We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Seine
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
338
213
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
213
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationart galleriesshort walk to the riverst germaintriple roomrue jacobleft bankwithin walking distancegood sizecafes and restaurantscharming hotelwe loved our staystay there againsmall hotelgreat areaquiet roomluxembourg gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Perfect service, decor and location. The room was very quiet despite being near many shops, creperies, cafes, restaurants. Walk up to the river, enjoy watching the tourists, go for a bicycle ride, visit the grand gardens, or check out the many galleries - all are right at your front door! We had a triple room, which was really a double bed and single bed instead of three singles beds which the photo implies, but for two nights it was okay. We did not eat breakfast here because there were so many alternatives around town, but the breakfast room looked very nice. The front reception area was a pleasant place to meet friends and we were able to store our baggage all day after check out. I would definitely stay here again, and hope to visit Paris again soon!

Room Tip: Triple room is not suitable for three grown adults. Get two rooms for adult families travelling together
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Elizabeth M,

We thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers.

The whole staff were pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us. It seems that you know how to enjoy every moment in Paris... Walking along the river, having a sit at a terrace and looking at passerby, choosing a restaurant, drinking a glass of wine, visiting Orsay Museum or the Garnier Opera... Saint-Germain des Près makes you visiting Paris by walk and it is a nice way to discover the city.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a new Parisian stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel de Seine in mid June and could not have been more pleased. Tristen at the front desk was delightful at check in and was very helpful in getting us situated. We stayed in #21 which faced a courtyard so it was quiet but quite honestly with all the walking and incredible food nothing would have disturbed our sleep. The room was more than adequate and clean.The location can not be beat, easy walking distance to many attractions. Rue de Buci is at your doorstep with so many delicious places to eat, fruit stands, cheese and meat shops and great people watching cafes. We hope to return again soon and will definitely stay at Hotel de Seine. Merci beaucoup!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dibrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Dibrad,

What a nice comment you wrote about your stay at Hotel De Seine, thank you very much!

We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Paris and specially in Saint-Germain des Près with the rue de Buci, rue Saint-André des Arts, le Procope café, the Brasserie Lipp or le Petit Zinc restaurant. We trust you when you say you tasted incredible food. There are many good restaurants in the area, offering foie gras, frogs (!), wine, ducks, and oysters...

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a new visit of Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous position in the Saint Germain district. It is in easy walking distance to the Seine, Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre. There are many cafés and restaurants close by and plenty to see and do at night. The hotel is very quiet even though it is close to everything. Room size is good and the bathroom is also a good size. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RosieB562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear RosieB562014,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your stay at Hotel De Seine.
It seems that you enjoyed Saint-Germain des Près, and we totally understand why! You can easily walk to Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre Museum, or even the Seine river. And the area is always lively, which is great on Sunday.

The whole staff will be pleased to welcome you back for a new Parisian experience.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This wonderful boutique hotel is located in the Saint Germain district in the heart of the Left bank Arts District. It is just a short walk to the Seine, the Louve and Notre Dame. The area is full of sidewalk cafés and on summer Saturday nights, musicians preform on many street corners.

Our "twin room" consisted of two twins beds pushed together to make a king bed. Even though the room was located on the third floor facing the Rue de Seine, it was very quiet. The size of the room was good, especially considering we were in Paris. The bath was small but adequate with a tub/shower. The free Wi-fi was on a timer, so occasionally we had to walk to the stairs to reconnect. Once we were reconnected, it worked fine in the room. The small elevator could hold one person with several pieces of luggage, but it got the job done.

The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. I had e-mailed several times with various questions and received immediate replies.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there were many cafés and bakeries in the area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. We will plan to stay here again on our next visit to Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Karen D,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel in your nice comment.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and Saint-Germain des Près too. The area is simply wonderful, very lively and with a good access to Paris monuments. By walk or by metro, you can visit the Garnier Opera, the Louvre Museum, or even the Eiffel Tower.
But what we like the most in Saint-Germain des Près area is the atmosphere, because we feel like in a village.

We will be glad to welcome you back for your next Parisian adventure.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This lovely hotel is brilliantly located in St Germain within walking distance of the Louvre, Muse D'Orsay, Notre Dame and the metro. It is surrounded by a range of excellent cafes and restaurants and the walk to the museums is through streets of quirky art galleries, art supply stores and home furnishings shops. As a bonus, if you have been travelling for a while as we had and accumulated some washing, there is a Laundromat practically next door. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful, especially loved the morning smile from the guy who delivered the coffee and croissants and rolls for breakfast. I would be most happy to stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Our room at the front of the hotel had a lovely view down Rue de Seine
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Bronh2008,

We thank you for taking time to write a comment about your stay with us.
Hotel De Seine is lucky to be located in the center of Saint-Germain des Près. It makes you walk easily to the main attractions of Paris. We are glad to see that you could enjoy our location. The metro line number 4 helps you to go to the north of Paris to discover Montmartre, the Sacré Coeur and a wonderful view over Paris.
Lal, the nice man who serves breakfast, was happy to discover your kind remark.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon for a new Parisian stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews