We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees
Ranked #1,272 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees. I must say that the entire experience was great. The hotel was lovely and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The room was quite adequate....beautifully decorated, spacious, and clean! It is conveniently located. I would stay there again, without question!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

I checked in on Friday and checked out on Tuesday. I too was told that the radiators would be fixed on Monday but it didn't happen. Reception staff didn't care and were abrupt except the one on Monday night.
The toilet ran all the time but they wouldn't fix it. Wifi didn't work in the room, had to pay the for total stay in advance and now I know why. Forget about breakfast as there are excellent other establishments nearby and much cheaper.
An iron was supposed to be available upon request. You aren't allowed to iron in the room but on a landing on the stairs between floors 4 and 5.
On reading some of the other reviews I think that the receptionists must be writing them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterCCCC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This would have been a great hotel, had its manager been even remotely professional.

We arrived for a two night weekend stay, and barely slept the first night, shivering in the cold. We realised the next morning that the radiators weren't working. When we spoke to the concierge, he told us that unfortunately the heating wasn't working yet. Hmm... mid October and 10 degrees outside, and at a cost of Euros 230 a night, and no heating? We asked him why we weren't informed that there was no heating available before we arrived and he shrugged and said that the weather had only just turned cold. He agreed that it was not professional not to inform guests that the heating wasn't on. When we asked what could be done about it, he said, "nothing, I'm afraid, it won't be fixed until Monday." (My husband, I, and my son, were over for the weekend only, as a very special treat, so Monday was no good for us).

I asked him to phone his manager and see if we could be relocated to another hotel, or given a discount for the Euros 560 we were obliged to pay in advance, upon arriving at the hotel. He did so, and the manager clearly couldn't care less. The manager refused to relocate us or provide a discount, and instead instructed the concierge to go to the basement to get some blankets and provide us with extra ones. It has t be said, both the concierges we met in the hotel were very apologetic (after we complained) and nice. But it was so cold that condensation built up on the windows the following morning (I took pictures). Did the manager, who seemed to be at some remote location offer an apology? No. A discount for not letting us know about the heating situation before we came or before charging us for our entire stay upfront? No. A complimentary meal? No. Any civility? No.

On top of this, the hot water ran out after my husband had a shower, meaning there was no hot water for me or my son. At 2am, the noise from the traffic on the street below woke us both up, with a lot of honking etc. Same again at 3am. Before we left, my son developed a hacking cough, which I credit to the cold. This could and should have been a great stay at an amazing hotel. If the manager had even been the least bit apologetic about the situation, had gotten on the phone with me and offered to nip out and buy an electric heater or send us to another hotel, i would have rated them. Instead, she or he left the people at the front desk helpless to do anything but offer us blankets. I don't think any hotel this unprofessional should be awarded with anyone's patronage.

Room Tip: Make sure, if you are visiting this unprofessional and rude hotel, that you don't get a room ove...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

so rude on reception , terrible hospitality, i did make a reservation trough booking.com, i called to make sure so i state that we r 4 persons even we talked too much (it was the night shift), he reply to me that i state on booking.com that we r 3 persons , so i reply back no we r 2 adults and 2 child , first he says no then i told him i can pay extra fees so he said ok come and than we will manage after i came with my family, the respectable receptionist told me no we cannot take u and your family, they can told me this from the beginning without telling me to come.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank ismail d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel is like my second home, spent so much there already. Staff, especially the receptionists, are beyond friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and very tidy, although some are a bit old-fashioned. Breakfast is basic but good. Perfectly located in the center in safe neighborhood, near to shopping, culture and lots of restaurants. Rooms on 5th, 6th and 7th floor in the front are the nicest.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgianPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

First positive impression: we got the spacious room as well as the bathroom with a bathtub as per our request, as many rooms have showers only. However, during our whole stay we only saw a concierge, no bell-boy was available. We did not eat the breakfast buffet, but went for a coffee and a croissant in a nearby bakery, so cannot judge the breakfast. No bar available. The rooms had been rennovated and were nicely furnished. Had a view onto the road, got woken up once in the early morning hours by some young drunkards in the street. The very best of this hotel is its location, 1 minute from the Champs-Elyssees. The first evening we walked to the Madeleine, the Opera, Place Vendome and back through the Tuileries Gardens and Place de La Concorde.
Suggestions: have a glass of champagne at the very elegant corner bar/restaurant when entering the street Ponthieu arriving from the Champs-Elysees (Le Berkeley),plus we had our best dinner in Paris at the restaurant "Villa Spicy" which is five feet from the hotel when entering Avenue Roosevelt. (not spicy at all, but everything very refined)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomaRenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

For the past 10 years good friends and ourselves have been visiting Paris and staying at the Rod-Point Hotel every February, we would not stay anywhere else. Owned by Veronique Vuitton, great-granddaughter of Louis Vuitton the location is perfect, one street over from the Champs-Elysees just off the Boulevard Franklin D Roosevelt and along from the Elysees Palace on the Avenue Gabriel. The hotel is quiet and chic, the staff we have come to know as friends especially Pascal a one in a million concierge. We are already looking forward to next February.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,344 of 1,804 in Paris
215 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Mathis
Hotel Mathis
#518 of 1,804 in Paris
130 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#942 of 1,804 in Paris
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#393 of 1,804 in Paris
189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#226 of 1,804 in Paris
374 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Delarc
Hotel Delarc
#1,524 of 1,804 in Paris
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees

Address: 10 rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,272 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £244 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing