We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint & Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Ranked #833 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Quaint & Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is situated near the Louvre and Tuileries, a short walk from the Seine and Muse d'Orsay. The metro nearby is very handy (although it was closed half the time I was there), the hotel itself is decorated in a quirky fashion but is clean and reasonably priced. The standard rooms are small if you are in a group of 3, but that is always expected in a city. The bathroom was great, which had a hot tub (lights, bubbles!) and the concierge spoke good English and were very polite.

We did not use the breakfast facility and sought out into Paris for all our meals, I suggest to travellers to do the same as there are a range of Parisian cafes in close proximity - that are better value for money.
It's a shame if this hotels reputation lacks due to petty complaints from narrow-minded individuals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    307
    93
    23
    11
See reviews for
120
231
95
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed one week at the hotel. Just around the corner from the Louvre, very close to the Tuilerie, l'ile de la cite, Rivoli, and many main attractions, great restaurants and brasseries to chose from, few steps away from the metro line 1. . Fantastic stay, it was very easy to go everywhere. The room was a decent size, it was three of us and we had enough space, great bathroom. Quite silent at night, which is very rare to find in Paris. The only problem was that corridors/stairs are very narrow, difficult to go through with luggage. We were on a fifth floor, the elevator just goes up to the fourth, and we had to pull up the luggage by a very narrow staircase, which was rather difficult, but that is only done once, i considered it a minor inconvenience. Breakfast is continental, very good croissants. Staff is kind and helpful. We would go again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariawilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

we stayed there for nearly a week. the double room we had was quite small ( probably normal for paris). the room had features that we were after, eg: minibar, safe and good location. as others have said, it is in an old building, the lift is small, not outstandingly clean, but was OK. the room was reasonably quiet. better than some.
we were not in the hotel during the day, so its location worked well for us. the cafes nearby were good, we had some nice meals there.( we did not try the hotel breakfast) the staff were helpful, for ordering taxis etc. there are probably better options in paris, but we did not have any problems and loved the location near the louvre and nearby metro stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoalbay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
498 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location it was a great choice. The hotel is well furnished and looked after very well. We were on the fifth floor which was just a little bit difficult to reach. The only minor problem that we had in our triple room was that there was only one plug in the room which made it problematic for us to charge all nine of our devices. Great breakfast buffet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in a number of hotels around the world, I have yo say that this hotel is the worst by far. Good location. That is it. The room was tiny. The elevator was tiny. No more than one person with a suitcase. The concierge didn't speak English. The wardrobe in tge room had broken shelves. It seems that there is no maintenance done here unless something desperately needs repair. For 215 Euros a night, I expected a bit more. The bed was a concrete slab with a sheet on it. I would strongly recommend that you give this hotel a wide berth and find something else. These owners are only about making the most money for the least amount of effort. Never ever again. Not even fit for a dog to sleep in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMFMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely adorable, and very quirky, in a Parisian way.

The location is unbeatable, as it's just a few minutes walk from the louvre and also very close to a few metro stations.

It wasn't outstandingly clean, but definitely clean enough. The decor is so beautiful. Wifi works in all common areas and rooms. The staff was very friendly when giving me recommendations and advice.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaddiLoshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really difficult to review hotel as it is located in a fantastic area, close to Le Louvre but everything is very average. The rooms are small unless you trade up to a suite with little room for hanging clothes and if you want to sit, then the bed is the only real option as there is no room for any chairs.
The hotel does have some nice touches such as coffee making facilities, safe and mini bar but it is all just a bit compact.

Cleanliness is average to good and the breakfast is good value when compared to the local bars and cafes.

I would return but only if in Paris for one night but nothing longer.

The staff are friendly but not to the high level of customer service that other reviewers have stated.

In summary I think the hotel is ok for a short stay but the rooms are just too small, the location does however make up for any shortcomings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipW788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,086 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#864 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#259 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#627 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#180 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Property: Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Address: 5 rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#485 Family Hotel in Paris
#488 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing