We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel de l'Avre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de l'Avre
Ranked #673 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Abuja, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Spent one night in this hotel. The staff were friendly. Its about a ten minute walk to the Eiffel tower from the hotel and there's a metro station nearby so its in a good location.It was a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Taffy_16P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    211
    41
    9
    9
See reviews for
41
208
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I agree with all the positive that has been said about this little, cosy hotel. The staff is nice and helpful. We had no problems getting understood in English. The location is good with the nearest metro station (La Motte) within 2 minutes' walk and the Eiffel tower nearby. The breakfast at the hotel is sufficient and reasonably priced but we mostly preferred having breakfast at some of the brasseries close by. It is also worthwhile to explore the neighborhood to try the variable bistros and restaurants. For example, there are several good Korean restaurants as well as bistros serving excellent Basque food.
Some people might find the rooms (especially the bathrooms) small but for us, this was not a problem. Further, we heard hardly any sounds from the neighboring rooms. Altogether, we were very pleased with our stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amiga_turista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and given a room on level 1 facing the garden.

Pros
-near metro station La Motte piquet. Abt 15mins from Gare du nord station. There’s two exits, take the one where you see Macdonalds or Citadines across the road, that’s the correct one.

-plenty of cafes around the area, with a supermarket just on the main road.

-spacious bathroom with good shower jet. mine had a bathtub.

-clean room with comfy space for two and with our luggage.

-friendly front desk staff!

Cons
-no complains :)

I searched for hotels with affordable prices near Eiffel, which is a challenge as reviews i read of other hotels are either those with exorbitant prices or average price but with tiny rooms. Glad that I found this hotel after countless search! My 2 nites were euro220. The area itself is not very buzzing, say compared to St Germain but its covenience to the metro & Eiffel is worth it.

Check-in is after 3pm while check-out is 11.30am. If you arrive early, just take a tour to the Tower!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fidah_sgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel and it was every bit as nice as the first time 4 yrs ago. I love how thy allow you to put champagne and cheese in the frig for later and how nice the breakfast and patio are for enjoying them. The staff (same as 4 yrs ago) were pleasant and helpful as usual. The ground floor rooms can be a little noisey because they are on the street so bring some ear plugs just in case. Love this place

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cgarcia927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Hotel de L'Avre was chosen after reading othe reviews on Trip Advisor and we were more than happy with our choice. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.They were constantly happy to help us and answer our many questions about Paris. The room was quite small (usual for Europe) but beautifully decorated in a sort of French country chic, and exceptionally clean. Our room overlooked the garden courtyard which was nice. Breakfast, which wasnt included in the price of our room, was fantastic and we left the hotel every morning satisfyingly full! It included fresh orange juice, coffee and hot milk, or tea if desired, the freshest baguettes and croissants with cream cheese, butter and a choice of jams, yoghurt and fruit. The hotel is walking distance to the Eiffel Tower but also has a metro stop very close by and we travelled by Metro every day.Good Wifi too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Roy, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

The room was nicely decorated. We only stayed one night. The room was large for Paris standards. There was just enough room for our luggage. The bathroom was large, as we had a bath/shower, with a shelf next to the sink and large windows that open.

However, while the room was well appointed for Paris standards, the walls are thin and the bed is a bit hard. It wasn't uncomfortable, but a bit more give would have made the bed comfortable enough to be in for numerous nights. I'm not sure how long it would have been comfortable for.

We did not eat breakfast here, as it was our first breakfast, and we wanted a ”real” French breakfast, so we went to a cafe.

We noted close laundry facilities for those that need laundry for long stays.

Please note that it is common to leave the key to the room at the desk, this is one of those places. When you leave the property, you should leave the key at the front desk. The desk is manned 24 hours a day, all staff with impeccable English.

The hotel is extremely close to the Eiffel tower, without being too close with noise. The price we found was less than 100 euro for the bath/shower with a double/queen bed, which we found was extremely reasonable. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wondering_Knowmadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We liked this independant and individual hotel a lot. The room had many practical and impractical details that were very much appreciated. In fact the room was beautiful and functional. A good TV and a very good wifi. Extra thanks for many hangers and levels for clothings and other accessories (one additional in a shower box would be welcomed).
Overall very good value. Very clean. Very warm. Very friendly.
'Please ring' to enter from the street - that was strange. And a separate room for luggage would be nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilolahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#459 of 1,801 in Paris
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,061 of 1,801 in Paris
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#596 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,154 of 1,801 in Paris
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
#811 of 1,801 in Paris
204 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Avre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Avre

Property: Hotel de l'Avre
Address: 21 rue de l Avre | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#370 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Avre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel de l'Avre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Avre
De l Avre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing