We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
50
70
33
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
70
33
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming courtyardeiffel towerinner courtyardrer ccroissantsheart of pariswould stay here againbed was very comfortablethree nightsstreetmetroparisianseine
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This Hotel is very charming, calm and very well situated. The place is a little bit old, but that is exactly what makes the charm. I loved it. It was clean and everything was working well. The people were very friendly. I can recommend this place if you travel with limited baggage.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We had a very nice experience in this hotel. The service was good (admittedly my travel buddy is fluent in French, which probably helped judging by some other reviews, but I also heard the staff speak English). The room was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. A bit shorter than an average bed though, so not for very tall people. Our window was towards the inner courtyard so it was nice and quiet to sleep. The walls inside the hotel do not block any noise though but luckily the other hotel guests were not too loud. Breakfast was nice, typical French with its croissants and marmalade. The location of the hotel is perfect. Lots of nice shops nearby, the river and many attractions within a short walk. Metro and RER stations also very near. Price is also decent for Paris standards. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nelzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

A perfect base for exploring Paris. 5 minutes walk to the metro and 10 to the Eiffel tower. The rooms are small but lovely and very clean. The staff are very helpful and polite, I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natkinson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I'm currently a student living in paris. Before coming here i wanted a hotel to stay in, close to the apartment i rented, just so i can buy a few things from ikea and prepare the studio so i can live in it. The closest hotel was this one.
This is how it began: my brother and i arrived at around 7:30 a.m and the person on the check in desk looked very sleepy and unwelcoming, i asked if we can check in now even though its before normal check in time (we had indicated that we would be arriving early in our booking) he said that he doesn't really know how to work the system and that we should wait for his colleague. An hour later we were given a room on the ground floor because we had a lot of suitcases and there's no elevator. Anyhow the room smelled horrible. Some sort of humidity or something, and the room was very dim, with only one window overlooking the court which also happens to be an area for guests to eat and drink, so no privacy whatsoever. I understand that its a small hotel but its not okay to be able every little thing that goes on in the hotel day and night. We could hear people talking and laughing, shower water running, people going up and down the stairs, literally everything. And then the wifi. Since our room was kind of buried wifi was very hard to reach and even in the lobby sometimes the connection would die for a few hours.
The bathroom was okay. The beds were so uncomfortable and small, and the sheets weren't even ironed but they were clean more or less.
But emphasis on the smell, we kept the window open day and night and i swear it wouldn't go away.
We had booked the hotel for 3 nights, but i actually couldn't stand it anymore so i just slept there for two and then slept in my studio the third night.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Tulipe is located on a quiet side street in Paris, but a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, and less than that to the Metro. It is close to bistros and cafes, and there is a supermarket just around the corner. We actually had two different rooms during our stay, both facing the interior courtyard. The rooms were small, but comfy, the bed especially--not too soft, not too hard.
The staff was quite nice and helpful. Bernard greeted us on arrival early Saturday morning and told us it would be only a half-hour wait, despite the 3:00PM official check-in time. (Of course, YMMV.) Glen, the night guy was quite a fascinating fellow and was there to knock on our door at 5:30AM the day the cab picked us up to leave.
The other desk folks were quite friendly as well, altho we did not catch their names.
The courtyard is a nice little spot to BYOB for a night cap.

Room Tip: Facing the courtyard. Our 2nd floor room was a bit larger than the 1st floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PJNNewCity_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews