We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel That touched my heart in Many Ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Ranked #791 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My bf at the time (now fiance) booked to take me to paris last October for my bday. We resided at this beautiful boutique hotel where many beautiful moments were shared amongst a suprise proposal to be his wife. This was the best trip of my life, not only because of the proposal but my whole stay was amazing.The guy at reception was very sweet and was present when we just got engaged and he was taking lovely photos of us The room was adorable, alongside the nice big bath which was so romantic. My fiance really spoilt me,the loaction of the hotel was perfect, just off the champs elysee so everywhere was within easy reach, but we enjoyed walking and enjoying the special moment. We will definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoukPou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautiful hotel.
The check in was swift, the rooms are gorgeous. Little lights above the bed to look like stars, such a nice touch. The bathroom was immaculate and high class fittings.
The bed was super comfy!!
The lady on reception was so helpful, chatty and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!
There was slight confusion over breakfast. I booked a room for 2 people to stay 3 nights and breakfast was an extra 57 euros. I booked this option.
Upon arrival I was told this was only breakfast for one person, the website didn't state this nor did it have any other options, so be careful. I also didn't think it was worth the money, as we ate there 2 mornings and not once did anyone offer hot breakfast so it was 18euros for bread ham and cheese!
The bar across the road is perfect for drinks and food!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alibalibee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely quaint Parisian hotel with wonderful antique lift. Attractive, immaculately clean rooms with pleasant views and a tres petite bar. Beautiful, modern decor and super friendly staff. Perfect location just a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees make for a very good hotel. Highly recommended for a boutique Parisian stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annesleySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The owners and employees of this hotel were so friendly and helpful that it almost feels shameful to complain about the hotel.

Pros: close to Champs-Elysees and within walking distance to Louvre, decent restaurant directly across the street, inexpensive in comparison to where you are, free WiFi, and adapters in case you are like me and forget yours at home.

Cons: so very noisy. Apparently there are night clubs across the street. At 2AM I could hear all of the street noise. My room's toilet was on the other side of the room, separate from the shower.

Overall, if traveling for 1-3 days, then I would recommend especially because with short trips you're usually just in the hotel room to sleep. For longer stays, I would not recommend (which again feels terrible saying because the staff were wonderful).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PembrokePines_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

this was a nice room. good quality. plenty of plug sockets, table to work on, wardrobe to hang my clothes on.

however, i spent a few hours in the hotel room doing work...and this is when i started to smell mould. This is not good, and the only way to get rid of the smell is keep the aircon on or windows open, which i didnt want to do as i was cold!

Wi-fi signal wa sok, although internet was slow and sometimes cut out ....not ideal when working.

otherwise, a nice hotel.

Room Tip: not 605, it smells of mould, which is a shame as its a lovely room, very clean otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I arrived around 10am after a long flight, of course I knew the room would not be ready, so went to my beauty salon for a hair cut, then went to lunch finally went back to the hotel and my room was ready, I had room # 305 small but had all I would need, room is equipped with small refrigerator, Flat screen TV decor is really lovely and the bathroom to my amazement was very large and very modern, rain shower, tub, good lighting and heated towel bar. The halls are small, dark and the elevator was big enough for two people only, pretty typical of these old buildings but the lobby and bar looks so big from pictures but are very small up close and personal, the front desk staff were very nice and helpful, kept my luggage until the room was ready, I was only able to stay one night as the hotel was fully booked. My only complaint was that it was so hot in the room with the heat off, I opened the window to cool off the room helped but the noise from outside was so loud, I ended up putting ear plugs in and taking a sleeping pill, not sure if the other rooms are as hot, but the hotel decor is nice, breakfast is not included and expensive. Location was good for Metro and getting around, many nice restaurants and grocery stores.

Room Tip: #305 to small for two people, I would not have stayed there if I was with my husband just to small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leedsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, just a stones throw to the Champs Elysees and the metro.
The rooms are quite small but exceptionally clean and a great power shower. The room was very warm and as they turn off the air conditioning in the winter we had to open the windows at night which meant we were kept awake with the noise from the nightclub across the street, so definitely take earplugs with you!
The hotel receptionist, SANDRINE, was excellent. She booked us really good restaurants and had lots of helpful information about the area.
We stayed 5 nights but I think with the heat and noise issue we wouldn't stay here again. Probably OK for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elspethuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#473 of 1,803 in Paris
193 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#301 of 1,803 in Paris
377 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#122 of 1,803 in Paris
461 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#97 of 1,803 in Paris
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Champs-Elysees

Address: 2 rue d Artois | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#355 Business Hotel in Paris
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#472 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £125 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique style hotel near Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel des Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Champs Elysees
Des Champs Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing