We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Ranked #813 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very small”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

the rooms are very small and are never ready @ 10;00 when you get off a long flight ,everything is extra , a little bit noisy on the lower floors from disco acros the street , so many better hotels and closer to the attractions at lower prices , would never stay here again

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzipiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    100
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
26
131
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend here and found the hotel very clean, great service from staff, nice decor. The rooms are very nice with good facilitates, wifi worked well but they do block some media content.

The lighting in the room we stayed in was great, so many options.

Hotel is in a great location just off the champs élysées, we used the metro quite a bit, station just round the corner.

The only negative is I found the room was too hot, there was air con but it didn't seem to work very well, but my wife found the temp fine, I think I feel the heat more than the average person.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bains1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Good location, very clean hotel, warm and cozy and the staff is very friendly and helpful -- and they spoke English. Really nice decor. A good restaurant is right across the street from it (La Bouetille -- I probably didn't spell the name correctly) .The only downside is that the internet is really REALLY slow. The room was really warm, which for me is a plus since I get cold easily, but some people might find that annoying. You can always open the window though and get a nice breeze. The windows are double-paned so it cancels out any noise from the outside. I noticed that that was a positive advantage because the few times that I left the window open the noise was loud from outside. Hence, good ob on this hotel's part!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayz121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, uk
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed there last week, we found the staff so very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, even printed off my boarding pass.
The hotel is in a fantastic position, very easy to get around and lots of nice little bars and cafés.
The rooms are lovely, good showers, comfy bed and no noise from neighbours, will def stay there again should I be lucky enough to return to Paris.

Room Tip: Had a superior room, on the third floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Booked the hotel after looking at the other reviews on here, and was not disappointed, superbly located hotel for everything you need, 3 minute walk from the champs elysees, but with nice bars, restaurants and supermarkets within 100 yards, fantastically clean and modern hotel, with very very friendly staff who speak perfectly good english, as my french is very limited...fantastic facilities...all in all, a great place to stay...we booked a superior room for a little extra, and room was awesome ....and definitely not small...plenty of room ...go on, book it...

Room Tip: go for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford Uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We visited Paris for 2nts to meet up with friends from Australia. Normally we go for MUCH larger, 'posher' hotels but thought we would give this one a chance. How pleased we were that we did! Rooms, whilst small, were very well furnished and REALLY clean (oh I do like clean), with excellent showers, the staff were very helpful, the breakfast room was great, very well lit and the girl in there was just lovely. The whole feel of the place was just right and the position of the hotel was great too. Thank you very much, we will definitely recommend you to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greyhairedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I found this hotel to be great. The room was small, but very comfortable. It was well decorated and clean (which is a big thing for me). The staff were great... even while booking the hotel, email correspondence was always quick (not more than a day to reply). No matter how many questions, they were willing to help.
Location was great... very close to champs-elysees and the hop-on hop off bus stop was right there too. Lots of cafes/ bars and restaurants around- $$- but in general i found the food in paris very $$.
There is a supermarket close by as well to pick up any essentials you may need.
Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweethigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#429 of 1,802 in Paris
166 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,338 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#177 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#927 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#172 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Address: 2 rue d Artois | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#355 Business Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#472 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique style hotel near Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Champs Elysees
Des Champs Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing