We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a decent stay, but not anything special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #842 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Overall a decent stay, but not anything special”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean, but there was nothing special. We though it was a little pricy for what we got (maybe it was because of location - the most expensive location in Paris). Upon arrival we were grant a room with balcony because I made a request of that and there was also some welcoming gift brought up to us). The location is excellent, near the arch de triomphe - only a few minutes walk. It was also very near this store (forgot the name) that sells Piere Herme's macaroons. Overall my husband and I had a comfortable stay, but I didn't recall anything special or extraordinary about it except that we enjoyed having "French" lunch in the room (baguettes, cheese and fruits) and overlooking the street from our balcony.

Room Tip: Balcony facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CloverIsSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    217
    94
    39
    27
See reviews for
122
251
43
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent location for the Champs Elysees. The rooms are adequate by Paris standards, kept clean as well as the bathrooms. Will come back. The breakfast area is very pleasant and food is more than adequate. I wish the bar would stay open longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel had good ambiance. Nice friendly staff. Good English breakfast. WIFI had no problems. Location is convenient to luxury, but a bit boring for real shops. Luckily we found some on the last night not too far away off another street Avenue de Wagram and a farmer's market nearby. The bathroom is beautiful. I enjoyed the Radisson Blu and would probably try another one of their hotels the next time to experience a different neighborhood also.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank plezzka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff and location make this hotel an wonderful place to stay. Although it’s a member of a chain of hotels (Club Carlson) it has a nice boutique feel to it. The front desk was very busy with checkout/check in’s. As I waited I noticed each guest was treated as if no one else was around, each received personal service. My experience was the same, Nejmeddine made every effort to make me feel welcome from the moment of acknowledgment. Interacting with him and the manager Tomasz was a delight. They both laughed as I struggled with my French yet their English was quite good making it easy for me to communicate with them. They were happy to make suggestions of what to see close by and how to get there. I was delighted with my room on the 7th floor. It was small but very clean and had a balcony with an inspiring view of the Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower, especially beautiful at night. I was happy with the Keurig-like coffee maker for expresso and/or coffee American, the room also had a water kettle for tea or instants as this helped me save a little as the restaurant was pricey which is expected due the location. I received bottled water and macaroons as Club Carlson elite. Will I stay here again? Without a doubt!

Room Tip: Room with balcony street side has view of landmarks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear CuK2o,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for those nice comments.

I do hope we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are in Paris.

With best wishes,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was truly impressed by the staff at this hotel. I have traveled extensively for business/leisure. This team is superb in every respect. They were very attentive to the requests related to my group and definitely went over the call of duty to accommodate us.
While the rooms would deserver a little bit of TLC, the location is perfect to explore the city, especially if it is your first time in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Lucie A,

Thank you for being such a fine Ambassador with your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.
For those of us passionate about our hospitality business, it is the finest compliment we could ever receive that you truly found our staff impressive. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for sharing.

Sincerely,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It's great to be near Etoile and the Radisson Blu is a small and potentially god buy if they were to improve the furniture in the rooms. It is outdated and uncomfortable. Still, the staff is attentive and the concierge services excellent. Room,s facing the back are likely to have garbage trucks waking you up early, but this saves the wake-up call. The breakfast area is charming and the breakfast nice if expensive. The bathrooms have been redone and are fine, but the interiors need a make-over. For E300, you can do much better!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Danny L,

I could see from your comments on TripAdvisor that your recent stay with us was not at all up to expectations.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered, be sure that we are all keen on learning from your review.

Sincerely,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very well positioned small hotel, good staff, surprisingly good cuisine. But hotel would require at least some polishing if not a refurbishment. Or much better maintenance. Small numerous things spoil your overall experience. Still, it is a good choice if you do not care much about your travel budget. The food in the hotel restaurant was surprisingly good, particularly desserts were much better than we expected.

Room Tip: Rooms heading to Av. Marceau are rather noisy, ask for a room on the other side (these rooms are als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#304 of 1,801 in Paris
322 reviews
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#97 of 1,801 in Paris
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
794 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,279 of 1,801 in Paris
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Paris
#409 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#623 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing