We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #840 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Romantic hotel ”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Like all hotels in Paris, on the pricey side. Having said that we really enjoyed our time here. Situated in a very central location but on a nice a quiet street. The staff at the hotel were courteous and obliging with anything we asked of them.
We were happy with our room, it was spacious (for Paris standards) in a contemporary style and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our room was spotless but the furnishings were a little worn looking.
We had dinner out in the courtyard on our second nights stay and it was such a lovely quiet and beautiful setting. Service was shockingly slow but our meal was heavenly and full if flavour.
I doubt we will ever be able to justify paying that kind of money ever again for a weekend break (€1000 for 3 nights) but it really was a wonderful few days.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    218
    96
    39
    28
See reviews for
124
254
43
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived around 8pm with only our carryons, our baggage did not make the connection. The desk clerk made several calls to make sure our bags would arrive later that night, then made sure we had them first thing in the morning. We were also given a beautiful room with 3 floor to ceiling windows that all opened to a step out balcony. We could see both the Arc de Triomphe & the top of the Eiffel Tower from the room. The bathroom was a good size and our free breakfast the next morning was perfect with excellent service. The location is very good and the market on the corner had a nice deli, good wine and great pastries. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The top floors with a balcony or small terrace are well worth the additional price. If you have poi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear travelmystic,

We would like to thank you to have taken the time to share your comments with us .

We also would like to thank you for this nice review and we hope welcoming you back very soon in the heart of Paris

Kind regards,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lisa at Beach Bum Vacations made arrangements for this hotel and once again it was a great choice. The view from our balcony was amazing! Arc de Triumph and Eiffel Tower were both visible and beautiful day or night! The room was quite small, but adequate.The view from the balcony made it perfectly acceptable! The bath was less than desirable. We flooded the bathroom every time we used the shower as there was only a small flap that served no good purpose. Some tiles were missing or loose and the sink was awkward to use.
The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful--a real plus. We had champagne and cookies in our room upon arrival. The breakfast that was included in our package was very adequate. We enjoyed that as a start to our long days. We always got a smile and a welcome upon returning to the hotel. There were lots of cafes nearby that we enjoyed nightly. Overall, location was the very best asset for this hotel.

Room Tip: stay in a room with a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Paula F

We are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us

Many thanks for your comments and the nice review about the team

We look forward to being at your service again very soon

Reagrds from Parsi

Fabrice Martin
Geenral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived in Paris on day 4 of our two week European vacation. Lisa at Beach Bum Vacations made all of our hotel reservations & we were pleased with her choice of the Radisson Blu. Upon arrival the front desk staff was helpful in getting us & another family checked in & situated simultaneously. Our room was ready & we left our luggage with the bell hop & headed upstairs to our room with Sahiti.

The room was small but clean & we had a tiny balcony with views of the Eiffel Tower & the Arc de Triomphe. We had champagne and macaroons also in the room & both were very delicious. The bathroom was large (in comparison to the room). We had a small shower (my parents room did not), a toilet, sink, & a tub with a hand held shower head. On our second day in the hotel, our ceiling began to leak & was never fixed during our 3 days there. The maid simply put our champagne bucket under the leak.

The small cafe in the hotel provided a good complimentary breakfast each morning. It was not extensive, but it was good to get a little something in your stomach before setting out for the day. The front desk staff was always friendly & helpful by marking our routes on the map & ensuring we understood how to navigate the metro. The front desk also assisted by printing our boarding passes for our flight to Venice. Sahiti was helpful in hailing cabs & helping us get loaded/unloaded from our transfers.

The hotel is in a convenient location with the Arc de Triomphe & Champs Elysees only a block away. There are many sidewalk cafes within walking distance & a great drugstore on the corner.

Altogether, we liked the hotel but would rate it 4th out of the 5 hotels we stayed in during our European vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank kbear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I selected this hotel at the recommendation of my travel agent and was sorely disappointed given the rates I paid. The rooms are a good size but the shower is very small, the sink is one that cannot be used to hand wash an item, and the outlets in the bathroom cannot be used for a dual wattage blow dryer or flat iron. The location was also a problem for us - no quaint cafés or bistros nearby just many overpriced restaurants. Most of the front desk staff was very nice but it was very difficult to get a taxi for 5 people from the hotel. Also we were disappointed that there was not a small pool or a hot tub. Would have been fine if we were paying half of what we paid but not worth $400 / nt. Next time we will try a boutique hotel on the left bank.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sheri H

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting us know about ypur opinion in our property

We are sorry that the Champs-Elysées area did not suits your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paris

Kind regards

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

nothing nice to say too expensive should be 70% less Food poor, Service also Breakfast in hallway even though they have an outdoor garden all set up but will not serve breakfast. Menu very linited. only plain yougurt

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hassan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Hassan T

Thank you very much taking the time to comment your stay in our property and I'm very sorry to read that your stay did not go as it should.

Be sure that we will have a close look at your recommendation to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you very soon to bring back your confidence in our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My first stay at the Radisson Blu Champs Elysees but definitely won't be my last! Service was outstanding at every level & can't say enough kind words about front desk & concierge staff, as all were extremely kind & helpful. Room was wonderful too: Lovely, Executive twin on top floor with small balcony & views of both the Eiffel Tower & the Arc de Triomphe from both inside the room & of course, on the balcony. Location was excellent - 1 block to the metro & buses. Great bakery across the street & Publicis Drugstore (Market & Deli) is just a short 1/2 block walk (up towards the Arc). Side entrance is on Avenue Marceau & front is at 133 Avenue de Champs Elysees. Has good wine selection (reasonable prices), deli options & fantastic restaurant by Joel Robuchon. Even though on fairly busy street, with windows closed, room was quiet. Very comfortable beds & bathroom was very nice & large by EU standards. Good WIFI connection.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room with Tower &/or Arc view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear travelsavant ,

We would like to thank you very much for this nice review. I will pass those comments to the entire team.

Your stated first stay but not last, so we look forward to wecloming you back very soon in the Heart of Paris

Kind regards

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
803 reviews
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#105 of 1,800 in Paris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#306 of 1,800 in Paris
329 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,268 of 1,800 in Paris
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Paris
#409 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#623 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing