We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very "homey" feel”
Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very "homey" feel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family of 4 recently stayed for 3 nights in the top floor suite. We loved how the bedroom was separated from the front room where the children slept so that we each felt like we had our own space. It was extremely quiet too. The location allowed us to walk to many attractions and was only a few blocks from a Metro stop if we wanted to go further. We really liked the proximity to the Latin Quarter, where we ate every night. The breakfast was included in our stay (as well as a champagne welcome the first night), and we found it very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The top floor suite is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We are delighted to read your comments about your enjoyable stay at the Millesime Hotel!

Our Millesime Suite is indeed a good solution for families; we are glad it suited so well your needs.

Thanks for having also mentioned the central and quiet location!

We hope we may welcome you and your family back on a future trip

Best regards


Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    138
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
94
250
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First time in Paris and first stay at the Millesime. Room was larger than expect given the standard European room size. Plenty roomy for two, plus luggage. The front desk staff spoke great English and was very helpful with anything we asked. Breakfast is an additional expense, but they have it onsite and the food was fresh, and tasty. For those planning to visit the museums, ask the front desk for a museum pass, they sell the 2 day pass in the Hotel and can even put it on your room tab. Again, super helpful and friendly. The staff went above and beyond to assist us with guidance about the Metro, where to eat, and other tips. The hotel is walking distance of most popular sites including the Eiffel tower, Louvre, D'Orsey, Boulevard St. Germaine and others. There are many good dining spots around the hotel as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MotoTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

In behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for this wonderful feedback.

We are all thrilled to read this positive review and to learn that the room size exceeded your expectations and that you were so satisfied with the super helpful and friendly staff who went above and beyond to assist during your stay.

We do hope that you will return to the Millesime Hotel on your next trip to Paris; we would be pleased to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

For our first visit to Paris, we took a recommendation from friends who stayed at Millesime a couple of months ago. They liked Millesime and we did, too. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast downstairs had a nice selection and the dining room was quaint. The clerk at the front desk was very nice and definitely helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions to various attractions; the hotel housekeeping staff was courteous. We don't speak much French, only a few words really, but the desk staff spoke English so we had very little trouble communicating.

Millesime also had the 2 day Museum Passes available for sale. We bought them and would highly recommend them to save time standing in line at many museums and attractions.

The location of Millesime is great, especially for those planning to visit The Louvre, Musee d'Orsay and other attractions along the Seine River. I would recommend Millesime to those who like boutique hotels for a more intimate (non-corporate) experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review about the Millesime Hotel – and such a nice one!

Such great feedback makes us always happy! We are glad that our services and staff were up to your expectations.

We join you on your comments on the Museum passes available at reception, which are indeed a good deal for those who plan visiting many museums and/or monuments.

We hope you will keep many nice memories of your trip and that we may welcome you back one day to the Millesime Hotel.

Best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Millesime Hotel was, overall, a very comfortable stay. My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed here for four nights in July, 2014. The location is excellent; there are fantastic little galleries and shops on the block, and it is a five minute walk to the Seine, Louvre and Musée D'Orsay. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean. We had an incident where a camera was left in a taxi on a hasty trip to a train station, and the concierge was nothing less than heroic in persistently calling the cab company, finding the camera and sending it to us a week later in Saint Paul-de-Vence, with no extra charge to us. This is a great place to stay, definitely check it out!

Room Tip: If you are a couple with one child and don't feel uncomfortable with sharing one room, book a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_joyce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for this nice review about the Millesime Hotel and for having recommended it on tripadvisor.

We are really pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we are more than glad that we managed to get your camera back and to send it to you in order to allow you to use it during the continuing trip.

We look forward to welcoming you on a next occasion

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Millesime for four nights in July, 2014. The location is superb. Walking distance to the Seine, the Louvre, The D'Orsey, Boulevard St. Germaine, and other attractions. We had the middle level room which was very comfortable. The breakfast was good. Hotel staff was accommodating. We found the air conditioning temperature comfortable, but it was centrally controlled and could not be adjusted. The bathtub was high and this might be a problem for older people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbi3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We are pleased to read your kind comments about your recent stay at the Millesime Hotel.

Thank you for having mentioned the comfortable room, good breakfast and accommodating staff.

We totally share your opinion about Saint Germain des Pres: in walking distance from many major attractions, the location is indeed superb!

We hope we may welcome you back on a future trip

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights in July, 2014. We had a wonderful experience. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed in a superior room which which was small, but a good size compared to most rooms in Europe. We enjoyed sitting in the two chairs by the large window that opened onto Rue Jacob, a very quaint and quiet street. We enjoyed complimentary wine upon our arrival and macaroons and candies were left in our room on a daily basis--a very nice gesture in my book. The hotel had a nice courtyard sitting area where we enjoyed wine and cheese. The location is absolutely perfect, situated on rue Jacob, a quiet street but right in the center of Paris with walking accessibility to wonderful cafes, restaurants, and all of the major sites in Paris. I would highly recommend this hotel and would book here again next time I am in Paris.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room and ask for a room facing Rue Jacob
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sir,

In behalf of all the team, I would like to thank you for this fantastic review about your recent wonderful experience at the Millesime hotel.

It is a pleasure to every member of the team to get such great feedback about staff, services and location!
We are always happy when we match so well our customers’ expectations and when we have contributed to a great Paris experience.

Thank you for having highly recommended the Millesime Hotel; we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Paris trip.

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice small hotel 25 rooms,we booked a superior room,we are located on 4 th floor room fairly large for Paris standards ,hotel must of been built in 1800's .The staff is great ,they speak great English if that is important.Hotel has room service and good internet at no charge.We have been to Paris six times and we would book again.

Room Tip: Get a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this positive comment and for having mentioned the superior rooms large for Paris standards, the great staff and the good internet at no charge.

We are glad that you would book the Millesime again and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,800 in Paris
653 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,800 in Paris
751 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#82 of 1,800 in Paris
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#136 of 1,800 in Paris
476 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#75 of 1,800 in Paris
760 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Property: Millesime Hotel
Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Paris
#128 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#182 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millesime Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing