We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for budget-minded stay in Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel L'interlude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel L'interlude
Ranked #430 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good for budget-minded stay in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is in a quiet, safe neighbourhood well away from the centre of Paris, but the Metro is very close. Room was clean, bathroom clean and recently re-done. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, they looked after our bags when we arrived before the room was ready. This isn't the place to stay if you want to be right among the sights of Paris, but its price reflects that difference. For our family of four it was ideal for a three-night stay without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin-T64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    200
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
39
158
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

The Sport Hotel was under construction during our stay which we were not made aware of when we booked the room.
We had to travel 2.5 hours on foot to the main attractions of Paris, however the metro is nearby if we needed, but was not on a line directly to the centre of Paris.
We are not the type to travel on a budget, so if you're accustomed to hostels or hotels with minimal facilities, you may find the Sport hotel pleasant.
What we did like was the bathroom, and the lack of traffic noise at night.
What we didn't like was: that you had to hand your only room key to the front desk when leaving the hotel; if an attendant wasn't on the front desk we had to wait outside as the doors wouldn't open; the distance from anywhere decent to eat; the distance from all main attractions; the size of the room (very small); the pillows were too soft.
The staff on reception were very helpful when we had a taxi driver try to rip us off, so for that we are thankful. But overall, if you're only in Paris to see the attractions I'd stay somewhere more central, as real Paris is not very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RicheleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Nice stay in this sweet hotel. It is located near the metro. The avenue is very nice with many little shops, grocery store, restaurants etc. On sundays it turned into a market place and I found the area very comfortable and safe.

Staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. They all were ready to help in English. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was nice but simple with croissant, fresh fruits, tea, yoghurt etc. Our room was very comfortable with renovated bathroom. Everything was clean and it was cleaned every day. Sleeping was very nice because this hotel was really quiet and you can't hear any traffic noise from the avenue. It took awhile to travel to the center or to Opera (about 20 min) but it was a quick ride to latin quarters. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

This hotel is on a fairly quiet boulevarde in the 12th arrondissement, near the gate of the Parc de Vincennes. There are three metro stations within 600 metres and it is less than 100 metres (or yards) from the Michel Bizot metro station. The No 46 bus passes the hotel every few minutes for destinations in the central city. The owner and his wife are quiet, unassuming and very helpful. He was immediately sympathetic to our "volcano ash" travel predicament and promised to hold rooms for several days (fortunately this was not needed). The rooms are smallish but adequate, and nicely equipped and decorated. WiFi is free. The elevator is small but convenient. The breakfast at 8 Euros was a good continental selection with lots of fruit, juice and yogurt available. There is a Marchefranprix immediately behind the hotel with a good selection of cheap sundries, food and wine. There is a larger Monoprix just past the metro. We ate every night at the 'Restaurant Tramway' near the metro and found the food good and reasonably priced. Remarkably (for Paris) the restaurant staff and customers wanted to know about us and insisted on speaking English to ask about the "volcano ash crisis" and our plans. On this relatively quiet residential boulevarde one has the ability to live and meet with Parisiens on their home ground, rather than in the artificial atmosphere of the major tourist areas. Being in the SE quarter of Paris it is convenient for arrivals and departures from Gard du Nord, Gare de Lyon, and Roissy/Charles de Gaulle (a taxi took 30 minutes and cost 44 Euros with 4 people and 4 cases to CDG) There are superb patisseries just a few doors away. A cheaper street side room was still quiet.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

I have stayed in a number of budget hotels in Paris over the past few years. This hotel was the nicest of the places I have stayed. It was clean and warm. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was 8 Euros and you get coffee, fruit, yogurt, some french bread, a croissant and preserves. You can get cheaper breakfasts at some of the nearby restaurants and there are some lovely boulangeries nearby. We had breakfast 1 day for convenience and it was fine but it depends if you want to spend 8 euros for it. Its really close to the Metro so getting into Paris is fairly straightforward. Its in a nice area which has a Parisian feel to it and is away from tourists. There is a lovely (but pricey) brasserie across the road. I will stay here again on my next tripi to Paris

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

Planned a hectic trip to Paris and Sport Hotel was recommended by friend of a friend. From initial reviews on the internet, seemed okay. So I stayed in there along with my wife. Close to metro station & Gare de Lyon, very nice, civil and accomodating staff, clean, properly maintained and worth the money. They let us check-in much earlier than standard check-in time, offered to keep our luggage and made sure we are comfortable at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M0Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

My husband and I have been to Paris separately many times before but had never made the trip together. So, when it came to picking a destination for our honeymoon we chose Paris as it is one of our favourite places. We picked the Sport Hotel after doing some availability searches on the net and reading generally good reviews on Trip Advisor.

We booked a street-facing room (the cheapest) but when we got there were put in a quiet courtyard-facing room (should have been more expensive option but we were charged the cheaper rate). Room was very clean, had all the essentials for a 3 night stay and was very quiet. The staff were very polite and helpful, even when their English was not fluent.

Hotel is located very close to Michel Bizot Metro Station but also within few minutes walk of alternative Metro Stations (Porte Doree & Daumesnil). Takes about 20 minutes to get into central Paris by Metro, and CDG Airport took us just over 1 hour by Metro/RER (easy journey, not very expensive).

In the immediate area of the hotel there is everything you could need - banks/ATM, Monoprix supermarket across street near Metro, several boulangeries/patisseries, McDonalds, loads of cafes/restaurants, pharmacy, and some really lovely shops. This area is where real Parisians live so there is no over-priced tourist tat. Eating out in the local area is recommended as there is lots of choice within a few minutes walk and it is not as expensive as the central Paris tourist areas. We loved the Japanese restaurant Sakura (Turn left out of hotel, cross one street and it is next to fruit/veg shop). We sat outside and ate some gorgeous Sushi, very attentive and polite service. We felt very safe walking in this neighbourhood at night.

To summarize, if you want a base to explore Paris and don't need fancy views or luxury rooms then this is a great choice. Paris hotels are always pricey and the rooms small but if you stay here you definitely get more for your money, as long as you don't mind a little Metro travel to get to the sights. You get to experience the real Paris and get away from the crowds of tourists, which is a real bonus. A very pleasant stay and we will definitely go back there next time we want a place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yeovilwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#287 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#236 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel Dore
Grand Hotel Dore
#459 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terminus Orleans
#334 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel ibis Daumesnil Porte Doree
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#593 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'interlude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'interlude

Property: Hotel L'interlude
Address: 258 avenue Daumesnil, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Sport Hotel Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#305 Business Hotel in Paris
#437 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'interlude 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel L'Interlude is five minutes away from the Bois de Vincennes, the zoo and Lake Daumesnil. At the Sport Hotel you are assured of a warm, friendly welcome. The Sport Hotel is located near the 'Michel Bizot' Metro station. The n46 bus will take you to the centre of town in 15 minutes and the Palais Omnisports at Paris Bercy is 3 Metro stations away. For your comfort, all our 44 rooms are equipped with double-glazed windows and en-suite bathroom. Travel information The hotel is ideally located close to the Michel Bizot Underground station (line 8). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel L'interlude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing