We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #851 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here in early December. Check-in was fast and we got upgraded! Room had everything you needed. The turndown service was excellent, we got a plate of macarons on our return from our tourist activities. Bathroom could have been a bit better - the shower wasn't very powerful. The lights kept flickering, and the television switched itself on in the middle of the night whilst we were sleeping. SO that was pretty scary. Concierge service could have opened for a little longer..we felt a little restricted asking for advice

Otherwise, great service all round and I slept comfortably. Location is excellent, it is close to the main attractions with the arc de triomphe being a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

A disappointment from check-in to check out! The room was so poorly lit (even with 2 nice sized windows) that we had to forego any reading. The bathroom desperately needs updating; the shower was dangerous, the room was so dark that make- up application was impossible, and the sink was permanently stained.

The staff at breakfast were arrogant and unfriendly. The first morning was unpleasant, with bad attitudes all around. The second day I went to breakfast without my(French)husband and was told to sit at the small corner table(despite many others that were available) then I waited, and waited until I had to complain to the front desk. I had not even been approached despite two tables next to me who arrived after who were now eating! It was embarrassing for all of us.

We are long standing Radisson members and after a disastrous stay we were told that our miles would be returned. They have not done so to date.

This hotel is a pass until it is completely overhauled and that means staff as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m21are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Ladies & Gentlemen.
This was one of the best hotels I have ever been staying at in Paris, not to mention that actually people build / create the environment, not the building itself / or the road. Booked hotel through clubcarlson dot com directly, which is much cheaper than booking it through travel agents. When presenting my gold-card (we booked two rooms), we get immediately upgraded to Business-Class and complimentary breakfast for four. (back a few days ago at the Radisson Dubai Downtown, the same thing, checked-in, upgraded and complimentary breakfast, plus 2 complimentary drinks at the bar / per day). Our complimentary Emirates Airlines chauffeur drivers (for First- and Business Class) dropped us at the hotel at around 09,00am, rooms were ready and -as usual- for Club Carlson Gold Members guaranteed early check-in and late check-out. Usually the check-in would be at 03.00pm, but WOW, 09.00am was fine. Late check-out for Club Carlson Gold Members in this hotel for 01.30pm (Dubai Downtown e.g. 06.00pm, can negotiate with the hotel based on membership-tier, will reach CONCIERGE level in a few days time, 75 nights / year, gold already starting from 35 nights per year / now currently 61 nights on my account). Usually the breakfast per person would be EUR 29 / person (English breakfast), but this time on the house. Would strongly recommend to book room as early as possible and choose "prepaid-option" on club carlson dot com, much lower rate. Also, once you got points such as 15,000 points the daily nights would be around EUR 185 per night and slightly higher when going with the "prepaid-option". Everybody here has been very supportive and kind, there is -as usual- a welcome gift for Club Carlson Gold / Concierge Members, we got a bottle of EVIAN (0,75) and 3 Macaroons, every evening the cleaning service turned up asking if the room is clean and offered good-night chocolate. Especially after a heavy dinner, making use of the in-room Nespresso machine and some bitter-chocolate is just what people are looking for. This is just like the Bitter-Sweet-Symphony, music in our ears. Champ Elysees is just nearby, just a few steps away and you are in the middle of the magic street, right here, right here, right now where all the action is taking place. The bathroom was just gorgeous, shower and bath and large space, even bath-salt available. Would def. stay here again, great experience, great service, convenient to get around and easy to access main attractions and public transport. Booked my AVIS car at the airport and had to take the airport bus to the airport, it takes around one hour and the ticket price is EUR 15, the airport bus station is pretty close to the hotel, the good thing is, that there are always two buses (number 2 to CDG) at the same time at the station, in case you miss one you can already sit in the second one. (stayed at the hotel for Business and Friends, work-life-balance is what we need: I hope you can understand)

Room Tip: Upgrade the room, stay loyal to one hotel-brand, collect miles and points
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SQUALO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris is a centrally located, good, modern 4* Hotel, it is 3-5 minutes walking till Champs Elysees, welcome staff, spacious and clean room. Everything was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very happy with our choice to stay at this hotel. First of all it's location is great for sightseeing and shopping since it is right next to champs élysées. It is value for money because although pricey it is still much more reasonably priced compared to other hotels nearby of the same standards. Modern and clean, looks like it has been recently renovated. Although the rooms are on the small side they are equipped with everything necessary. Great service and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie190382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel was 1 minute from the Arc de Triomphe and 2 minutes from the nearest Metro station. The staff was the utmost professional. When we had a problem on checkout the manager sat with us until the problem was resolved (new trainee was not looking in right place for the information). The room was the typical Paris size small but very nice. Comfy bed, very quiet for so close the Champs Elysees. Breakfast included with our deal was fantastic baked goods. The hotel was small (as most boutique hotels are). Our next trip will probably be planned around staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALS-JAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

step out the door, look to the right, less than a block from the champs and full view of the arch..cross the champs and the main yellow line metro is right there. walking distance to some great patisseries and dining that local's go to.

Room Tip: daytime head manager really knows the great places to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim5906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#223 of 1,804 in Paris
373 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#668 of 1,804 in Paris
455 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in Paris
#412 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#622 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £194 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing