We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant suprise and restful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de la Tulipe Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,258 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise and restful retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked this hotel as our third choice, as the other Rick Steves' recommendations were full. What a wonderful surprise to have this jewel off the beaten track amidst the craziness of spring break in Paris!! Our rooms were on the first floor off the beautiful courtyard, which we used every evening to wind down. The staff was incredibly helpful and patient with all of our many questions. If I ever return to Paris, this will be my first and only choice!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage (as we did), you may prefer the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMP456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    69
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
41
73
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

WE were there in January but the small courtyard was green and plants were blooming...This charming little hotel was once a small neighborhood convent built around a secluded little courtyard. AS a result, the place is very quiet and secluded. The owners were charming and extra helpful. The location is great..convenient to the Rue Clerc shopping, with a wonderful foie gras and truffles store next door. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, warm (we visited in winter), the beds very comfy...everything you could want after a tough day of museum touring!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel de la Tulip,

A truly delightful Hotel in the heart of Paris within two blocks of the Eiffel Tower, a perfect romantic
Location, with a walk down to the River Seine,in front of the Eiffel tower pick up a boat cruise to remember.

Me and my partner do not drink and we drink coke and at 7 euros a go can be very expensive.

A romantic walk up to the Arc de triumph and a casual walk down the The Avenue des Champs-Élysées.

Uk Tourist

Room Tip: Pick a room over the Court Yard, as truly " Magnifique '
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brightoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

On our first trip to Europe this winter (mid December to January 8, 2014) we spent 5 days in Paris! We found this hotel through our Rick Steves' Paris Guidebook. We were so happy with our choice. It was at the high end of what we were willing to spend, but not expensive compared to other choices. All in all it was an excellent value for its location. We were minutes from the Eiffel Tower and from the Metro stop. Just a two block walk to the Rue Cler market and MANY excellent cafes/restaurants/boulangeries/patisseries, etc. The hotel has a long history (first as a hunting location for the king and then as a convent, then finally a hotel. It couldn't be more charming. Rustic, original beams in the ceiling, a beautifully tiled, light and clean bathroom. The inner courtyard/garden is lovely and had it not been winter, spending your morning out there with a cafe creme would have been delightful. We liked the staff very much - they had good stories to tell and were very kind. The night clerk helped us get a taxi to the airport at the last minute as we had naively thought we could just do the trains in reverse (the way we came when we arrived) but neglected to think about the fact we were going to try to do it with all of our luggage during the evening commute.

We could not be more pleased with the location or accommodations. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in a sweet, close in neighborhood!

Room Tip: Most of our time here was still during the winter school holidays. We had an on-street room and tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Wonderful stay from Boxing day thru the run up to New Years. Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, friendly rooms - a bit warm but clean and comfortable. We stayed in ground floor double which had lovely rainfall shower and separate loo. Nothing fancy but a lovely, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel de la Tulipe is in the 7th arrondissement, around the corner from the shopping and restaurants of Rue Cler. I love the style and look of the hotel, which is very homey and colorful with a lot of personality. There's a beautiful little courtyard surrounded by sunny yellow walls. Yes, the staircases and hallways, and even rooms, are on the small side. There was no shower curtain in our shower. And yes, there was a school right across the street that was the source of some noise in the mornings and afternoons (we never had a problem with it cutting into our sleeping time though). However, this is all part of being a visitor in the city of Paris, where the living spaces are small and they shower without curtains! We liked feeling as if we were living Parisian style. Even better, we saw many French young adults and families out and about in the immediate area; we didn't feel as if we were staying in tourist central. We saw people on several occasions riding home from work on their bikes with baguettes in their baskets. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, wonderful location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel de la Tulipe has a lot of character and is a tucked away gem. It is a smaller hotel near lots of cafes, wine bars and restaurants. There are two metro stations close by and the bus goes oast regularly. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs facing the courtyard they are more private than the downstairs rooms that op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baliholiday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Malar
Hotel Malar
#986 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#700 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#579 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#736 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#751 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#333 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tulipe Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tulipe Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel de la Tulipe Tour Eiffel
Address: 33 rue Malar | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,258 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Tulipe Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de la Tulipe is truly one of a kind. Nestled in a discreet and quiet neighborhood, at the junction of Paris' most visited and loved districts, this former convent has kept all its wonderful features of the past, like the ancient stone walls, apparent oak beams and quaint inner courtyard.Regular guests form a little community of their own and will be delighted to tell you all about the wonderful times spent in this beautiful friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Tulipe Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Tulipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing