We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
50
70
33
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
70
33
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming courtyardeiffel towerrer cwould stay here againthree nightsstreetmetroparisianseine
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

the only redeeming feature of this hotel was its location. it had tired looking interiors. way beyond quaint and charming. the room we had booked had old, worn carpeting and a musty smell. when we expressed our disappointment, we were offered another room which admittedly was larger and somewhat better, but not worth the price we paid for it. definitely could have done much better elsewhere. the lure of it being a former convent intrigued us, but the nuns would have to come back and pray for its renovation and for the impudent boor and slob at the night desk! he should not be allowed to deal with any member of the public. he pretended not to understand our french (which by most standards was basic, but decent). he was condescending when he (finally) pretended to comprehend and respond to our questions. he also bullied us about surrendering the key when we left the hotel for dinner. other staff did not demand it. i say take your money elsewhere!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vchakmakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at this charming hotel while touring Paris and found it to be perfect for our purposes. Since it was previously a monastery, we did not expect all the glitz & amenities of a modern hotel chain, but we found it to have memorable advantages. Our bedrooms were a bit small (not surprising since they were designed for monks), but we had a huge bathroom. And the central garden court located right outside our doors & windows easily made-up for the smaller bedrooms. Also, the hotel is so safe that we slept with those windows wide-open, smelling the flowers & listening to the birds. The staff members were exceptionally helpful with directions and currency exchanges and a delightful breakfast service. The hotel is literally just steps away from numerous local restaurants & shops & the Seine River. Even with the central location, the hotel's ancient thick stone walls kept street noise levels minimal. Lastly, the price was extremely reasonable for all these advantages.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 151mmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is a great little hotel near the Rue Cler, a short walk from the Eiffel Tower. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. It was a bit noisy in the morning since there is a school right across the street but I always travel with earplugs so it didn't bother me. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe some rooms open onto a courtyard rather than the street. These might be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great location close to the Eiffel Tower and other major attractions. Friendly and very helpful staff going out of their way to assist on planning activities and transport. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank sealeym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

a very good location but would not stay at this hotel again had triple room was tiny no where to put anything to.poor lighting .beds tiny had triple room extra bed quashed in and no linen change 6 days bathroom no shower curtain floor always wet .needs a lot of work done and a lot of cleaning .some staff very friendly no kettle so take one again great area to stay

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank lorrainelambert58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews