Parisian adventure.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This lovely hotel is brilliantly located in St Germain within walking distance of the Louvre, Muse D'Orsay, Notre Dame and the metro. It is surrounded by a range of excellent cafes and restaurants and the walk to the museums is through streets of quirky art galleries, art supply stores and home furnishings shops. As a bonus, if you have been travelling for a while as we had and accumulated some washing, there is a Laundromat practically next door. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful, especially loved the morning smile from the guy who delivered the coffee and croissants and rolls for breakfast. I would be most happy to stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Our room at the front of the hotel had a lovely view down Rue de Seine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Bronh2008,

We thank you for taking time to write a comment about your stay with us.
Hotel De Seine is lucky to be located in the center of Saint-Germain des Près. It makes you walk easily to the main attractions of Paris. We are glad to see that you could enjoy our location. The metro line number 4 helps you to go to the north of Paris to discover Montmartre, the Sacré Coeur and a wonderful view over Paris.
Lal, the nice man who serves breakfast, was happy to discover your kind remark.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon for a new Parisian stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel June 12 - 15 and again June 21. It's charming, well located and perfectly positioned for exploring the 6th or all of Paris really. What sets the hotel apart is the customer service and care Audrey and Tristan showed during our stay. From arranging transportation to making restaurant suggestions and reservations to following up on our lost luggage and recommending a place to shop (since I couldn't stay in the same clothes any longer), they were excellent! They helped create experiences we wouldn't have had without their assistance. We'll return to Paris and to Hotel de Seine. I'd would appreciate a new hairdryer. Stephie and Charlie B.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are more quiet than street side rooms but I prefer the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithfieldGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear SmithfieldGal,

What a pleasure for Audrey and Tristan to read such a nice comment.
Relationship with our guest is the most important for us and your message is the best reward we could expect.
Saint-Germain des Près is a great location to visit Paris and we were pleased to help you organizing your trip with visits, restaurants and transports.
We do hope to see you soon for a new adventure at Hotel De Seine.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from a stay at this property and wished we had stayed longer. The location is perfect! The metro is super easy to use, but with this location, there was no need! We were within walking distance to so many area attractions and right outside the hotel is plenty of cafes, shops and markets. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and allowed us to practice some of our French! We will definitely be back soon and will plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srohrbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Srohrbaugh,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your stay with us.

We totally understand why you liked so much the location. You have an easy access to many touristic places like Notre Dame Cathedral, Orsay Museum or even Luxembourg Garden. And as food is a large part of a French trip, you find many good restaurants. Do not hesitate to ask some advice to reception desk, they tested a lot and they have good recommendations.

We saw that you will be back soon, be sure that we will be there too to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#61 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#279 of 1,801 in Paris
839 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#81 of 1,801 in Paris
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#201 of 1,801 in Paris
770 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#199 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#102 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Seine

Property: Hotel de Seine
Address: 52 rue de Seine | 52, Rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in Paris
#201 Family Hotel in Paris
#208 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Seine is a typical Parisian hotel located in the deep heart of Saint-Germain des Près. Close to the main attractions of Paris, Hotel De Seine is luckily located in the beautiful rue de Seine. Away from noisy places, our hotel offers a quiet, comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Tapestries and woodwork of an old Paris mix with modern facilities: Free WiFi, Business corner with printer, French and international press, shoeshine machine ... Our staff will be pleased to welcome you. Wall fabrics, majestic curtains, marble bathrooms and stylish furniture give the rooms a Parisian charm. Overlooking the street or the courtyard, our rooms are equipped with free WiFi, hospitality tray, flat screen TV, air conditioning, safe, marble bathroom with hair dryer, wardrobe, luggage rack, ... A Parisian breakfast is served in your room or near the fireplace in the breakfast room between 7:30 am and 11:00 am. It includes a hot drink (coffee, tea, chocolate), orange or apple juice, baguette, croissant, pastry, black bread or cereal bread, brioche, fruits, hard eggs, cheese, cereals, yogurt ... Saint-Germain des Pres is the perfect starting point for discovering Paris. The rue de Seine connects Luxembourg Garden to the Seine and the romantic Pont des Arts. On the other side of the river, the Louvre Museum and the right bank. Closest metro stations are Odeon (lines 4 and 10) and Mabillon (line 10). They allow you to reach the main Paris train stations. RER B, at 10 minutes walk from the hotel, will lead you to both airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing