We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #209 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Second time back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I just came back from one week at the hotel. We got an awesome November rate, it included car service from Orly, breakfast every morning, a few bottles of wine, two tickets to the Bateaux Mouches....We had a superior room that looked over Rue Jacob - it was very comfortable, bathroom had lots of hot water. The location is great - near three Metro stops, lots of delicious restaurants, shops, etc. ALL of the staff was very helpful with setting up car service, day trips, dinner recommendations - this is my second time here and I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Go for the superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Esqbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

In behalf of all the team, I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent return trip to the Millesime Hotel.

We are really thrilled that you enjoyed so much our Winter Special (including the car service, breakfast etc.), the room, location, as well as the helpful staff!

We hope we may welcome you back very soon to the Millesime Hotel!

Best wishes for the New Year and kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    134
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
93
236
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Millesime is a small hotel with perfect location in the st Germaine district. The superior room is big enough whereas the standard rooms are a bit small. Good breakfast with most of what you need for walking in Paris until it's time for lunch.

Room Tip: I recommend the superior room, it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goran_berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having shared this kind review about the Millesime Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed location, room and breakfast.

Do not hesitate to come back to us with any suggestion you might have. We are always glad to receive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you on a next occasion

Season’s greetings and best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Room on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard was incredibly quiet. Although it's such an old building it's been renovated such that the floors don't creak (and are level), and the bathrooms are spacious. And room was not drafty like in some older hotels. Staff were pleasant and the breakfast fresh and delicious. I got a very good rate and so was quite pleased with the value overall! Wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Room facing courtyard is incredibly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashinashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir

We would like to thank you for those positive comments about the Millesime Hotel.

We could not be happier than when knowing our customers satisfied and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the quietness of the room, the comfort, staff and breakfast.

Hopefully we may welcome you back soon… and next time longer!

Best season’s greetings!

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Paris and always book at the Millésime. The hotel staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and accommodating - Inga, Giada, Valerio, Josette et al, without exception. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance from major sights (Louvre, Notre Dame, Musée D'Orsay, Luxembourg Gardens, Musée National du Moyen Áge), within a stone's throw of three métro stops (Mabillon, Odèon, St Germain des Prés), near lots of wonderful cafés and restaurants in the St Germain des Prés area, and all kinds of lovely boutiques. It is situated in an area that is teeming with life, but still provides the tranquility of a fine hotel. The rooms are more than ample size. I have now stayed in the classic, superior and on this most recent trip the Millésime Suite, which I must admit was heavenly. I have stayed in the classic room when traveling solo, in the superior room when traveling with my spouse or a companion since it is a bit more spacious. The Suite is on the top floor, has views of the Paris rooftops, a lovely and large sitting room, a wonderful bath with rain shower and a very good size bedroom. The hotel is impeccable. There is free wifi for those who need to be connected. The breakfast room is delightful and there are many options to get your day off to a great start. The staff is always ready and happy to help with directions, restaurant suggestions, and reservations.
Merci mille fois, et à la prochaine!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for having once more taken the time to share your thoughts about the Millesime Hotel on tripadvisor.

It is always are real pleasure to all of us to welcome you back and we are happy that you feel your recent stay in the Millesime Suite was heavenly.

Thank you so much for your kind words about the team. The compliments will be shared!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Inga, Giada, Valerio, Josette and the rest of the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Want a great hotel in a great location. This is it ! My wife and I have been to Paris many times -- This small, intimate hotel is our favorite. On a tiny street, tucked away, but in walking distance from all of the sites we have come to live -- from the Louvre to Notre Dame. Lots of restaurants and cafes just two blocks away.

Wonderful breakfast with fresh pastries. Very very friendly staff ready to help you at a moment's notice - from making reservations to calling a cab. We give it our highest rating. Room #42 -- up high, above any noise and close to the church steeple for the Sunday morning bells.

Room Tip: #42 Great Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback!

We are thrilled that the Millesime Hotel is your perfect find after many Paris trips and that you loved everything: location, the very very friendly staff, the wonderful breakfast and also your room #42!

It was a pleasure welcoming you and we look forward to doing so again on your next romantic trip to the city of love!

Best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Now that I have your attention, first the con..we had a first floor room, #4 being in the courtyard really nice..people who smoke can do so in the courtyard. There was one evening a gentleman who enjoyed his Cognac outside our room (quaint little tables outside each room) as well as his cigar. The smell permiated the room. Spoke to the hotel desk and the problem resolved.

Pro's...many..in the St. Germain area..shops, restaurants, and a five min walk to the GARE or River Seine. The staff was very helpful (spoke English)

The rooms are French, so do not expect a large room. The bathroom was large the room was adequate. Nice touch a chilled bottle of wine in the room when we arrived. They also have a fully stocked fridge, free coffee etc.

Breakfast (petite dejeuner) is nice, a little pricy, but a short walk and you can sit outside and enjoy for about 18 Euro's .

We would definitely return, if not for the hotel, the area. Only three days, but next time will be a week.

The restaurants in the area are wonderful but that will be another review. Ask the desk about Le Christine....

Till next time

au revoir

My spelling is not right on.....

Room Tip: Get a room in courtyard..just keep door closed if there are people smoking outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Millesime Hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the area so much and that you found the staff very helpful and the breakfast nice.

We are sorry that you have been disturbed one day by someone smoking a cigar in the courtyard and we are relieved our staff could handle that promptly.

With regards to the room size, it is true that rooms are small in Paris compared with international standards. Though, many regular Paris travelers mention that the Millesime Hotel offers large rooms for Paris’ standards.
We are indeed proud to propose rooms of 16 to 23m2 which is much above the 13m2 three star requirement.

Concerning breakfast, while many of our customers enjoy our 16€ full buffet between 7am and 11am, one can indeed find cheaper options in the area with coffee and croissant.

We hope we may welcome you back on your next trip to Paris

Au revoir and best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arley, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We arrived here in the morning, both deathly ill. The staff hustled up and we were soon in our room and into bed where we stayed for two days. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We would get up and stagger out for a while and them come back and collapse in our room. The small hotel is so close to everything, it was possible to get out and tour while we had the strength and then come back to recover.
The breakfast looked fabulous and I'm sure it was delicious, the coffee was wonderful.
We hope to be staying here again in May, 2014.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for having shared this kind review about the Millesime Hotel on tripadvisor.

We are glad that the hotel and its location allowed you to spend some nice time in Paris although you were ill and we do hope we may welcome you back in May 2014!

And next time in full health to make sure you can enjoy every single moment in Paris!

All the best

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#59 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#217 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#720 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#652 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#265 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#147 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Property: Millesime Hotel
Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Paris
#143 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#182 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millesime Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing