We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Ranked #793 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely quaint Parisian hotel with wonderful antique lift. Attractive, immaculately clean rooms with pleasant views and a tres petite bar. Beautiful, modern decor and super friendly staff. Perfect location just a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees make for a very good hotel. Highly recommended for a boutique Parisian stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annesleySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    103
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
28
132
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The owners and employees of this hotel were so friendly and helpful that it almost feels shameful to complain about the hotel.

Pros: close to Champs-Elysees and within walking distance to Louvre, decent restaurant directly across the street, inexpensive in comparison to where you are, free WiFi, and adapters in case you are like me and forget yours at home.

Cons: so very noisy. Apparently there are night clubs across the street. At 2AM I could hear all of the street noise. My room's toilet was on the other side of the room, separate from the shower.

Overall, if traveling for 1-3 days, then I would recommend especially because with short trips you're usually just in the hotel room to sleep. For longer stays, I would not recommend (which again feels terrible saying because the staff were wonderful).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PembrokePines_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

this was a nice room. good quality. plenty of plug sockets, table to work on, wardrobe to hang my clothes on.

however, i spent a few hours in the hotel room doing work...and this is when i started to smell mould. This is not good, and the only way to get rid of the smell is keep the aircon on or windows open, which i didnt want to do as i was cold!

Wi-fi signal wa sok, although internet was slow and sometimes cut out ....not ideal when working.

otherwise, a nice hotel.

Room Tip: not 605, it smells of mould, which is a shame as its a lovely room, very clean otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I arrived around 10am after a long flight, of course I knew the room would not be ready, so went to my beauty salon for a hair cut, then went to lunch finally went back to the hotel and my room was ready, I had room # 305 small but had all I would need, room is equipped with small refrigerator, Flat screen TV decor is really lovely and the bathroom to my amazement was very large and very modern, rain shower, tub, good lighting and heated towel bar. The halls are small, dark and the elevator was big enough for two people only, pretty typical of these old buildings but the lobby and bar looks so big from pictures but are very small up close and personal, the front desk staff were very nice and helpful, kept my luggage until the room was ready, I was only able to stay one night as the hotel was fully booked. My only complaint was that it was so hot in the room with the heat off, I opened the window to cool off the room helped but the noise from outside was so loud, I ended up putting ear plugs in and taking a sleeping pill, not sure if the other rooms are as hot, but the hotel decor is nice, breakfast is not included and expensive. Location was good for Metro and getting around, many nice restaurants and grocery stores.

Room Tip: #305 to small for two people, I would not have stayed there if I was with my husband just to small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leedsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, just a stones throw to the Champs Elysees and the metro.
The rooms are quite small but exceptionally clean and a great power shower. The room was very warm and as they turn off the air conditioning in the winter we had to open the windows at night which meant we were kept awake with the noise from the nightclub across the street, so definitely take earplugs with you!
The hotel receptionist, SANDRINE, was excellent. She booked us really good restaurants and had lots of helpful information about the area.
We stayed 5 nights but I think with the heat and noise issue we wouldn't stay here again. Probably OK for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elspethuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

the rooms are very small and are never ready @ 10;00 when you get off a long flight ,everything is extra , a little bit noisy on the lower floors from disco acros the street , so many better hotels and closer to the attractions at lower prices , would never stay here again

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzipiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend here and found the hotel very clean, great service from staff, nice decor. The rooms are very nice with good facilitates, wifi worked well but they do block some media content.

The lighting in the room we stayed in was great, so many options.

Hotel is in a great location just off the champs élysées, we used the metro quite a bit, station just round the corner.

The only negative is I found the room was too hot, there was air con but it didn't seem to work very well, but my wife found the temp fine, I think I feel the heat more than the average person.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bains1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#384 of 1,801 in Paris
186 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#202 of 1,801 in Paris
367 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#179 of 1,801 in Paris
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#139 of 1,801 in Paris
448 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#904 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Address: 2 rue d Artois | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#355 Business Hotel in Paris
#395 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#472 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique style hotel near Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Champs Elysees
Des Champs Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing