We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gem”
Review of Hotel de l'Avre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de l'Avre
Ranked #650 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful gem”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at Hotel de l'Avre with my family (children 15 and 12). We very much enjoyed it. The location of this hotel is great. Close to the metro and a short walk away from shops, restaurants and of course the landmark Eiffel Tower. It is charming with it's Paris decor and very comfortable. Yes the rooms are small, but remember that everything is smaller in Europe. We are used to huge North American rooms! It was very quiet and we always felt safe! The staff was very helpful with everything from directions to places, organizing taxis to the airport and airline check ins and printing boarding passes. Would recomend this hotel to anyone travelling to Paris !

Room Tip: No A/C but every room had fans that kept the room cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie-Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    210
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
40
207
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel came recommended to us by a friend and we were so grateful. The hotel is close to the Eiffel Tower where we managed to cure our jet lag with a 5am run around it, could not see Paris day one in a better way, Eiffel Tower at sunrise with not a soul around it!!

It is located very close to the metro line to access all sights however located on a quiet street in a quieter area to escape the busy city if you prefer.

The rooms are small, however beautifully French and kept very clean with a very comfortable bed, great value for money. Wifi is complimentary and of good quality. We found so many places to have a lovely breakfast depending on our plans for the day however the breakfast we did have was fresh and reasonably priced for Paris. Numerous restaurants and patisseries close by.
The garden and sitting room were both lovely relaxing, quiet places to sit and read.

The staff were helpful and friendly, a special thanks to Anca, she is a breath of fresh air, we loved seeing you each day!

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden. Rooms that face the street are only facing a quiet street so probably ok too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alethea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The rooms aren't large but they have everything you need for a good night's sleep. Double bed, shower, toilet, in room safe and TV. The train station is 2 minutes walk and so are the restaurants if you want to eat local. Eiffel tower is 15 minutes away and so is the nearest hop on hop off bus service. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Paris.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BariAgushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a great place! Staff was super nice!!! especially the night guy! he was EXTREMELY helpful! (you don't get many helpful people in Paris)
The location was great, it was on a quiet street, 1 minute walk to a major subway station, parallel to a shopping street, lots of restaurants and bakeries all around. Room was small but from my understanding all the European style hotels have small rooms..
The only downfall is that there is no AC...

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babar_1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Little cosy hotel, 15 minutes walk from Eiffel tower. The surrounding area is lots of great restaurants and cafes. A few minutes away is metro station with crossing 3 lines. Perfectly situated hotel for visiting Paris. English spoken staff. Pleased to will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A lovely little hotel in a quiet back street, perfect location for sights, around 15 minutes from the eiffel tower and just a few minutes to nearset metro stop that has access to 3 lines. Tastefully decorated and very 'parissienne', all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only slight fault i would say is the shower cubicle is small-i often turned round in it and knocked the tap with my butt! Would definitely recommend though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keystoneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have chosen this hotel thanks to positive feedback from a friend who happened to stay there years before. Actually the location is very convenient, 15 minutes walk to Eiffel tour, 1 minute from metro and train station, in a quite street.
Our room was nice even if quite small, but we were informed about this while booking. Breakfast is not cheap but really really good. Cleaning especially for the washroom can be improved.
Generally speaking a positive experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#465 of 1,801 in Paris
442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,070 of 1,801 in Paris
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#548 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,146 of 1,801 in Paris
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
#789 of 1,801 in Paris
203 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Avre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Avre

Property: Hotel de l'Avre
Address: 21 rue de l Avre | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#370 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Avre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de l'Avre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Avre
De l Avre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing