We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Central Saint Germain
Ranked #717 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were a little disappointed in this hotel. The location was very good but our room was right across from a bar and the noise kept us awake -- especially the motorcycles and people talking. We were exhausted after a very long flight but could not get to sleep because of the noise. We were there for 3 nights. Our breakfast was included and the first 2 mornings, everything was fine. On the 3rd morning, nothing was ready on time so we had to make do with what was because we had a train to catch. I told the lady at the desk about the noise and she looked at me like she had never heard that complaint before.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centra22, Responsable réception at Hotel Central Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All our staff thank you for time you took to give your opinion of our hotel.

First of all we would like to apologize that you didn't stay satisfied in your room and in our breakfast service.

We have a little suggestion for you for the next stay, please do not hesitate to come on reception and to ask us to change your room. We will be pleased to do our best to organize your next stay in our hotel more comfortable.

About the breakfast we would like to inform you that the breakfast time starting from 7h30 a.m. It's at this moment that the main service is for sure ready to be served because it's prepared from 6h30 a.m. Than the person who is working for the breakfast service comes at 7h20 a.m. to prepare what's left. We would like to apologize that in your last day you didn't have all what you wished to have.

Our staff does the best to offer to each client the best service and we hope that your next time in our hotel will be better than this time.

See you soon !

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Central Saint Germain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Amazing start to our euro adventure!!! Best spot in Saint Germain!!
Incredible food, people, sights!
Hotel was fantastic, easy location to all transport, walking distance to the lourve, notre dame etc.... & awesome ill restaurant called Fondue (just around the corner)has the yummiest $15euro 3 course meal ever!

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank 726Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centra22, Responsable réception at Hotel Central Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All our staff thank you for time you took to give your opinion of our hotel.

We were pleased to know that you stayed satisfied by our service and that the location of the hotel was ideal for you.

Our staff does the best to offer to each client the best welcome and we hope that your next time in our hotel will be even better than this time.

Hope to see you back very soon again !

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed 3 nights here in September 2011. This hotel is located on a quiet street next to a small movie theater in the Latin Quarters. Our room was tiny for two people once you add luggage with an even tinier bathroom (as I'm guessing is common in Paris) but clean, comfortable and perfect for our needs since we weren't there to spend much time in the hotel. Couldn't have been happier with the location since we were walking distance to most of the sites but away from the touristy crowds. The train station is also only a couple of blocks away. We had most of our meals at different cafes we came across walking around in the area and found the best and reasonably priced food there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GlobeTrotter862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centra22, Responsable réception at Hotel Central Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

All our staff thank you for time you took to give your opinion of our hotel.

We were pleased to know that you stayed satisfied by our service and that the room size didn't change your opinion to come back to us next time you will visit Paris.

We hope that your next time in our hotel will be even better than this time, we promise to do the best for it.

Hope to see you back again !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Spent 4 nights in this little hotel and was most of all very pleased with its location on a quiet side street to busy Boulevard St Michel. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant, but within one block, at the ends of the street there were several nice cafes and restaurants and around three blocks away you could find the tourist restaurant area Quartier Latin. Although travelling alone I got a small double room, which was clean and nicely decorated, so I was quite satisfied. On the other hand, for two persons this room would have felt cramped, especially if staying several nights. Although the breakfast buffet did not contain what a British or German visitor might expect (sausages, scrambled eggs etc), it did contain enough to give you a good start on the day and it was very attractively arranged. Yes, the whole breakfast room was like a quiet oasis, where it was a treat to eat your breakfast, have an extra cup of coffee and read the morning paper. To have breakfast in quiet surroundings is also important for getting a good start on the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centra22, Responsable réception at Hotel Central Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

All our staff thank you for time you took to give your opinion of our hotel.

We were pleased to know that you stayed satisfied by our service and by the localisation of our hotel.

We hope that your next time in our hotel will be even better than this time.

Hope to see you back soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our experience was tinged slightly by a very unwelcoming receptionist, and the fact that our room was not serviced after our first night (of two). But we'd stay there again as it was a lovely dual-aspect room (top floor) and super-convenient location. We chose not to have hotel breakfast, there are numerous cafes within seconds' walk offering somewhat cheaper options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centra22, Responsable réception at Hotel Central Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for time you took to give your opinion about our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you stayed satisfied by our service this time. Thank you to choose our hotel again!

It is thank to your comments that we can ameliorate our service!

We hope to see you again and again in our hotel!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

That's the best thing about this hotel. Oh, and the friendly and very helpful receptionist.
Fortunately we were upgraded, but we would have been very disappointed and angry had we paid full fare for our room. The room was comfortable but slightly musty and could have been much better maintained with more attention to detail. Breakfast was a shambles with insufficient tables for the guests and insufficient space for guests to attend a fairly basic buffet. Pity, it has much greater potential with some TLC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centra22, Responsable réception at Hotel Central Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

All our staff thank you for time you took to give your opinion of our hotel.

We were pleased to know that you stayed satisfied by our service of reception and by our location.

We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied by our room service and by our breakfast room. For your room we informed the general manager to be able to improve the service of housekeeping. Thank you a lot for your comment that allow us to ameliorate our service of the hotel.

We apologies for our breakfast room. We would like to inform you that in our hotel there are only 35 rooms and our breakfast room can accept at same time more than half of the hotel.

Our staff does the best to offer to each our client the best welcome and we hope that your next time in our hotel will be even better than this time.

Hope to see you back again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend, pleasant room, clean but the location is very noisy. I would stay here again as it does what it says on the tin. The hotel is budget, but expensive, you expect this in such a wonderful cosmopolitan location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarletwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centra22, Responsable réception at Hotel Central Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All our staff thank you for time you took to give your opinion of our hotel.

We were pleased to know that you stayed satisfied by our service and that the location of the hotel was ideal for you.

Our staff does the best to offer to each client the best welcome and we hope that your next time in our hotel will be even better than this time.

Hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#533 of 1,803 in Paris
576 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#381 of 1,803 in Paris
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#721 of 1,803 in Paris
233 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#789 of 1,803 in Paris
487 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Saint Germain

Address: 3 rue Champollion, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #717 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £105 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Central Saint Germain combines the grace and typically Parisian comfort.Centrally located in the Latin quarter and Saint Germain des Prés, near the Seine, Notre-Dame, the Sorbonne and the Pantheon, near the Jardin du Luxembourg.Building with a charming new decor since 2009 with 5 levels in various environments, it offers luxury and tranquility of a beautiful house in the heart of an historic district in a setting designed in harmony for all your well-being.Its central location allows you easy access to tourist areas and business.Our 35 rooms are all equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, satellite TV, air conditoning, personal safe, modem and wifi access.A great welcome awaits you for a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Central Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing