We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blu id true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #756 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
“Blu id true”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I loved staying at the Radison. great service, rooms and wonderful breakfast in Dublin. The rooms where large with a nice modern decor. Great shower area! nice stay. I loved staying at the Radison. great service, rooms and wonderful breakfast in Dublin. The rooms where large with a nice modern decor. Great shower area! nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chanler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    216
    94
    38
    24
See reviews for
120
248
41
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beyrouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I m coming every years with my 2 kids , the location is excellent 1 mn walking to the champs elysees and the food and especially the breakfast are excellent.
We are choosing every time the business room 602 with a nice view, recommended for 3 persons
The staff is very helpful .... The rates are little bit expensive but comparing to the facilities that we have , it s good ...

Room Tip: the business room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Romy94,

We would like to thank you to have taken the time to share your experience wit us.

Also a big thank you for the nice review of our team, be sure that we will pass your comments

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

80 meters from the Arc of Triumph and one street -40 meters from Champs Eyleses. Eating in the immediate neighborhood is expensive. Stayed on points in business room which slept 3? Great shower too. Used Uber for short hops and metro for longer distances. Traveled zwith party of 5 and had luck with Uber Van being available most of the time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Miles4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Miles4me,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon

Kind regards,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked via Otel for a stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysee. It was a confirmed reservation for the Business Room which includes the American breakfast, but when we showed up, we were told they do not have a room available for us, and had to move us to the Radisson Blu Hotel near the Eiffel Tower.

The hotel manager was very nice. He offered us a free breakfast, then paid for a taxi cab to take us to the other Radisson Blu. However, while we were promised we would be getting a similar class room, we were checked into a Standard room at the other hotel instead of an Executive class room. We were given the Continental breakfast instead of a full American breakfast. The standard room was small.

ADVICE: When you book this hotel, I would suggest you call or contact them to ensure they do in fact have a room for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently and give it very high marks for service and location. The front desk and concierge staff were very helpful in making reservations for dinner and some tourist attractions. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. We also liked the location, close to the Champs Elysee, but on a quieter street . It was a nice place to come "home" to after a full day of touring. The breakfast was very good as well. Our room was on the small side but comfortable and the bath was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieq09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Susieq09,

We would like to thank you for your nice review and for the time you took to give us your comments, especially this nice review of our team.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you very soon and be at your service for more than a night

Kind regards from Paris

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Like all hotels in Paris, on the pricey side. Having said that we really enjoyed our time here. Situated in a very central location but on a nice a quiet street. The staff at the hotel were courteous and obliging with anything we asked of them.
We were happy with our room, it was spacious (for Paris standards) in a contemporary style and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our room was spotless but the furnishings were a little worn looking.
We had dinner out in the courtyard on our second nights stay and it was such a lovely quiet and beautiful setting. Service was shockingly slow but our meal was heavenly and full if flavour.
I doubt we will ever be able to justify paying that kind of money ever again for a weekend break (€1000 for 3 nights) but it really was a wonderful few days.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived around 8pm with only our carryons, our baggage did not make the connection. The desk clerk made several calls to make sure our bags would arrive later that night, then made sure we had them first thing in the morning. We were also given a beautiful room with 3 floor to ceiling windows that all opened to a step out balcony. We could see both the Arc de Triomphe & the top of the Eiffel Tower from the room. The bathroom was a good size and our free breakfast the next morning was perfect with excellent service. The location is very good and the market on the corner had a nice deli, good wine and great pastries. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The top floors with a balcony or small terrace are well worth the additional price. If you have poi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear travelmystic,

We would like to thank you to have taken the time to share your comments with us .

We also would like to thank you for this nice review and we hope welcoming you back very soon in the heart of Paris

Kind regards,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#344 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#572 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#147 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in Paris
#378 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#623 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Rezidor, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing