We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for affordable hotel in Paris close to Notre Dame”
Review of Welcome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welcome Hotel
Ranked #347 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Due business purpose I spent some nights here, you may complain about the room-bathroom size, but , you get what you pay for, the place is small but nice, includes free wifi, and breakfast to the room, and both good enough.
Staff is really friendly and always try to help you in any request, always answer with a positive solution to any request, is close to a bunch of restaurants, Sant GErmain, a lot of schools, Notre Dame, I really liked, I think if good price performance, want something better choose Le Bristol Hotel, but you will need to pay n times more.
Is not really a family hotel, for solo travelres or couples could be a perfect fit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Dvoyager1,

We would like to thank you for writing a comment about Welcome Hotel.

And what a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Saint-Germain Des Près is a wonderful area and all the information you wrote will certainly help our guests to organize their next stay with us.

We do hope to see you again at Welcome Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Small room, but convenient. Bathroom is really narrow. Like a lot of hotels in old Parisian buildings, this is for Lilliputians. But it is ideally located, in the heart of Saint-Germain, close to Notre-Dame, Le Louvre and plenty of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Nicolas B,

Thank you for your choosing Welcome Hotel.
However we are sincerely sorry to see that the size of the room was so unacceptable for you.
Standards are different from a country to another and we totally understand that you are not used to it. Maybe another type of room would have been better for you.. Like a twin room with two beds. Do not hesitate, in that situation, to ask the reception if there is bigger rooms available.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Saint-Germain des Près and we would be pleased to welcome you back for another Parisian trip.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is expensive, but in a nice location.
My single room in the roof space was small, but adequate.
The shower area was remarkably tiny. I've scarcely seen smaller. The toilet, basin, and shower were taking up 110% of the available area!
All of this could have been overlooked, had not the extraction fan been broken, and the air vent taped over. Consequently the air was smelly and fetid in the "bathroom".
I wondered why the vent was taped……perhaps to keep out an even worse odour?
Bed was comfortable and room was quiet at night

Room Tip: Avoid the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gouldman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Gouldman44,

We thank you for choosing Welcome Hotel for your Parisian stay.

However, we apologize for the experience you describe in your comment. It seems there was a ventilation problem in your room. We asked someone to come and to fix it as soon as possible.
We are sorry for the trouble it caused you. In such a situation, do not hesitate to contact reception desk. Our staff always try to help you and to propose you the best solution.
Welcome Hotel is a typical old French building, which explains size of rooms and bathrooms. Next time, you can ask for a double room for two persons, you will have more space.

We apologize again for not having been up to your expectations and we do hope to welcome you back and to show you what is a real stay at Welcome Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our recent visit to Paris (10/9-10/13/13). Yes the room is small, yes the bathroom is small, but it serves its purpose and the price is right. Didn't have any complaints about the room or amenities. The staff was friendly and always greeted us when we walked in or out of the hotel.The location of this hotel is amazing. There are so many restaurants on Rue de Seine AND on St. Germain that it sends your head spinning!! Can't say enough great things. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Mindy F,

We thank you for your nice comment on about Welcome Hotel.

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. October is a nice period to discover Paris. Exhibition started and temperature are still good. Sleeping in Saint-Germain des Près is a very good choice to visit the City.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another Parisian trip.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just stayed for 4 nights at the Welcome Hotel & thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is excellent: close to many attractions & the Seine, as well as many cafes & food stands. A market & bakery are also on the same street. The metro is close by so getting around the city is easy. The staff were very helpful in directing us around the city.

The only issue we had was in the bathroom: about 1 day in, the bathroom started to smell moldy. There is no ventilation in the bathroom & the drain in the bathroom appears to retain standing water that emits an odor.

Other than that one issue, we were extremely pleased with our choice to stay ay the Welcome Hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank RITravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear RITravellingMama,

We want to thank you for your comment about Welcome Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
However, we were sorry to learn that there was an odor in your bathroom. We sent you a private message to know your room number. We will have a look and fix the problem. We apologize for the trouble it caused you.

We hope to welcome you back to Welcome Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I've stayed there several times over the years. It's a small two-star hotel in the heart of the 6th arrondissement off Boul. St. Germain. Tiny rooms but perfectly fine for a short stay. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Jackie Y,

We thank you for your nice comment about Welcome Hotel.
Saint-Germain des Près is a wonderful area and we feel lucky to be located in the heart of the district.
As in many old Parisian hotels, rooms are not big, but we paid much attention to comfort and decoration.

We hope to see you soon at Welcome Hotel fir an other stay in Paris.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Welcome Hotel is fantastic, you will love the room, the bath, and the location is excellent. All you need in Paris in terms of hotel. A famous artist in my country has been staying in Welcome Hotel for more then 20 years and she recomends that any person try it. I read her book and I did exactly all the things she said to do around the Hotel Welcome. Next to hotel there is a fantastic Cheese shop, a chocolate house, Da Rosa with delicious "tapas". On the corner you have the Chez Paul, a tea house where you can try one of the best criossants and brioches of the city. Well, near the Hotel Welcome you have all the best things to do, to visit, to eat and to be happy. Try it! You won´t regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Elaine E,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about Welcome Hotel.

It will be very useful for our guests. You gave a lot of information concerning location and all the shops around the hotel. The cheese shop closed but the others are still there. Saint-Germain des Près is a wonderful area and we understand why you liked it!

We will be pleased to see you again at Welcome Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
533 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#647 of 1,803 in Paris
405 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#191 of 1,803 in Paris
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#557 of 1,803 in Paris
179 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#249 of 1,803 in Paris
879 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#576 of 1,803 in Paris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel

Address: 66 rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Welcome Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent value for our small hotel located in the deep heart of Paris! You will like its charm with exposed beams, atypical corridors, small elevator, and also its modern comfort: free WiFi, air conditioning, heating, double glazed windows, luggage room ... Our terrace offers a nice view on the Rue de Seine, and as its name says, Welcome Hotel is particularly welcoming! The entire hotel is non-smoking. Our 29 rooms are small but have been carefully equipped and decorated. Tourists and business travelers will appreciate comfort and views over Paris. Every room offers a free Wi-Fi access, air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, hairdryer, blackout curtains, double glazed windows, office, ... Welcome Hotel offers Parisian breakfast every morning between 7:30 am and 10:30 am in your room, in the first floor lounge or on the terrace. Welcome Hotel is located at the corner of Boulevard Saint Germain and rue de Seine, a few minutes walk from Luxembourg Gardens, Louvre Museum and Notre Dame Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing