We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed!”
Review of Hotel de l'Avre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de l'Avre
Ranked #765 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel (room number 36) for 2 nights in May. Fairly big room (by european standards), very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was also big sized (with a tub) very clean (calling this out as bathrooms in Europe tend to be very small and not utterly clean).
Very helpful and friendly staff. Location was also convenient, 15 minutes walk to the Eiffel, 2 minutes away from a Metro station that has great connectivity to get anywhere in Paris.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

The location of this hotel was great in that it was a 2 minute walk to the metro station to get to any sights, a 10 minute walk to Champs du Mars to look in awe of the Eiffel tower or a 20 minute walk to the great markets and restaurants of Rue Cler. The only con of the location is the block that you have to go half way down to the hotel - a couple times of somewhat sketchy people along this road but not to the point of feeling unsafe.

The rooms were typical size for Europe and there was an elevator to save us five flights of stairs. Despite the smaller size, including the shower even for Euro standards, these rooms were spotless! The front desk folks were very nice and helpful - especially the late night staffer that waited for us to return from a long delay getting down the Eiffel Tower...didn't get back until after 1am and the hotel lobby "closes" at midnight since you have to be buzzed in - something to keep in mind. This was a little strange to me but after the young man waited for us to get back well after we had planned, I saw that they aren't going to leave you on the streets if you have a late nit in Paris.

I will always sacrifiice size of room for a clean hotel with good service and that is what you get here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Chose them because of nice reviews .. BUT ... very lousy bed and bedding .... at 105 euros ... we would expect a comfortable bed ... not a flimsy bed with blanket quality of Motel 6 some 20 years ago ... come on ... if you can't provide comforters ... at least you should give guests a nice soft thick newer blanket .. that cost may be US$15 in Walmart

With all my traveling ... never had I read "please do not eat inside your hotel room" ... what a nerve to post that inside the room door ... I don't want to feel like to have to sneak food to my hotel room ... I sure want to eat a snack or anything anytime I please there ... and would not have been offended by "please keep the room clean if you eat"

Good and safe location ... nice renovated clean bathroom

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSmith94546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed four nights at Hotel de l'Avre, which is located in a quiet side-street, close to the Eiffel Tower, and around the corner from Metro station Motte Piquet-Grenelle, where three metro lines can take you to most part of Paris. The area around the hotel itself has a few good restaurants, but is most a residential area.
Hotel de l'Avre is a small hotel with small rooms, and my bed was a bit short for my nearly two meter long body. However, the hotel has a lovely atmosphere and serves a fantastic breakfast, with lovely flute and croissant fresh from the baker, coffee, marmalade etc. - all served by smiling ladies just behind the reception area. In the summer months, breakfast is also served - friends tell me - in the small courtyard behind the hotel. We will try that next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jespergrolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Friendly staff, very clean rooms, excellent location. Me and my wife stayed there for our wedding anniversary, and we were pleasantly surprised. It is located within walking distance from Eiffel Tower, and many convenience stores and small restaurants are found nearby.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank HernandoSegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Small but nice hotel. Room was small but there was everything you need (even though some might think it´s too small bathroom). Very friendly and helpful personnel, they even let us to check in to our flight by them computer.
Metro was very near. Shops near by. Restaurants too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apris08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Staff is very friendly. Hotel location is good. Pretty close to Eiffel tower. If I go Paros and look for a reasonable priced hotel this would be the place to go. Though the bathroom is clean and modern there is no minibar at the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mturan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#419 of 1,802 in Paris
490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lilas Blanc
Hotel Lilas Blanc
#1,159 of 1,802 in Paris
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,054 of 1,802 in Paris
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne
0.2 mi away
ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#653 of 1,802 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Avre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Avre

Address: 21 rue de l Avre | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#369 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Avre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de l'Avre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Avre
De l Avre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing