We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #852 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and Great Location!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was truly impressed by the staff at this hotel. I have traveled extensively for business/leisure. This team is superb in every respect. They were very attentive to the requests related to my group and definitely went over the call of duty to accommodate us.
While the rooms would deserver a little bit of TLC, the location is perfect to explore the city, especially if it is your first time in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Lucie A,

Thank you for being such a fine Ambassador with your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.
For those of us passionate about our hospitality business, it is the finest compliment we could ever receive that you truly found our staff impressive. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for sharing.

Sincerely,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    217
    94
    39
    27
See reviews for
122
251
43
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It's great to be near Etoile and the Radisson Blu is a small and potentially god buy if they were to improve the furniture in the rooms. It is outdated and uncomfortable. Still, the staff is attentive and the concierge services excellent. Room,s facing the back are likely to have garbage trucks waking you up early, but this saves the wake-up call. The breakfast area is charming and the breakfast nice if expensive. The bathrooms have been redone and are fine, but the interiors need a make-over. For E300, you can do much better!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Danny L,

I could see from your comments on TripAdvisor that your recent stay with us was not at all up to expectations.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered, be sure that we are all keen on learning from your review.

Sincerely,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very well positioned small hotel, good staff, surprisingly good cuisine. But hotel would require at least some polishing if not a refurbishment. Or much better maintenance. Small numerous things spoil your overall experience. Still, it is a good choice if you do not care much about your travel budget. The food in the hotel restaurant was surprisingly good, particularly desserts were much better than we expected.

Room Tip: Rooms heading to Av. Marceau are rather noisy, ask for a room on the other side (these rooms are als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The secret to the success of any place, no matter how grand or modest, is how friendly and helpful the staff are. I have stayed in many hotels over many parts of Europe through business and also for leisure. Never have I had the courtesy, helpfulness and attention to detail of the staff in this hotel. The location is fantastic, and the understated luxury of the spacious, airy rooms makes for the perfect break from the bustle of Paris after a long day. Best of all, even though the hotel is tucked away, it is also at the centre of everything, one street away from Champs-Elysees and right in front of the Arc De Triomphe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Johantan P

We would like to thank you for this very nice review

Be sure that I will share your comments with the whole team

Kind regards

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We enjoyed our top-floor suite. The outside deck has foliage that made you feel as if you were in a private garden. Partial view of Arc de Triomphe from deck. Staff quite supportive, and understanding of our lack of French skills. English breakfast is more than you can eat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austintomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Champs-Elysées.

I do hope we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are next in Paris.

With best wishes,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were very happy to receive my request of a room with the Arc de Triomphe and like other Paris Radisson Blus, we were treated very well. Nejmeddine at concierge was extremely helpful and he suggested a great restaurant that was perfect to celebrate our engagement. He also provided us with clear directions on how to connect to the airport via RER during the day of the taxi strike. It was a very romantic hotel and again, I want to thank the staff for making our stay very enjoyable.

Smaller rooms and traffic noise can be heard but this is a convenient location since the Metro stops are so close.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we stayed at this hotel for it s location, we wanted to be able to walk to the champs elysees easily, my husband was working there and i could shop there waiting for him
we didn t regret our choice, it was a great one, the rooms were nice, clean, nicely decorated, staff is very efficient
the restaurant is very good also
we ll go back for our nextr trip to this beautiful city

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I would like to thank you very much for your review and was so happy to read those nice comments

I do hope that we will have another opportunity to be at your service.

Kind regards

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#304 of 1,801 in Paris
321 reviews
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#97 of 1,801 in Paris
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,267 of 1,801 in Paris
156 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Paris
#413 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#623 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing