We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A terrific, centrally located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape191...
1 review
“A terrific, centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Of the three different apartments we have rented in recent years, this apartment was the cleanest and most well appointed one of the three...the apartment was a welcomed retreat at the end of a long day walking the streets of Paris. We would definitely rent this apartment again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael-R...
Fredericton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Your pied à terre”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed all of August 2016 in the apartment and loved it. The location is great. The apartment is small but big enough for 2 people, even for one month. The bathroom is great, the bed comfortable, the one-person kitchen well equipped. The apartment stayed cool during the day and the air conditioner, which was needed during a week-long heat wave, was adequate. The best baguette (“baguette tradition”) is made at the only boulangerie on the same street (we tried some others off and on island, including the 2016 best baguette, on boul. Saint-Germain but our boulanger was the best). The books in the apartment were useful.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this studio last year and again this year. Wonderful place to stay. The sofa bed was very comfortable even for 60+ visitor. Safe for female solo travellers. Wonderfully attentive hosts who make sure nothing is too much trouble. Our two week stay was everything one could hope for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Centrally located on Isle Saint Louis”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked through word of mouth, a great choice of location on the island and easy access to the Metro. We liked our small and quiet abode behind the street door and up two steep flights of stairs it was all we needed. We could cook a meal, there's a supermarket, butcher, patissery and several eateries on the street, it was fabulous.
The only downside the wifi and mobile phone reception was weak and we do recommend that it only be suitable for two people.
Alain was most helpful, merci!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy walking distance to the Marais district.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessa g
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the location was great, the apartment is about a 7 minute walk to notre dame. the shops and restaurants near the apartment were great as well. the apartment itself was small. I would say no more than 2 people could stay there at a time. down side was the stairs going up with large luggages, had to drag them up and down the stairs. kind of tricky, but it worked. the apartment is a typical bachelor style, all open concept. double bed. smaller than what the pictures show. the owner was very helpful during the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony m
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great once inside”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is as all the other reviewers say tho' it is beginning to look as if a fresh coat of paint would be an idea. The table has become more shabby than chic. But be warned the access is not good for any one of any age with respiratory problems, two very steep flights of 20 tread stairs are the only access to the place. Carrying cases down is especially difficult. I've said yes to the recommendation question but that is very dependant on their health.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very good.
Liked least: Those stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josant200...
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“great little apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is just like the pictures show, even though is was small the 3 of us have enough room once inside, We put our luggage in the door entry way at night and it did not get in the way. There was everything we needed for our stay. The location was close to many great sites and the walk to the metro was just a few minutes. I would stay here again, it was a great insight to how the locals live.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Air Conditioner did not keep apartment very cool but is was 100 outside, it would be hard for any unit to do this.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing