We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
501
512
148
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
512
148
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace de la sorbonnelatin quartersorbonne universitynotre damegreat locationbeautiful squareluxembourg gardensrive gauchecroissantsrooms are smallcharles de gaulle airportleft bankbreakfast was includedlovely hotelst germaintop floorbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are so satisfied with our visit at this beautiful hotel. The locatian at Place de la Sorbonne is excellent. Near to the Luxenbourgh garden and all the nice sourrondings in Quartier Latin.
The breakfast was ordinary but quite good. It was a very service minded staff. We felt very comfortable during the stay.
What we did not like was that there was no shower curtain in front of the bath-tub. We have prefered a door to the bathroom. And we missed a basin in the toilet room.

We will surely stay at Select Hotel next time in Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view over Place de la Sorbonne and the University.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We are new to Trip advisor but not new to Hotel Select.
We have stayed at the hotel a few times and we have always found it very comfortable and the staff to be very helpful.
Located in the heart of the Latin quarter and a stones throw away from the metro system, we found this hotel perfect for site seeing and also ideal for ventures out of town. With a few good restaurants within Place Sorbonne you would not have to travel far for good food.
We try and book the Select every Paris visit but some times it's fully booked.
The rooms are not the biggest but they are perfectly formed for there function and remember, you are in Paris, so don't expect massive rooms in any hotel. The breakfast is served over a long period giving you time to enjoy the vast choice provided.
We would and do recommend this hotel to friends on there first Paris trip as it really is one of the nicest we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Room to room noise is minimal and the front or side rooms are recommended as there is a local bar that have bins in the internal courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Was not a good start as the receptionist could not find my reservation even though I had booked direct with the hotel and had a confirmation. Took 20 minutes to check in.

The room was small, but clean and comfortable. It was on the ground floor facing Place Sorbonne, so not only was it noisy at times but I had to keep the curtains closed to it was rather gloomy.

Location is very good.

Room Tip: avoid the ground floor facing the square.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The rooms are beautifully decorated and smartly planned and furnished. The staff at the reception desk is friendly and service-minded. Great location and easy to walk to many of the sites. i.e. the catacombs, the Luxenbourg garden.

Room Tip: Great rooms and not too noisy despite being in the centre of Paris.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked this hotel when looking for a boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter and this one seemed to be a much better price than many others in the area that looked to be of a similar quality. We were not disappointed, we arrived at the hotel extremely early due to flight times (7.30am when I think check in is 3pm) expecting to leave our bags and return later, however as our room was ready the hotel let us in immediately which made our day a million times more pleasant after no sleep all night. Other hotels have charged us extra for this before so this was a very nice welcome. The room was very small but this was expected in Paris. Very comfortable bed and a sliding door across the window meant that the room could be blacked out, great if you are a light sleeper. My only complaint about the hotel would be that there was not a shower - just a shower head in the bath but it was not attached to the wall to make a proper shower possible, we had to shower ourselves by hand with the shower head. But it wasn't a big problem, just something to be aware of. Nice breakfast including pastries, bread, meat, cheese and a couple of hot things such as beans and sausages. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic with so many lovely cafés and restaurants almost on the doorstep and very close to the metro so very easy access to anywhere in Paris including the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a boutique hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews