We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon
Ranked #1,189 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for my husband's birthday earlier this month. I was after a simple low cost hotel near a station and that's exactly what this hotel was. Three nights cost £177 for a double room excluding breakfast, breakfast was €13 each which we didn't bother with as lots of places to eat out near by.
The hotel was easy to find, helpful staff, clean and tidy, our room was compact but fully functional. Great location for sightseeing etc. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat_and_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phgdl, Directeur général at TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear sir or madam,
Thank you very much for your comment.
As always we were proud to welcome and serve you.
We hope to see you once more in the near future.
Very best regards.
Louis RIFAI
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    158
    149
    49
    36
See reviews for
77
151
43
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I stayed here for 1 night before travelling on from Gare De Lyon train station the following day. Hotel is quite easy to find, literally is 5 mins walk (if that) to the main entrance of the station which looks quite impressive at night when all lit up and a good station to base a few days exploring in Paris. The hotel itself was fine for me. I have stayed in one of these before in northern Paris with my partner and know all too well about the very small rooms, however, I thought this would be fine for just me, it turned out to be very fine because I had a triple room all to myself - typical. The room and bathroom were spotless with all new towels and bedding etc and not one sign of the previous occupants. I was in a back room so my view was a wall of the next building, but there again I was in Paris so didn't spend much time in the room so this did not matter. Overall, for the cost and location it was a really nice stay. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, 13 euros for a buffet but there are plenty of other places if you just want a coffee and bun, let's face it the French eat buns for breakfast.

Room Tip: I was in room 410 which was next to the lift, not a problem for me because I can sleep through anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Overall, good. However, the room seems that it was built around the bed, with the ability to take 2 steps and be in the restrooms. The restroom was so small, had to leave the door open when taking clothes off to shower. Location is good, but it's Paris, just about anyplace is a good location. 13 euros for all you can eat breakfast. Giving it a try tomorrow.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clubandfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Fortunately I stayed there only one night. My room was smaller than in the offer, because we had booked other room than we received at check in time (ours was not available and we received keys to different room than in the showed documents). The room was very, very small, dirtly, the towels were unchanged and we found dirty ones on the floor in thebathroom, shampoo and soap was missing and last but not least the bin was full. It was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. The only advantage is the distance from Gare du Lyon is very short from this hotel. The breakfast was quite good because the choice of food was quite big.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveleverywheregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed for three nights in April. The room is on the small side -- the double bed took up most of the space -- and the bathroom was tight (I kept accidentally bumping in the wall-mounted hair dryer). WiFi in the room was free but spotty, perhaps because I was at the far end of the 1st floor (connections in the reception were fine). At € 89 per night I was more than satisfied. Folks at the front desk were helpful, the room was very clean, and proximity to Gare de Lyon made getting in and out of the city easy. This is a solid three star proprty and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The room was a good size and the bathroom was massive; both were lovely and clean. Our main gripe was that we had requested a double room with a queen bed, and were given a twin room. On telling the hotel manager, he investigated the room and only after a good 5 minutes of looking at it did he declare that there were no other rooms available. We weren't convinced but didn't argue.

The room was on the ground floor next to the breakfast room and it was noisy in the morning from about 7am onwards. We could also feel rumblings from the metro line directly beneath us. This wasn't an issue for us, but lighter sleepers should request a room on a higher floor.

Reception staff were generally friendly and there was a place to leave our bags safely on the day we checked out.

We paid half price for the room (99 EUR) and would not have wanted to pay full price for the same room. Breakfast was not included in the price.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs to avoid metro rumblings and breakfast room music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The rooms are very small , is it noisy (even during the night ).
The free WIFI is unstable. I am used to work at night when I am travelling and that time I was not able to do it as the WIFI was too unstable .
Not a good choice for business travellers that have to work worth people overseas....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,089 of 1,802 in Paris
82 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#587 of 1,802 in Paris
320 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#508 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#950 of 1,802 in Paris
214 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#996 of 1,802 in Paris
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon

Property: TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon
Address: 1 rue d Austerlitz, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,189 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Hotel Gare de Lyon is a very nice hotel located just 400 meters away from the Gare de Lyon Train stop. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Daily luggage storage available for early arrivals or late departures. From the hotel guests can reach any famous place of Paris within a few minutes of public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Gare De Lyon Paris
Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing