We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect taste of Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees
Ranked #1,282 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2011

2nd time we have stayed here. Liked it before, but love it now. Near everything. The place is small, artsy, and has a lot of chracter. If you want the Hilton, this isn't for you. But if you want to enjoy Paris like it is meant to be, this is the place for you. And, if you've heard bad things about the Parisiennes, forget it when you stay here. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and charming. They will appreciate what little French you speak, but all speak excellent English. We took the Metro a couple of times, but mainly enjoyed walking evrywhere. Rooms vary in size. This time we stayed in #80 - one floor up from the last elevator stop so we had stairs even with our huge suitcases. But no one seemed to mind. Our room might have even been the smallest, but it was like living above the city. View of the tower just outside our door, and Paris rooftops from our bed. Meticulously clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was perfect, though there are many little places near to have coffee and pastry in the morning.

Room Tip: At least on upper floors even numbers are much smaller than odd numbers - but just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Softsoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

This quaint, interesting little hotel immediately makes one feel that you are truely in Paris. It's decor speaks of olde world charm; simply elegant without ostentation. Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom fabulously spacious. Cleaning of the room was done perfectly every day and fresh, fluffy white towels were awaiting us on our return. The staff were all very cordial, friendly and most accommodating. The breakfasts were lovely, especially because of the setting in the beautifully furnished dining room and the splendid crockery on which it was served. Our five day stay in Paris was made more special because of the 'Hotel du Rond Point' and was a home away from home. It's location, one street below the Champs Elysees, is perfectly situated. It's a peaceful, welcoming place to return to each day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front have small balcony. There are also super delux suites with a small terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanlipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The reception are very nich, except one tall guy. The room is big with a small balcony. I didn't have chance to enjoy their breakfast, so, cannot give any commend about it. In general, it is a nice hotel with best location. Just few minutes walk to the Metro and Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dumora75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

it was very nice and cosy, a wonderful and comfortable double room!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROUROUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever been to. I have travelled all over the world and stayed at many hotels.

The hotel room has fleas and I was bitten all over my body by fleas. The owner was also very rude and denied that I was attacked by fleas despite flea bites all over my body and the local pharmacy telling me I was bitten by fleas.

Furthermore, the owner offered no apology whatsoever. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zerotraveller182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We loved the Hotel du Rond Point: great location, 1 block from Champs Elysees. We liked the breakfast buffet, the rooms (superior room), and the service that was amazingly friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Stayed here with a colleague during a work trip over a hot weekend in July. The rooms ooze the classy but stuffy charm of Vieux Paris. The lack of air condidtioning was not balanced off by the seemingly modern but noisy fan in my room. Sleeping in room 17, just above the kitchen, turned out to be a problem when kitchen staff started its noisy work at 6.30 am: the open kitchen windows led into a small internal court where every sound was reflected from the walls into residents' rooms.

Reception staff was friendly enough, while service over breakfast was slow and unattentive. Though pretending to be continental, breakfast was little more than a brushed up version of coffee and croissant. All in all, disappointing for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zwenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,365 of 1,804 in Paris
220 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#370 of 1,804 in Paris
220 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#315 of 1,804 in Paris
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Mathis
Hotel Mathis
#514 of 1,804 in Paris
151 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees

Address: 10 rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,282 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £257 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing