We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Welcome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welcome Hotel
Ranked #540 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent location and great staff, mainly Eric that was very considerate! Welcome hotel is situated in the heart of Saint Germain and evertything you need is nearby. Everybody in the hotel was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvieny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Silvieny N,

Thank you very much for your kind comment.
Eric and the whole staff were pleased to read that you enjoyed staying at Welcome Hotel.
Saint-Germain des Près is a very nice area, perfectly located in the center of Paris. We totally understand why you liked it!

We do hope to welcome you back soon for a new stay in Paris.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    175
    63
    16
    18
See reviews for
53
161
52
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Welcome and we have loved each one. The rooms are very small, but clean and well cared for. The staff speak English, which was helpful for us. The location is perfect. Very close to the odeon and st Michel metro stops, but more important within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Louve, and D'Orsay. The neighborhood is ideal. There is a grocery across the street and an open market half a block away, with boulangerie at the corner. This trip we could even see the top of the Eiffel Tower from our window!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Lynn H,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again.
Welcome Hotel is lucky to be located in the heart of a district like Saint-Germain des Près. You can easily walk to places like Delacroix Museum, Orsay Museum, Louvre Museum or even the Tuileries Garden. Saint-Germain des Près is like a village in the center of Paris, and we are glad to see that you enjoyed the atmosphere.

We do hope to see you again for a new Parisian adventure...

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Never thought I would be writing a 5-star review for a 2-star hotel in the heart of Paris, but here I am.

This quaint little hotel is located at the intersection of rue de Seine and Boulevard Saint- Germain. My partner and I took the Eurostar from London to Paris and even with 2 large luggage and many smaller bags, the transfer from Gare Du Nord to Welcome Hotel was a breeze. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Odeon station (Metro Line 4). During our 3 day stay, we walked everywhere from our hotel- Notre Dame, Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Champ de Elysee, Latin Quarter- and took the metro only for Sacre Coeur and to the airport.

Tip: you can easily walk to Saint-Michel station from the hotel and take the RER train from there to CDG airport.

Back to the hotel...
Our room was very clean but small and the bathroom even smaller. Given the proximity to Blv Saint-German, there was a lot of noise day and night (our room was facing that busy street). There is a (tiny) elevator, which was a life saver for us as our room was located on the 4th floor. And there is 24 hour concierge. We were helped by 3 different front desk staff during the trip and they were each patient, helpful, and very friendly. The service is what bumped this from a 4-star to a 5-star review. We did not experience so much helpfulness anywhere else in Paris.

Another tip- there is an excellent bakery called Gérard Mulot that's about a 7 minute walk down rue de Seine. Grab something delicious (they have amazing macaroons as well as pastries, breads, sandwiches, and salads) and walk another 5 minutes to the Luxembourg Gardens for an amazing picnic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Joey C,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment.

And what can we add after all the information you gave to our readers! We are glad to see that you enjoyed every side of Paris: culture - with Louvre Museum, Sacré Coeur, Notre Dame - walk along the Seine river, and food(!) with Mulot. We can tell you that we love Gerard Mulot's pastries.

It was a pleasure for the whole staff to read that you enjoyed our welcoming. It is the main part of our job and your feedback is very important for us.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for a new Parisian adventure...

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

In May 2014 I travelled with my 2 teenager sons for a two day trip to paris. Got a recommendation here and booked it. The Welcome is indeed simple but comfortable and exceeded my expectations for this price category. Most importantly, the staff were amazingly helpful on all fronts, with a genuine kindness I have not experienced elsewhere (and i travel a lot). We had a 6th floor room which was very quiet. All 3 of us found the beds comfortable and the room clean. I will definitely be back to the Welcome Hotel soon!! We did not eat breakfast here as we wanted to visit the famous bakeries down the street and get to the Louvre before it opened. However, our Dutch-born concierge gave us some great tips on places to go. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rheinland-Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Rheinland-Cleveland,

Thank you so much for your nice comment!
Our "Dutch born concierge" and the whole staff were pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay in Saint-Germain des Près. Welcome Hotel is lucky to be located in the deep heart of Paris, close to many places like Musée du Louvre, Musée du Luxembourg, or Jardin des Plantes... And the Seine river is just at few minutes from the hotel. Perfect for a romantic walk!
Our relationship with our guests is very important for us and your comment was just a pleasure for us. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back soon for a new Parisian adventure...
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our recent stay at the Welcome hotel. It is in a excellent location, surrounded by wonderful cafes and shops and close to the main museums. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Donna M,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.
The whole staff were pleased to discover your comment. Welcome Hotel is lucky to be located in the deep heart of Saint-Germain des Près, it is a good choice for a visit of Paris.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Perfect hotel for a short stay in the Latin quarter - friendly staff and a great central location. We shared one of the triple rooms, which was clean and comfortable, with plenty of space and a view of the Eiffel Tower (if you crane your neck a bit!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Kate E,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your experience.
We are so glad to read that you had a great time in Paris, and specially in Saint-Germain des Près. You were right saying that it is a central area. You can access easily Musée du Louvre, or Luxembourg garden and Notre de Dame de Paris is only at few minutes from us.

We do hope to welcome you back for another Parisian stop...

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a wonderful little hotel we found ! The room was small but so comfortable, clean and had everthing we desired! The staff were so polite always smiling and so helpful! I It was brilliantly located, with cafes and restaurants all around us but the room was still blissfully quiet so we could sleep well! An easy walk to almost everything especially The Louvre, the river Seine and the metro for the train!! yes only 2 stars but so , so good and so reasonably priced for our High season stay in July of 2013. would recommend highly to everyone for a very pleasant stay in beautiful Paris, Would not hesitate to make this our first choice to stay again if we are so lucky to revisit again!!!!We loved it!! Hubbys Desciption was ' This is so cute!" And its was!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margytony2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Margytony2,

What a nice comment! Thank you very much!
We only could have a large smile reading your feedback.
The whole staff were glad to see that you enjoyed staying with us. And it will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Thank you again for your cheerfulness.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#646 of 1,802 in Paris
397 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#154 of 1,802 in Paris
430 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#159 of 1,802 in Paris
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#728 of 1,802 in Paris
295 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#687 of 1,802 in Paris
364 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,058 of 1,802 in Paris
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel

Property: Welcome Hotel
Address: 66 rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Welcome Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent value for our small hotel located in the deep heart of Paris! You will like its charm with exposed beams, atypical corridors, small elevator, and also its modern comfort: free WiFi, air conditioning, heating, double glazed windows, luggage room ... Our terrace offers a nice view on the Rue de Seine, and as its name says, Welcome Hotel is particularly welcoming! The entire hotel is non-smoking. Our 29 rooms are small but have been carefully equipped and decorated. Tourists and business travelers will appreciate comfort and views over Paris. Every room offers a free Wi-Fi access, air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, hairdryer, blackout curtains, double glazed windows, office, ... Welcome Hotel offers Parisian breakfast every morning between 7:30 am and 10:30 am in your room, in the first floor lounge or on the terrace. Welcome Hotel is located at the corner of Boulevard Saint Germain and rue de Seine, a few minutes walk from Luxembourg Gardens, Louvre Museum and Notre Dame Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing