We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Ranked #813 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We found this hotel a couple of years ago and have stayed 3 times. The rooms are ultra modern and stylish and the furnishings are of a very high standard. The staff are very pleasant and efficient, they always remember you! Price is what you would expect for such a great location, no hesitation is recommending this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to choose a deluxe room if you can as the rooms are quite small (this being normal for city cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    100
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
26
131
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

To be honest, I'm not really sure how I feel about this hotel. The room was well decorated and I really loved it, but the bathroom windows somehow made me feel uncomfortable so I skipped taking shower at this hotel.

Some of the staffs were very nice, some were so distant. Elevator was very tiny.

Overall, it's still an OK hotel for a short stay at Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My friend made a booking using the hotel's partner booking website yesterday. We received the booking confirmation, however were shocked to be receive another email today informing us that the booking has been cancelled. I emailed the hotel and through correspondence with the reservation department of the hotel discovered that the hotel despite receiving our reservation from the partner website, told the partner website to cancel our booking because they found the rates offered by their partner website to be unfavourable. Despite acknowledging that there was a miscommunication between the two partners, the hotel refused to honour the original booking.

To add insult to injury, Rouben at the hotel tried to quote us a higher price for the rooms than the price listed on the hotel's official website. Everyone should stay clear of such an irresponsible hotel who is ever so willing to pass the inconvenience and cost to the customers for the sake of earning more money.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in November. It’s an attractive boutique hotel in lovely part of central Paris; literally 5 minutes walk from the Champs- Elysees.

The reception staff are all really friendly and speak fluent English and if you call the hotel directly and speak to Ruben, you can negotiate a reduced rate on those advertised on line.

I had an Exec room on a higher floor and it was lovely with a separate bathroom and loo and large Queen size bed. It was nicely decorated, immaculately clean and really quiet.

The hotel has a small bar and seating area, which is open until the early hours and breakfast is served in the basement of the hotel. Breakfast is on the pricey side (€18) and we decided to eat at a local brasserie around the corner which cost around €11 per head.

The hotel is located in a quiet (by Paris standards) side street, surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Across the street is a bar/brasserie, which is expensive, but has a great atmosphere and the staff speak fluent English. Also, if you turn right with your back to the hotel there are a number of restaurants and an Irish bar, which shows sporting events (& the drinks are much more reasonable than the other local cafes!!).

This is a fab hotel in a great part of central Paris, suitable for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Exec room & ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scatterdells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

What a great hotel in an ideal location, just a couple of minutes walk from the Champs Elysees. The room was quite compact but perfect for our one night stay and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was modern and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and looked after our bags after check-out while we explored Paris. Highly recommended and would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coconuts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Writing this review very delayed. Stayed here in August 2011 with a friend for 5 days. We got a slightly cheaper deal as we booked it on Bookings.com.

The staff is lovely. Especially Sandra and Franc. Franc printed us some Google maps with recommendations (mainly places to eat) which I cannot fault! All were delicious. Especially a Spanish tapas place he recommended we go to. I have even kept the list of places we didn't have time to visit for next time.

Hotel rooms are new and clean but small and tight especially with all our luggage. Bathroom was spacious and new.

Hotel is very close to Julien who make delicious croissants and patisserie which I would recommend you visit in the mornings to buy treats straight from the oven! (even a quick take away salad for lunch if you don’t have time).

Also very close to Champs Elysees and Franklin D. Roosevelt metro stop.

All in all a very positive stay however I did come back to Paris a month later and stayed in Montparnasse which I enjoyed more as the fact that the nightlife scene was better (less touristy) however I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaiA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is located off of the maiin tourist shopping attractions Avenue Champs Des Elyesees. It's close to everything. Although we arrived too early to check in, the staff helped us find locations to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romancejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#429 of 1,802 in Paris
166 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,338 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#177 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#927 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#172 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Address: 2 rue d Artois | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#355 Business Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#472 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique style hotel near Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Champs Elysees
Des Champs Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing