We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon
Ranked #1,183 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent little hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our short stay. Our room was on the 5th floor, with curiously shaped windows and views over the roofs of Paris. A family of four could have stayed comfortably. Good breakfast, and all staff most friendly and welcoming. Location perfect for the Gare de Lyon, of course, but also just a short walk to Place Bastille and the area, which we love.

We shall come again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel92, Directeur général at TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL PARIS GARE DE LYON. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Eric NIVELLE
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    161
    151
    49
    36
See reviews for
78
153
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Ok if have to take a train early, is a good place to be
Otherwise the rooms are VERY small with no place to stock a t-shirt, if you go to the toilets you can't properly be seated. Sound isolation doesn't exist, so 6:00 your are "invited" to get-up
Good news:
Rooms are clean, the staff is very welcoming

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsurfer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel92, Directeur général at TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Sir,

We would like to thank you for the time spent completing on trip advisor following your stay at TIMHOTEL PARIS GARE DE LYON.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Eric NIVELLE

HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I got a very small room with the most basic of amenities, quite OK for a budge hotel so close to the train station that I needed, except it was not really "budget" to me @150Euro per night - a mis-match perhaps. Otherwise, I have no complaints, as the staff was helpful, in English; the location easy to navigate and convenient in many ways.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel92, Directeur général at TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Madam,

We would like to thank you for the time spent completing on trip advisor following your stay at TIMHOTEL PARIS GARE DE LYON.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Eric NIVELLE

HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This small hotel y a nice option if you need to travel to or from Lyon Gare. It is only 200m from the station and it has very clean small rooms. The staff is very helpful and friendly. In the area there are good places to eat, a small supermarket, some shops and a cinema. Not a bad option if you are on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lojotur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel92, Directeur général at TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Sir,

We would like to thank you for the time spent completing on Trip Advisor following your stay at TIMHOTEL PARIS GARE DE LYON.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look forward to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Eric NIVELLE

HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have travelled also to Japan, and lived in some pretty small spaces, but room 208 at the Timhotel is like a very funny skit from Saturday Night Live. It is impossibly small, and I just think management at this hotel needs to turn this into a one person twin bed room. As it is set up, it is a full-size bed for two people, but not enough space for two people to simultaneously do anything, unless one person is wedged onto the toilet and not moving around much. For $130/night, I guess this is considered a 'great buy' in Paris, but let me say this: go to VRBO and rent twice the space for half that price in the same neighborhood. I do believe that with VRBO and Homeaway, hotels in Paris may become extinct except for business travelers with unlimited travel budgets.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 208, and I suppose the rooms above and below it: 08, 108, 308, 408, etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 344toms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel92, Directeur général at TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Sir,

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Again thank you for your comments and hope to convince you, at the next visit, the inconvenience you have known were isolated incidents.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Timhotel, please accept, Sir, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,

Eric NIVELLE

HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel en route to Rome on both legs of our journey as our train departed from Gare de Lyon which is only a few minutes walk away. Although on the small side, the room was comfortably furnished and was quite adequate for our one night stays. Good shower and plenty of fluffy towels. The huge bed was very comfortable with quality bedding. The hotel is very clean and the people on the reception desk are friendly and helpful. Buses run regularly from Gare de Lyon to Gare du Nord (approx 30 mins journey time) and to many other destinations. There are plenty of restaurants close by, we can certainly recommend Café Barjot on Avenue Ledru-Rollin on the road behind the hotel. As a budget hotel it is very good and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank margareth700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel92, Directeur général at TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL PARIS GARE DE LYON. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Eric NIVELLE
Hotel MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have just stayed at this hotel, if you are looking for a central budget hotel, dont even think about it, this is the one.

It was clean, very confortable beds, very nice beddings, good location. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mediterraneou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel92, Directeur général at TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Sir / Madam,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL PARIS GARE DE LYON. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Eric NIVELLE
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,076 of 1,801 in Paris
84 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#514 of 1,801 in Paris
913 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#961 of 1,801 in Paris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#563 of 1,801 in Paris
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon

Property: TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon
Address: 1 rue d Austerlitz, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,183 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Hotel Gare de Lyon is a very nice hotel located just 400 meters away from the Gare de Lyon Train stop. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Daily luggage storage available for early arrivals or late departures. From the hotel guests can reach any famous place of Paris within a few minutes of public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Gare De Lyon Paris
Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing