We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #234 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

So glad I booked this hotel for our first trip to Paris. Spent 4 nights at Millesime on a 2 week trip we took the end of May. From the check in to the check out, it was a very pleasant experience. I have misplaced the names of the two young ladies at the front desk, one was Inga I believe. I want to commend them on the excellent service they gave us. This was our first trip to Paris and they gave me tips on the tour bus to use, provided us with a free cruise on the Seine, helped us with cabs and gave us suggestions to get us started on going to some very good restaurants. The location on Rue de Jacob was excellent and put us very close to many good restaurants, entertainment, St. Germain train station and historical sites and tours. The breakfast they provided was very good and just right to start the day. We had a room overlooking the street in front and enjoyed opening the large windows and hearing the sounds of Paris. Very quiet when windows closed and did not hear street noise when sleeping. I will suggest Millesime to friends and we will stay there when we return to Paris. It is very close to the Seine and many lovely sites and shopping.

Room Tip: With the elevator, I think any room would be good. We liked the 2nd floor for our stay. Rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay at the Millesime hotel and for having recommended us on the excellent service we gave!
We are all happy that our tips, suggestions and assistance were appreciated.

Thank you also for the nice comments about room, breakfast and location.

Knowing you had such great experience is most important to us!

We are glad you had a good time and we hope we may welcome you back to the Millesime Hotel

Best regards

Inga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    134
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
90
233
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent five nights at the Millesime with my (adult) daughter. Have stayed on this street before (rue Jacob) and find it perfect for walking all over the left bank as well as great proximity to the Seine and many restaurants. The hotel, like all on this street, has a tiny elevator (but at least it has one) and this one also had a/c (which of course we did not need!) Deluxe double is very spacious with good sized bathroom (tub/shower combo) Although breakfast is in the dark basement the room is large and it is a very good size buffet (not included but not insane) nicely served coffee etc. But there were a few screw ups that we found rather surprising. First, we were meeting an old Parisian friend of mine and we planned to meet at the hotel late afternoon. She called earlier in the day to inform us that she would be meeting us later at the restaurant and we received no message and no note. Then she called again after we were back to confirm we received her message and was told that we were out. When we finally spoke to her and clarified it, we talked to the concierge and she said because one of our two keys was at the front desk they assumed we were out (we never even took the second key in five days) Similar incident the next day...put the do not disturb sign on when we left for breakfast; when we returned the maid was cleaning our room...she said she called the front desk and they said we were out. And finally we discovered that the cabs do not routinely accept credit cards on our way from the Gare du Nord to the hotel upon arrival so we asked the front desk if we could get a cab or car that did accept charges to go the Charles de Gaulle. They said no problem and they would arrange it. When we reached the airport, the driver said he did not accept any credit cards. We just made it with the Euros. I would disregard it if there was just one of these but with the combination, I think that there is a management problem at the front desk. Otherwise, we were pleased

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe double if you want space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol L. W.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Millesime Hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed the location, the very spacious superior room with a/c, as well as the good sized breakfast buffet with the nicely served coffee.

Though, I must admit that I am quite disappointed about your comments concerning the front desk staff and the extensive description of the “screw ups”, which are not representative of the service we provide. I would therefore like to address those points.

While you indicate that you did not receive any message with regards to a call from a friend, we had a note waiting for you at reception, but unfortunately could not transmit it, since you did not stop by at the front desk.

Also, you indicate two incidents with front desk staff believing you were out, because of a key being at reception for your room.
While you explain this was due to one of your two keys - that you never took – being at reception, it was in fact due to the maid having handed in a found key for your room, that we thought you had lost and would come to pick up. Though, it turned out to be from a previous customer and invalid.
Since you never dropped your key at reception when walking out, we unfortunately did not get aware of this immediately and we apologized for any inconvenience.

With regards to the taxi that you ordered for your departure, we were surprised to learn through your review that the driver declined your credit card and we contacted the company in order to investigate the issue.
In fact, taking into account your request of having a car accepting credit cards, we ordered the taxi with the company G7 and all of their drivers accept credit cards for amounts above 15€.

We were sure to do our job well, though, coincidences apparently gave you a different impression of our service which is normally most appreciated by our customers.

We hope we may welcome you back again to let you gain a better opinion about front desk and the provided service level

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for an 8 night romantic stay in Paris. First, the staff was amazing. Inga and her staff were there to help day or night. We were late to book and had the luck to get what I thought was the smallest room in the hotel with no view. We could see the sky and some of the windows of other rooms facing the inner courtyard. It turned out, in our opinion, to be the best room for us. It was so quite. Not a sound from other rooms or even the elevator and a cool breeze at night. I hope that when we return to Paris we may be able to stay here again,

Rich & Mary

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RICH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Rich & Mary,

In behalf of all the team, I would like to thank you for this wonderful feedback!

We are all glad that you felt the staff was amazing and we are of course happy that you enjoyed your very quiet classic room to the back of the hotel.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we all hope we may welcome you back on a next occasion.

Kind regards

Inga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned from our last stay at the Millesime Hotel. The major difference why this
hotel is special lies in the wonderful people who make up their staff (team). Inga, the directrix,
shows an exceptional ability to guarantee that everything goes smoothly throughout your stay.
She is insightful, cheerful, and the best in her position. Josette runs the breakfast in the lovely
breakfast room/cellar. We have known Josette for about ten years. She is constantly in motion,
cleaning. refilling the various food stations, and making sure your breakfast is enjoyable. She
speaks mostly French so I'm not sure she realizes how much we appreciate her efforts. Giada
is one of several people who are at the front desk. She is helpful, friendly, and also a delight
to speak to. Other people at the front desk also carry out their responsibilities in the same manner. While I don't know the names of the housekeepers, they also are thorough in keeping
the rooms comfortable and spotless.
Now for the improvements. New flat screen televisions with many additional channels will be
in all the rooms as of this review. While Paris is not a city to let television be your main source
of entertainment, it is nice to know that when desired, the new television will upgrade that experience.
I have always believed that people make a great difference in life and this hotel has enriched
my life and enjoyment of Paris. I count the days until our next visit.

Room Tip: Use their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paramourfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you above all for being such a satisfied return and regular customer!

You know that we are always happy to see you coming back and we would all like to thank you for having taken the time to write such a nice review, sharing with other travelers your kind comments about the different members of the team!

We are indeed glad to propose from now on new bigger flat screen television and more channels (French and foreign ones) and we do indeed hope this will contribute to providing more comfort to our customers when being in.

Everything is set up for your next trip! We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best

Inga, Josette, Giada and all the others
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent a week at the hotel. We arrived early in the AM and the receptionist said we could wait until the PM for the room we booked or she could put us in an upgraded room, but we'd have to move to another room in 5 days. This was a generous offer, and gave us a chance to see both the standard and upgraded rooms at the hotel. Both were clean, quiet and nicely appointed. The difference was room size. The hotel is on a quiet street, We never heard any outside (nor inside) noise during the nights we were there, even when our room was on the street. The location is great, close to cafes and restaurants. That being the case, we never experienced the hotel breakfast, preferring a cafe location. The staff was all competent and friendly. This is a *** hotel with all the typical amenities of such a hotel, including nice reception area, small outside garden patio (which we did not use), and good elevator. It is about a 5 - 10 minute walk to Blvd St Germain and its bus and metro stops, so this is pretty convenient to a variety of transportation points. We did have to walk over the Blvd St Michel for some of our trips, if we didn't want to make a transport change, but walking in this part of Paris is always a treat. We will not hesitate to stay here again. We booked through bookings.com.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Millesime Hotel and for having given us such positive feedback.

Our customer satisfaction is most important to us! We are therefore very happy to read that the Millesime Hotel was up to your expectations.
Thank you for having mentioned the clean, quiet and nicely appointed rooms, the competent and friendly staff and the convenient location.

We are happy that you will not hesitate to stay here again.Check out our rates and special offers on our official website; this is where you find the lowest rates, best conditions and inclusions!

Best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed three nights (out of seven nights in Paris) at the Millesime Hotel at the end of April. It was a delightful stay and it's due to the wonderful people at Millesime..in particular Inga, Giada, and Chloe! They were so kind, helpful, and very professional. Weeks before landing in Paris, these kind individuals assisted with restaurant reservations and always communicated back via email very quickly. During our stay, they gave us great advice for dinner, metro directions, museum times, and assisted with an evening car tour reservation. The hotel itself was very clean and located by so many restaurants/cafe's in the surrounding area, the Saint Germain des Pres metro stop, and shopping. Perfect location and very comfortable hotel accommodations! Two minutes from the hotel is Laduree which was nice for a quick croissant and coffee...love Laduree! While we we went to another hotel for the remainder of our Paris trip, we actually wished we could have stayed at the Millesime Hotel...it's that good! We will be back to stay at Millesime Hotel! Thank you Millesime for making our stay wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you in behalf of all of us for you fantastic review about the Millesime Hotel and for the kind comments about people and service!

We are really thrilled that we could help making your stay wonderful and that you were happy with comfort, location and in particular the professional concierge services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Millesime Hotel

Kind regards

Inga, Giada, Chloé and the rest of the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

i went to paris alone , from 22 to 25 april .
it was a great experience with this great stuff
they were very helpful very nice very helping ...
i really enjoyed staying at this hotel
location was great so near to everything
even though i was pregnant but i could walk so easily to any place i want .
and near the hotel their is this restaurant that sells sandwiches in a very good price,
thanks for all this hotel stuff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ina-lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback after your recent stay at the Millesime Hotel.

We are glad that the location and the hotel fitted so well your needs, being pregnant, allowing you to enjoy this last “selfie” trip to Paris.

Thank you for the nice compliments about the staff; we are delighted that you found everyone nice and helpful and that you enjoyed staying at the Millesime Hotel.

We wish you all the very best for you and your baby girl!

Kind regards

Inga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#213 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#746 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#695 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#271 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#201 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Property: Millesime Hotel
Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Paris
#182 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#182 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Millesime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing